budang
post Nov 3 2020, 12:27 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Nov 2 2020, 10:59 PM)
found this...

and this...

and more... this got comparison with ps4, re003...

225/45/17 >> https://zhuanlan.zhihu.com/p/75335091
245/45/18 >> https://zhuanlan.zhihu.com/p/65920020

hmm... ok shortlist lah...  biggrin.gif
Those chinese technical terms and wordings are so alien to me but from the bar chart the MC6 fared really well against other premium competitors.

A worthy option it seems
budang
post Nov 4 2020, 01:03 PM

974 posts

Seriously eye opening. P4 outperformed PS4 in so many categories. While MC6 supposedly being a 'UHP' has a better subjective comfort & cabin noise score than the supposedly 'King of comfort' Primacy4....

And tests have again proven, dodgy China brand tires generally suck.
budang
post Nov 5 2020, 10:32 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Nov 5 2020, 01:29 PM)
i consider s1n2 more of a touring tire also myself...that's why i bought it... but its a strange beast, treadwear is much higher than touring, but traction is AA even beat out maxx 050+... also yokohamas are well known for soft/quiet tires and s1n2 beats them also... lol... hence i'm having a hard time finding a replacement since hankook stop this noble line liao... mc6 currently top choice but treadwear 340 only... haiz

s1n2 (500 AA A)...whilst p4 (340 A A), t005a (320 A A), prime3 (300 A A), 050+(240 A A), mc6(340 AA A)

anyways to me uhp is a meaningless label lah... study comparative tests and select metrics that i want more importance...
was there a treadwear/traction/temperature rating on the Prime3? Last I saw there isn't any.
budang
post Nov 6 2020, 12:05 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Nov 6 2020, 11:58 AM)
1st ever Korean tire for me too... made in Indonesia some more... big "downgrade" from existing... was so unsure until I touch and smell it... then got good feeling... laugh.gif

at the time...zero review, only 2 customer feedback on tyre review uk... but it was also ~50% cost of ps4... since I don't do racing, try je lah... hahaha, never been happier

today I just saw this... grouped together with ps4, f1a5, f1ss, ecs... hahaha
https://www.tyrereviews.co.uk/Tyre-Type/Pas...formance-Tyres/
I've been eyeing S1N2 1 year + ago too for my next change but too bad can't find one anymore today
budang
post Nov 8 2020, 10:40 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Nov 7 2020, 04:43 PM)
I'm eyeing the efficientgrip performance 2... dunno when launching... this mc6 looks like very good choice that's why keep digging deeper for info as my backup plan

I found another uhp 500 AA A tire, cooper rs3-g1... went n have a look but no feeling so unsure about it...
Efficientgrip performance 2 is such a darling tire. Seen many good reviews on it but not even sure when is it arriving rclxub.gif

0.0176sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:24 AM