Investment SUNWAY FLORA RESIDENCE @ BUKIT JALIL, New TOD Development

Hermes Aspiration
post Jul 23 2022, 05:01 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(brianw87 @ Jul 19 2022, 05:05 PM)
Indicative rm680sqf, from rm717k onwards
Wahh, this location selling RM 680 psf is quite killing. Sunway may have projected even Rosewoodz can sold at RM 600 psf, why not Sunway with proper landscaping?

Interested if their 1500 sq ft unit selling RM below 580 psf.
Hermes Aspiration
post Sep 17 2022, 01:13 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(se800i @ Sep 10 2022, 05:23 PM)
this project not yet start selling?
They target earliest by Dec 2022, they confident they will have repeat buyers and not worry the competition from Exsim's D serie, which target early next year.

Hermes Aspiration
post Sep 19 2022, 12:08 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(Ch0wCh0w @ Sep 18 2022, 12:17 PM)
I think EXSIM is the one that's not worried 😂
Very hard to say.

They have too many projects to catch up. Let's wait and see the final details.
Hermes Aspiration
post Feb 26 2023, 03:36 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(shaoching @ Feb 25 2023, 03:56 PM)
Aftet visit all the show unit, For me,flora win all compare exsim.perhap location lose only. Exsim is just a joke
If based on show unit's spec and material used, layout purpose, space, facilities, Flora already wins hand down.

Location quite subjective tbh, both not located at the central or proper Bukit Jalil. If based on the map, Exsim is slightly better based on ingress and egress but part of mixed development consisted unknown Wellness City means another few thousand units on a same piece of land for next 10 years.

Both have similarity of poor surrounding where this Exsim project surrounding by LTAT / Flats while Flora facing light industrial / cemetery nearby.

Own stay should go for Flora, safer. Better facilities, landscaping, lower dense.
Hermes Aspiration
post Feb 26 2023, 03:45 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(Nick91 @ Feb 23 2023, 09:27 AM)
Just wondering if anyone here that is staying near that area has actually reported the illegal parking on the road to the authority (DBKL) and gotten any feedback from them? Or they just couldn't care much to take any action?

Considering the increase of traffic on this road from the newly completed Platinum OUG and Sunway Flora in the future, this is going to be a problem for the residents at this area.
Just doubt DBKL would do anything bcz they were the authority to approved such housing back then and insufficient car parks.

With so many developments in nearby or Bkt Jalil, unless DBKL managed to ask one of the developer to build one or two blocks to compensate them first before took over the redevelopment.

This stretch of Muhibbah LRT's road is bad but the jam is not as worst as Jalan Jalil Perkasa 1, with Tropika completing soon and Pavilion BJ booming still nvm, Berjaya going to launch KM2 soon and Exsim potentially add another 8-9 blocks behind The Link, I cannot imagine.
Hermes Aspiration
post Feb 27 2023, 01:20 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(tesoon @ Feb 26 2023, 05:16 PM)
Today just register for interest and spin for downpayment discount voucher, ranging from 1k till 5k.

8%+2%, 0.26c maintanance , kitchen cabinet, hobs and hoods, water heater, digital lockset , full air conds , completion 2026 year end

Exsim wellness city also show room open , 300 can book , highest floor 799k before discount, 0.35c maintanance
Package 6+2% , bare unit, only 2 air cond included , each floor + 500 price, completion 2027
Actually such market offering 8% is consider very good dy. So, submitted a cheque dy? Congratulations.
Hermes Aspiration
post Feb 27 2023, 03:22 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(tesoon @ Feb 27 2023, 12:24 AM)
Sadly exsim make route of their awan besar launch to wellness city, if not will be a stand out winner for that location
Location wise, Exsim's behind The Link is memang the clear winner.

The only obstacle is no proper masterplan is reveal because they required to improve the road access and it's infrastructure bcz easily 8-9 blocks unless they changed to lower dense.

Hermes Aspiration
post Feb 28 2023, 01:42 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(Julia78 @ Feb 27 2023, 08:07 AM)
That land can access to awam besar LRT via it's car park.
That one really nice location. However, it depend on developer decide the entrance for avoiding traffic jam o.
Technically cannot and I not sure how they able to cut through it, let's wait for the masterplan to be reveal first.

From previous masterplan, there is a road in btw the project (entrance serving all 4 phases) and Sutera Jalil landed, which the entry and exit point is next to The Treez and go down the ramp to Jalan 4/155 (towards Flora, so if need to go KL, need u-turn). In front of The Treez already nightmare now, so exit next to AFC towards Jalan Jalil Perkasa doesn't help.

IF they build a road access (behind 7 Eleven / The Link) and exit Jalan Jalil Perkasa 1, that would be much better to the current one.

