Open Pod Filter VS Drop-In Filter, What are the differences?
travis_ckf
Jul 7 2007, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(DaViDcHiN @ Jul 7 2007, 03:52 PM) Anyone install Drop-in??? Wat I wan is normal dirving...not high rev....now the low end power is really died.....2002 gti mah...ecu is siemen 1....the air filter...wira 1...wtf... On my experience on installing the drop in into my myvi (blitz sus air filter) does makes an improvement to my car, with better throttle response at lower rpm due to improvement (although minor) to the torque. Unless if u really want to improve low end power, i suggest u go for an extractor change rather than air filter. 4-2-1 extractor will definery improve the low-mid range power.
travis_ckf
Jul 8 2007, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(DaViDcHiN @ Jul 8 2007, 04:51 AM) My car , GTi extractor is 4-2-1 ad....wat's the point to change to 4-2-1 again? Or u mean to make it longer... like 4--2--1....? Added on July 8, 2007, 4:52 amHaha...dat's ur Problem loh.....if like dat..use wat filter, ur FC oso high la... Added on July 8, 2007, 2:22 pmI hav a question here.... Is open pod filter washable? Since u have aledi say that u have a 4-2-1 extractor, maybe u go for quality 4-2-1 extractors from reputational exhaust house like JFA, hotbits or powerzone, but i cant guarentee whether it will make tremendous improvement for ur ride. For that, tuning the ECU using an aftermarket ECU might help, just tune it to have more power on low-mid range and that might help. Another idea which i can think off is using S flow exhaust.
travis_ckf
Jul 9 2007, 05:10 AM
In conclusion, to get more power for the car, either using forced induction or NA, alot of money is needed. There no such thing a bang for buck modding. Great power comes great responsibilities (injection more money to be good parts, maintaining it, more money for fuel) my fren This post has been edited by travis_ckf: Jul 9 2007, 05:11 AM