Huawei Mate 30 / 30 Pro Discussion Thread, 720p @ 7680fps

zoixc
post Sep 23 2019, 02:38 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(danieltan @ Sep 23 2019, 01:36 PM)
Even my crash rolaye game cannot found inside Huawei app gallery. Life tougher. I know Web browser still can open YouTube or Gmail. Finger cross. If mate 30 really someday embedded with Google services. I definitely keep supporting them.
same i when with note 10 plus cause of this huawei ban thingy, if not confirm mate 30 pro liao one
zoixc
post Nov 19 2019, 03:01 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 19 2019, 02:53 PM)
Never dump bro.... my main driver will always be a Oneplus. I'm just very curious about this phone after hearing so many good reviews about it. So I thought want to try it out for myself. Seems like android 10 on EMUI is not bad too. The camera is really superb, especially the Zoom part. The Double tap the side of the phone to lower or increase the volume is really something I like about the phone (there is no volume +-) at the side of the phone.
No problem. I have tried some banking apps and they work fine.
I was originally eyeing on this phone before the note, camera and the double tap to change volume is a quite nice but the google ban is the one that stop me from buying this. hopefully they can settle it soon
zoixc
post Nov 19 2019, 04:29 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 19 2019, 03:29 PM)
Same here. But after trying it out for myself, I'm getting to really like the phone. With GMS, the phone can download and update apps like usual. So I don't see any issues with it. nod.gif
True, but i rather psy for something i know for sure can work then something that i unclear. What a pity la.

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Nov 19 2019, 04:15 PM)
Banyak org dari thread sebelah ini  biggrin.gif
im like you. was into this phone till GMS
I had mate 10 and was very happy with it other then the camera and battery life. Was thinking of changing phone then the Google ban come...
zoixc
post Nov 24 2019, 12:43 AM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(Arool @ Nov 23 2019, 07:59 PM)
Just want to share some app that I've used since Mate 20 Pro era that can overcome some limitation in EMUI.

1. Tiles. Used to create shortcut in quick setting tiles. I mainly used it to create shortcut for adaptive (auto) brightness toggle sqitch because Huawei forgot to put it there, LOL. Also, I used it to create shotcut for dual sim setting as I frequently switching between sim 1 & 2 at certain area.

[attachmentid=10359052]

[attachmentid=10359053]

2. Vivid Navigation Gesture. For anyone like me who uses navigation gestures, this will helps a lot. I mainly use it to create another space in bottom left or right on the screen for additional gestures which in my case, to pull down the notification bar. This app allow you to assign a few area of the corner of the screen to be used as gesture pad to initiate a lot of action.

The advantages of this app compared to others (Fluid Navigation Gesture, etc) is the fact that users can entirely disable any gesture spot other than the one that we intend to use so it won't get in the way of the system original gesture action.

[attachmentid=10359054]

[attachmentid=10359058]

Hope this will help any of you to have more fun in daily use of your phone. Do note that these two apps can also be used for any smartphone, not just Huawei.
Can the vivid navigation gesture app change how the gesture is on note 10 ?
Not the thread to ask this, but i figure you will know 😬😬
zoixc
post Nov 25 2019, 07:22 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 25 2019, 12:08 PM)
Reason being it would have been the Smartphone of the Year for 2019 if not for the US/China Trade war.... whistling.gif
I agree...
zoixc
post Nov 26 2019, 09:54 AM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(Arool @ Nov 25 2019, 11:54 PM)
Sorry for late reply, been busy these couple of days. Yes, it can. It will draw on top of any other gesture action on every phone. But if you want to have the best result, you can select 3 button navigation, which is the OG one, then use adb command while connected to PC/laptop to hide it. The instructing is in the app. The reason being, If you use it on top of another phone built in gesture navigation, sometimes you will trigger the standard one instead. This is due to the gesture area between this app & the built in one, which is normal but sometimes it will cause conflict while navigating. By using three button & then hide it, you will not encounter such issue.
No problem la bro. Thanks for the into i will download and explore when im free hahaha
zoixc
post Nov 26 2019, 11:29 AM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(se800i @ Nov 26 2019, 11:15 AM)
what is TG?
Tempered glass if not mistaken
zoixc
post Nov 29 2019, 01:39 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Nov 29 2019, 12:14 PM)
Can use apps like facebook whatsapp?
Yeap. Someone posted before. All app is working

you can ask the pro TOMEI-R for more info haha

This post has been edited by zoixc: Nov 29 2019, 01:42 PM
zoixc
post Feb 12 2020, 03:14 PM

haha
1,406 posts

anyone using the freebuds 3 ? can it work with other phone other than android ?
zoixc
post Feb 12 2020, 11:44 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Feb 12 2020, 09:17 PM)
Yes. Just like any wireless headphones, it can pair with both android and iphones.
hows the audio for it ? not sure whether to buy this or other brand
zoixc
post Feb 13 2020, 09:50 AM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Feb 13 2020, 01:28 AM)
No idea. Im on the S Salaxy Buds.
ahh, thanks anyway

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Feb 13 2020, 08:56 AM)
how is the pairing ? is it  like how airpods pair with iphone? the interface thingy
bro i think u should get freebuds  rclxm9.gif
more chance for me to get the buds+ hehe.
thinking of just getting the retail not like much ppl preorder also this time around
alamak bro. i asking for my girlfriend one hahaha, she prefer earphone that feels like just the earphone put inside only like those iphone cable earphone haha

i might wait awhile before getting buds+, see review macam mana dulu haha
zoixc
post Feb 13 2020, 10:41 AM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Feb 13 2020, 10:21 AM)
Actually why not get airpods haha..those airpods type sound quality cacat one get any type will do
Buds + is bad (so no ppl want to buy)
Should be better than the first one I guess.
So worth the investment hehe
actually was thinking of getting airpods (the old generation one) as this is the type she wanted but huawei free buds is got newer technology haha thats why still thinking on which one to buy

whut buds + is bad ah ? haven't read anything about it yet
zoixc
post Feb 13 2020, 11:29 AM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Feb 13 2020, 11:26 AM)
Android then freebuds should have better integration compared to airpods

No la I trolling u. Should be on par or better based on the design. They add things they were lackluster in the previous design such as microphone for better call quality. The previous one got horrible call quality.
should be getting the freebuds as got newer tech then the old generation of airpods, but i check on huawei website out of stock sia...

walao bro, i serious taught the buds+ is bad ahahhaa
zoixc
post Feb 13 2020, 11:38 AM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Feb 13 2020, 11:36 AM)
Didn't they bundle it with Huawei phones?
Saw quite a number on sales in carousel

Haha sorry for that.
not sure tho, later will have to go one utama to check it out hahaa

chill la hahha
zoixc
post Feb 13 2020, 11:44 AM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Feb 13 2020, 11:40 AM)
I saw someone selling at 500 new ones at carousel

Buds also 400 for new ones

Buds + waiting for preorder