What is TS?
DIY Operation of KSC75,Aego2,Stax SR-X,MX300, Voice Coil & recable mx300, YUIN PK1
Jul 5 2007, 08:48 PM
4,540 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: US > LOS > KL |
What is TS?
Jul 11 2007, 12:12 AM
New Recabling version for KOSS KSC75 from our BRO PCWORK also known as KOSS KSC75v3 Pcwork Edition
below the the link for some pics http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/274651/+1200 |
Jul 11 2007, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(PcWork @ Jul 11 2007, 11:33 AM) dude.. there's a lot of "high hand" (in chinese = sifu) in malaysia though.... Cannot believe what you did man, seems is already over haha who knows? got ppl better, but not a LYN. the possibilities is very high. i am sure if ppl like alamaklor willing to do it. he might do it even better. as his precision is better than mine.. Then next time ask you to fix all the tiny tiny earphones......haha not only specialist in cable and also earphones/headphones... |
Jul 12 2007, 02:42 PM
Just meet up with pcwork before he take KLIA Express Train.
Jul 12 2007, 07:49 PM
Mar 20 2008, 06:18 PM
Walao, u change the mx300 cable..seem i see before the cable..if not mistake is the start with word of "C"
Mar 21 2008, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(PcWork @ Mar 21 2008, 01:42 AM) i didn't say that depend of each people taste lo. myself get pk1 but need to amp it. so i think this should be very good. anyway will come to visit next month. i only say this mx300 suit my taste more. =) as this mx300 have really nice mid range after recable. pk3 has better bass imho. |
Mar 22 2008, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(yuheng @ Mar 22 2008, 10:22 AM) Guys, i just meet up with Bro PCWORK and i tested his MX300 what i can say you need a amp to amped it but the SQ is very real and the soundstage is wider than i thought. similiarity is like a ksc75 non recable version. i may say the sound in between yuin pk3 this mx300 more wider soundstage. Good to have a listen/audition on it. Good Job PC BRO.......... |
Mar 22 2008, 02:48 PM
bro i think the stiff only the cable. i having this issue so far. by the way nice to open it well i can see my yuin pk3 can change a cable when is broke later....nice picture haha...
Mar 22 2008, 03:06 PM
yes i saw it really experiment haha...as long can take recable in future, yuin still alive then...
Mar 22 2008, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(PcWork @ Mar 22 2008, 04:27 PM) lol... maybe i should play bad.. lol, you always like that...easy to settle haha.. anyway is a good to hear that the yuin is a potential for upgrade the cable...tell u that i can't repair the pk1 good ideal huh? |
Mar 22 2008, 08:36 PM
aiyo suddenly become a buy and sell thread aiya.....oops spamming..
Mar 23 2008, 05:24 PM
lol, is time ask sifu lae...wui223 what model you get forAudio Tehnica??
Mar 23 2008, 10:02 PM
keep upgrade haha...never ending...that what we called Hifi..
Apr 18 2008, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(PcWork @ Apr 17 2008, 09:14 PM) lol What i hear frm your old sony earbud is better far frm current earbud produce by sony. Nowdays sony even a high price not even a upto the expectation.glad u enjoy them. ur Pk1 is easily can be opened by next time (which i don't hope it happen) as i use UHU gum to glue it, instead of elephant glue. so ur pk1 doesn't have to gone trough all the difficult part to recable by next time. just open it up and solder. ur Sony is a big monster,, big as it's diameter is 16.5mm that's the biggest i ever seen,. while pk1 only has diameter of 13.3 mm. compare that.. eh it's like comparing a 5.25 inch woofer VS 6.5 inch woofer. lol i indeed has several old old school sony earphone which i bought and seal in vacuum pack at 1998 years. and it's well keep until now. the sound can indeed fight with yuin pk3, and some extend to pk1. but. it's not available anymore. current sony all were quite bad imho. I think maybe around 3-4 months later my yuin pk3 need you to recable it. Currently is stiff, As i aware my pk1 is different cable frm pk3, means the pk1 i get is a latest version where they already retify the stiffness of the cable., Anyway i really enjoy daily when i go to work. This post has been edited by Akabane@DrJackel: Apr 18 2008, 01:30 PM |
Apr 23 2008, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(PcWork @ Apr 20 2008, 10:15 PM) ooo yes.. i enjoy MX500 now.. lol No money haha, off course lae get something beyond haha..nearly got myself poisoned with the pk1. hahaha when i test the sound before/after recable to ensure everythings's all right. i got so fed up and called yuheng to ask for a price.. well... my wallet is at last stop me from doing somethings i not suppose to do.. lol NO MONEY.. |
| Change to: | 0.0199sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:11 AM |