Huawei Mate 30 / 30 Pro Discussion Thread, 720p @ 7680fps

alex14530
post Mar 16 2020, 01:54 PM

13 posts

Dear sifu/any users,

Need your advice here.
I have been using Samsung and planning to get a Mate 30 Pro.
The apps that I am using frequently basically are:
- Whatpps
- Waze
- Grab
- Wechat
- eWallet

For the above phone (Mate 30 Pro), understand that there is no GMS. Just wondering whether we will be able to install the above 5 apps particularly (say from the browser or Huawei apps gallery)?

Because saw that there is comment informing that for those newer phone (i.e. purchase from March 2020 onwards), it will not be possible?

If yes, it maybe because that Google has start blocking the new phone now?
Really hope this is not the case.

alex14530
post Mar 17 2020, 06:05 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(iTzMooN @ Mar 17 2020, 02:45 AM)
Whatsapp can but cannot retrieve/backup from google drive. Waze can use. Grab's map is GMS dependent so cannot. Wechat no problem. ewallet as far as i know tng no problem.
Thanks for the quick response and information.

Just to know, your phone was purchased in this month March right?

If without the GMS is not a big issue, I shall be awaiting the very soon to be launched P40 Pro also.

For phone cloning (to clone my old whatsapp to new phone), it can be done at most of the mobile shops with some fees?

Thank you.
alex14530
post Mar 17 2020, 11:40 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Mar 17 2020, 06:18 PM)
Whatsapp is easier to backup. From your current phone, press backup after done go to whatsapp folder, zip it and save it in cloud/pc. In your new phone just extract it then setup your new whatsapp. Ezpz
Thanks for the prompt response. Noted that we can do it in the normal way. smile.gif
alex14530
post Mar 17 2020, 11:45 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(terence69 @ Mar 17 2020, 06:19 PM)
My whatsapp is use the backup in the Huawei app... use pen drive.... u can choose app and also data.... all the data will done in new phone...with phone clone in the app...
Hi terence69, appreciate and understand that there are few ways to do it. Pretty easy.

0.0760sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:32 PM