psp or ndsl
TSalfredwu
Jul 6 2007, 01:57 PM, updated 19y ago
hey guys, i'm currently thinking of buying a hand-carry console, but i'm struggling to choose between psp and ndsl.... can anyone give me some suggestions?
price is a major problem of mine, n i prefer RPGs game. thinking to use them as a mps player too
aiyish
Jul 7 2007, 12:31 PM
Get a NDSL...its has more games and it is tad cheaper. And also u can play movies and mp3 files in it.
four_add
Jul 7 2007, 01:53 PM
buy one first, if you get bored with the handheld system, get another one. for me, i got both. psp is superior in graphics, but nds have more RPG game. nds can play mp3, movie also, same with psp.
aiyish
Jul 7 2007, 08:10 PM
but the PSP lack the games to go with it... unlike the NDSL... but the graphics on the PSP are superb. But im more into the gameplay than the grphics, so, NDSL for me.
sauying
Jul 8 2007, 01:42 AM
Yup, agreed, i owned a PSP before, but PSP's games seems too boring because most of the game played b4 in PS2, like burnout, monster hunter and NFS .. but NDS can provide good gameplay and nice sound ... like ZELDA and SUPER MARIO !!!  although the graphic is SLIGHTLY lousier than PSP, but gameplay is the most important things lar ...
TSalfredwu
Jul 8 2007, 09:16 PM
aiyish
Jul 9 2007, 02:42 AM
NDSL - u could always go for the mario games (New Mario & Mario Kart).
- Pheonix Wright: Ace attorney (a lawyer game which is very addicting)
- Final Fantasy III
- Lost In Blue (Survivor without the 1mil prize, and blow fire thru the touch screen)...
and many more...
four_add
Jul 9 2007, 07:03 PM
well, there is SOME cool 3D RPG coming to psp.. FF7:Crisis Core, Jeanne de Arc, Brave Story, etc.. but of coz ler cant compare to NDS, got plenty more I bought the NDS mainly becoz of the RPG and the so called best handhgeld game ever(EBA). not the Mario platform games.. but the Mario Kart game is addictive as hell
figure8
Jul 9 2007, 09:01 PM
i think u should get nds. as we know, not many good games for psp unless u wanna play old ps1 games. ps1 got plenty of great rpg, final fantasy series, xenogear, star ocean, etc... -psp is okay, u can enjoy games like riviera, gurumin, jeanne d arc and monster hunter. other than rpg, these title can be consider as a good games:- metal gear solid portable ops, killzone, ultimate block party, megaman powered up, etc...
nds got many great games. seriously i can't list down all the good titles...
TSalfredwu
Jul 9 2007, 10:27 PM
will it be too late to purcase any both of this console? i mean like there might be a new generation of psp of ndsl coming out soon...mayb sth like psp2 or ndsl2...
four_add
Jul 9 2007, 10:30 PM
you mean like a redesign psp in the upcoming E3?
TSalfredwu
Jul 9 2007, 10:53 PM
yea... sth like tat....
jangwl
Jul 13 2007, 12:40 PM

Hundreds od download games for PSP for your enjoyment.
Breaktru
Jul 13 2007, 02:37 PM
Nope , I don't think there's second generation of psp and ndsl soon . The redesign psp is just the same psp with less weight and TV out .
NDS on the other hand , I've got one recently . With game like Elite Beat Agents and Phoenix Wright , you won't see this type of excellent and wacky games on the other platform .
valppy
Jul 13 2007, 05:22 PM
Actually try to get what ur friends get...if u get DS and all ur friends are getting psp...they all LAN MH2 while u syok sendiri with ur ff3, if u get psp while they have DS, they all play mario kart while u syok sendiri with MGS. If no friends are interested in games, i think i'll get DS cuz psp's games damn stress. But the graphics are good though.
TSalfredwu
Jul 13 2007, 07:19 PM
haha... i think i kinda make my mind already... i might goes for ndsl.... thanks guys btw... i havent seen ppl suggesting me to buy a psp.... wonder why.... haha XD
figure8
Jul 13 2007, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(alfredwu @ Jul 13 2007, 07:19 PM) haha... i think i kinda make my mind already... i might goes for ndsl.... thanks guys btw... i havent seen ppl suggesting me to buy a psp.... wonder why.... haha XD good choice.
PhoenixByte
Jul 15 2007, 06:37 AM
I think this kind of topic should be pinned since it always pops up.
kokyun
Jul 16 2007, 01:05 PM
RPG games will looks better on PSP, trust me. MH2 nice - Link
dokidoki
Jul 16 2007, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(jangwl @ Jul 13 2007, 12:40 PM) Hundreds od download games for PSP for your enjoyment. thounsand od download games for NDSL for your enjoyment.