Wherever it goes, you can't avoid traffic jam but that's Bukit Jalil, truly insufficient lanes to serve any side.

If walk to LRT, the phase (proposed 2 blocks) that nearest to Awan Besar LRT, it takes roughly almost 100m to walk from proposed entrance to Awan Besar car park (huge) and Exsim required to get approval to have an access to enter the car park before to improve the current covered walk-way to the station, which is at the other side.

I don't think any lady would dare to walk such and risk themselves to snatchers.

Let's go back to Flora.
Hermes Aspiration
post Feb 28 2023, 01:55 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(Najibaik @ Feb 27 2023, 02:12 PM)
it is clearly a different product i think
sunway flora more on ownstay with freehold and residential title

exsim on the other hand agent keep selling on the wellness city like airbnb to those foreigner or outstation ppl coming to get medical treatment
plus next to pavilion is their selling point for investment
Hmm, can be different and can be same from different aspect. Flora density just alright, but with such facilities, I am amazed how they keep the proposed maintenance fee so low at 26 cents.

Flora suitable to any kind of families with kids and elderly, or stay away from commercial activities. But Exsim always attracted younger or lifestyle generations. The downside of D series is unknown bcz no completion yet but the 8-9 blocks separated into 4 phases (The Link side) would be an obvious classification.

I found those agents either do not have full masterplan info or keep it secret, Exsim seems not having just 1 parcel in KL Wellness City and probably another few parcels. To keep on using KL Wellness City and near to Pavilion 2 as USP is good, but the price seems selling with the reference of KL Wellness City macam already being built.

Hermes Aspiration
post Mar 2 2023, 12:19 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(mitzuko @ Feb 28 2023, 11:09 AM)
Plan to get a type B, which unit will be the better choice?

B1 - corner, but next to rubbish room and face west.
B2 - right in front the lift
B3 & B4 - master bedroom next to other living room / balcony
B1 - master room facing West? I tot facing East?

For me, if B1 master room is not facing West, I'll go for it due to corner unit and the corridor only has 2 units (with C) although just next to utility room, but I am ok with it. But sacrifice the view.

B2 is no-no for me bcz at least 6 units bypass my entrance. No comment for B3 and B4, just alright unless cheaper 20-30k, then I may go for this.

Anyone interested into Type C?

This post has been edited by Hermes Aspiration: Mar 2 2023, 12:21 AM
Hermes Aspiration
post Mar 2 2023, 02:43 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(Julia78 @ Mar 2 2023, 07:39 AM)
type C, price can consider Tropika 1300sqft layout d.
Or, look for landed.
B1 confirmed face West South. All windows will full with evening sun. Hot hot.
Vice versa, for me if any1 looking for Tropika Type C RM 1.1+ mil now, can also consider Flora Type C unless wanna move-in earlier.

xtra almost 200 sq ft + better layout + better spec = almost same price but slightly cheaper now

Earlier purchasers bought Tropika Type C at 920k ish, bare unit. Location wise, Tropika win although turn anywhere also will stuck or jam. The only reason I don't buy back then it was due to super high maintenance fee and probably layout so so.

Hermes Aspiration
post Mar 2 2023, 02:54 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(tesoon @ Mar 2 2023, 01:16 PM)
Maple kitchen and yard even smaller same price u can get 958 sqft, i think the 100 sqft is where the yard gone

No perfect project in this area , each competitor come with 1 major down side, i think thats y price similar, else straight chiong too 800-1000 psf
Agree, no perfect project in almost whole KL City, let alone Bukit Jalil and it's boundary.

700+ psf, consider not low for me here, but I think most top developer would price this out similarly. 800 psf is possible if along jalan jalil Perkasa 1, but 1000 psf, probably not so soon for Bukit Jalil.
Hermes Aspiration
post Mar 3 2023, 12:12 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(tesoon @ Mar 2 2023, 03:08 PM)
The park / park 2 already near 1k psf mark right ?
Yup, majority transacted at average RM 900 psf and actually some touching the RM 1,000 barrier dy.

Overall, Bkt Jalil latest highrises required a bit time to reach a steady RM 1,000 psf, but I hope it do.

Hermes Aspiration
post Mar 14 2023, 01:04 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(freedomisfree @ Mar 12 2023, 03:22 PM)
Went by the gallery earlier…… passed by those PPRs and kept  me thinking… Sunway really verybold going into these part of BJ.. 700 psf should put off quite some buyers. and the linear park, wonder any sound or weird smell coming from those factory  nearby… and safety would be an issue too
Actually, yes or no. From my experienced, Flora entrance located in "not of the worst part" with it's connectivity or Jalan Kinrara 2, which accessible thru the lousy n jam PPR towards Kesas highway, optional to directly go to Bukit Jalil highway to go Bukit Jalil / Sg Besi and well versed to drive the other side to exit Bdr Kinrara / Jln Klang Lama.

