Just as what it says on paper, 30% more, no hidden gimmick, it’s 30% more than the xs max per say

Jokes aside and a huge 9 cents from me, if you are happy with your xs max and not suffering from battery insufficient, by all means just hold till the next iphone (regardless design change or not), the current ip11 pro max is a tad better than the xs max, very often I don’t feel like I’m using a new phone, what I get on the xs max is exactly what I get here. Faster? Meh...smoother? Meh...faster Face ID (lol?) mehhhhh...
I’m one of those who doesn’t suffer from battery, morning till evening my phone is always 65% when I’m home (80% when I’m on mate 20x as main phone), now wit the pro max, back home with 85%, I’ll charge it any how...
1 best thing I get from the pro max? The 18w charge is fantabulously good coz I don’t need to allocate 2+ hours for a full charge, the 18w charges x2 the speed of the 5w, but again, just buy a 18w and you’re set.
Nothing more, camera is the least important imo, the xs max is good enough, the ultra wide lens is cool for a week and then mehhh back to normal lens, coz the ultra wide 0.5x pulls the images long and wide, u don’t really get a real photograph from it, more like a cool to have feature..
+1 thinking of the same too - using ip Xs Max with the smart battery case ...