Some PPRs are really eye sore, but if RM 650+++ psf Rosewoodz can be accepted by many, I think why not Flora?

Rosewoodz have it's own fancy Exsim design but the 1+ acre project has too few factors to attract more own stayers compare to what Flora offering.

But I would agree about the safety issue for pedestrians, Rosewoodz walking to Muhibbah LRT station is just slightly better but not safe for ladies.
Hermes Aspiration
post Mar 14 2023, 01:09 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(tesoon @ Mar 13 2023, 11:49 AM)
Yea right, but i aiming more for own stay not investment, i look thru all these projects, still on doubt want bet my future stay in BJ or not, or move to other area
Flora is more ideal for own stay than investment, otherwise if you prefer something like Tropika, you can wait for KM2, the location will be a lot better than Flora except even more jam. It was rumours to be RM 900+ to RM 1k psf. Or the real Pavilion Residence (RM 1k to 1.1k) psf also rumours to be coming to Bukit Jalil, not Park 3 or by Malton ya.
Hermes Aspiration
post Mar 14 2023, 01:15 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(tesoon @ Mar 13 2023, 10:53 AM)
I think good developer will build as much as tall tree to camouflage and cover the surrounding so that you dont see the outside condition much, if is no smell should be fine.

Still deciding to take this or miranda hill
Miranda Hill should be slightly upper hand in terms of product, design, etc but both also quite good for own stay.

I quite fancy BRDB high-end for their quality and reputable workmanship, but not sure for mid high end range, however Verdana look good. Sunway overall are good but some flaws.

If you're buying RM 1mil prop from BRDB, you'll experience something like you are just buying a Rumah Selangorku. biggrin.gif

Good luck for hunting your dream home.
Hermes Aspiration
post Mar 15 2023, 12:38 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(tesoon @ Mar 14 2023, 01:22 AM)
Km2 is nice area but not sure when launch , too late for me, also exsim awan besar, both i think target completion after 2030
Next to Esplanade is nice, facing golf and the road less busy compare to Jalan Jalil Perkasa 1 like Tropika, which is more vibrant. But, exit either way to Kesas / Jln Barat are critical stage during peak hours.

Not sure the sizes you're looking at, KM2 plan to have 2-4 bedrooms, similar to Tropika but more bigger sizes. They may aim to launch this year unless the new management decided to launch the Lot 2000 next to Berjaya Times Sq.

Exsim near Awan Besar is D'serie and if they don't scrap the 8 / 9 blocks, mostly are still 3+1 or 4 bedrooms at 900-1200 sq ft units.

I like Exsim but only to Z serie and wants bigger size.

Hermes Aspiration
post Mar 15 2023, 12:45 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(tesoon @ Mar 14 2023, 01:24 AM)
What mean ? Meaning BRDB mid-high tier product not that good, the pulse havent complete so no idea
Oh, sorry bud, I mean the "buying experience" of their sales / after sales services are poor as a brand of reputable developer.

Most of the sales persons resigned. But the good thing is they won't chase you payment even if you missed out for few months, they just email reminder to you.

Hopefully they can maintain their quality reputation for The Pulse but based on few collateral shown to all buyers, The Pulse remains one of the best in entire Puchong. I visited the IOI' Puteri Hills, really x boleh.

Hermes Aspiration
post Mar 15 2023, 12:51 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(Julia78 @ Mar 14 2023, 10:28 AM)
Rosewoodz MF about 500 per month o.
also, so close to LRT, the noise and vibration is the concern?
Rosewoodz is ideal, walking distance got hawker food stalls.
That's incredible high. Rosewoodz doesn't have any much facilities and certainly only around 30% of what Tropika / Flora going to provide.

My opinion, if this is 400-500k, then it's consider ideal but still lack of options. When a tenant who willing to pay RM 2.5k or 3.5k monthly rental, the shoplots consider a bit rundown with so many motorbikes. Walk to 99, you'll meet those pasar workers, foreman, etc.

Otherwise, these target tenants are similar to The Park, who provides greater depth of amenities and foods, beside LRT or Tropika in future.
Hermes Aspiration
post Mar 15 2023, 01:06 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(Julia78 @ Mar 14 2023, 07:19 PM)
Sunway Flora now offers an optional for kitchen cabinet, if buyer don't want kitchen cabinet, they will rebate about 20k+. Until today, the kitchen cabinet layout and design yet confirm 😅😅😅
Sunway Hanging up to sell😅😅😅
New launch, quite common actually. Before they tender later, the developer also ensure if what they selected are well received by end buyers.

But if own stay, I rather to opt for without kitchen cabinet. biggrin.gif

0.0266sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:52 AM