The iPhone 11 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Pro cameras/display/performance
fox_shinoda
Sep 24 2019, 10:36 PM
Planning to get iPhone 11 Pro Max Midnight Green 256GB this Friday. With the current front screen glass durability, would you guys still apply a screen protector?
I will definitely be buying UAG Pathfinder for the case later.
fox_shinoda
Sep 25 2019, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(Revamperz @ Sep 25 2019, 02:42 PM) Moar cases arrived!    bonus spicy pic » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «  found in fb 😂 that Ringke camo looks so nice, I straight away placed an order in Shopee for iPhone 11 Pro Max. lol Surprised that it is damn cheap too, Rm49, lol. I paid Rm89 for Ringke Onyx for my current iPhone 7 Plus.
fox_shinoda
Sep 26 2019, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 26 2019, 10:15 AM) sorry guys, a quick side qns wanted to check with you all. can you guys access this website https://www.gamestop.com/noticed that only bolehland has problem accessing this site. i tried on my celcom mobile connection and home unifi. both also shows error accessing. yup, tried on Time office line and Digi phone line, blocked. VPN through France, can access
fox_shinoda
Sep 26 2019, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(MattJ @ Sep 26 2019, 10:12 AM) Guys Now in dilemma between 11 pro and 11 pro max. Coming off xs max heart says go for 11 pro max but head says 11 pro, smaller easier to handle one handed. Apart from screen estate and battery life, what else makes the 11 pro max the iphone to buy? Bigger battery capacity the reason I'm after Pro Max
fox_shinoda
Sep 27 2019, 10:55 AM
Got my iPhone 11 Pro Max Midnight Green 256GB... Was told earlier it was all reserved for that color. Then I mention I was first in line here in Digi Store The Gardens how come no more allocation for walk in, lol. Was offered Space Grey instead which I nearly took, then she discussed with her supervisor. They released the reserved unit to me...
This post has been edited by fox_shinoda: Sep 27 2019, 10:55 AM
fox_shinoda
Sep 27 2019, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(Revamperz @ Sep 27 2019, 11:01 AM) at 1st i also going for the green but after countless vids seen. even its not new color. but that matte glass coated finished is indeed something new n i just cant! 😍 Exactly, the color is just irresistible... have to wait till I properly backup my current iPhone 7 Plus then transfer everything especially my Google Authenticator correctly. My Ringke Fusion X Camo is also otw to be delivered today. Probably this weekend only apply a tempered glass
fox_shinoda
Sep 27 2019, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(matsheikh @ Sep 27 2019, 11:51 AM) Anyone care to provide real time on the ground stock update (especially the midnight green) from Machines/Switch location at key mall ie Gardens, KLCC? This is for the benefit of people who didnt PO. Nu Sentral is out of Iphone 11 Pro Midnight Green. Midnight Green is highly sought after
fox_shinoda
Sep 27 2019, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(hshern95 @ Sep 27 2019, 12:11 PM) Hi, just curious, is anyone facing overheating issues? I read some articles from other forums and they said the new iPhone 11 series has overheating issues. Does yours have that problem?
fox_shinoda
Sep 27 2019, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(JOMMAKAN @ Sep 27 2019, 12:16 PM) The phone is definitely hot when doing heavy stuff, hopefully software will optimise it. Aiseh, a bit worrying. Hopefully it can be fix through firmware update
fox_shinoda
Sep 27 2019, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 27 2019, 02:41 PM) Walked into Digi outlet store in Jaya Sec 14 to test out the iPhone 11 Pro Max, damn the phone is really heavy. This store has full stock, nobody at all. Lol, unlike Digi store The Gardens Pro Max Midnight Green has been reserved, especially 256Gb.
fox_shinoda
Sep 27 2019, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(fireboy @ Sep 27 2019, 03:19 PM) Got my midnight green, nice  Nice right the Midnight green color
fox_shinoda
Sep 27 2019, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(fireboy @ Sep 27 2019, 03:52 PM) Tq. Busying transfer I'm space gray lover, but this color really awesome. I’m also a space gray fan from 5s, 6, 7 Plus. Now only decided to choose something else. Midnight Green
fox_shinoda
Sep 28 2019, 03:02 AM
QUOTE(kc6012 @ Sep 28 2019, 12:49 AM) What happens if you tap on the link? It brings you to a website?
fox_shinoda
Sep 28 2019, 11:14 PM
Still downloading apps after doing a restore from my iPhone 7 Plus to iPhone 11 Pro Max
fox_shinoda
Sep 29 2019, 12:59 AM
Finally finished doing the restore, the new iPhone 11 Pro Max is quite hefty. Upgrading from iPhone 7 Plus the width and height is something I can get use to. Now only using face id to enter my saved username and password is really fast compared to touch id. Next thing is to do camera test in the day and night time tomorrow.
fox_shinoda
Sep 29 2019, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(Revamperz @ Sep 29 2019, 01:19 AM) aww yea. ringke fusion x camo ftw!  You applied any screen protector bro?
fox_shinoda
Sep 29 2019, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 29 2019, 10:29 AM) Actually nope, never had any issues with lens over the last few models...and I wouldn’t risk of lowering the quality of my shots..:S My previous 3 iPhone also did not applied any lens protector, sufficient with proper casing to ensure no direct contact between any surface to the lens.
fox_shinoda
Sep 29 2019, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(ex24dec02 @ Sep 29 2019, 10:48 AM) Thats what i thought initially. But since the camera cutout is bigger this time, made me re-think whether should apply or not I’m using Ringke Fusion X Camo, the case is a bit bulky but it does have sufficient gap between the camera lens when you put the iPhone lay flat on a table. Already like in using this brand. Can sustain a good drop, my 1.5 years old son drop/thrown my iPhone 7 Plus multiple time, no problem on screen(have screen protectors) and lens. Ringke Onyx. Decided this is good enough for iPhone 11 Pro Max This post has been edited by fox_shinoda: Sep 29 2019, 10:57 AM
fox_shinoda
Sep 29 2019, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(MattJ @ Sep 29 2019, 10:50 AM) Like the camo Ringke case and Spigen clear case for myself and the Spigen wallet case for missus. We used cap ayam tempered glass at rm10 each but good quality Bro, can tell me if Ringke Camo can fit with tempered glass applied? Still haven’t decide if I should put one at the moment.
fox_shinoda
Sep 29 2019, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(Revamperz @ Sep 29 2019, 05:52 PM) using right now. ringke camo with hado or was it hoda? full glass sp. perfect fitment I see in that case probably will only apply a screen protector this Wednesday. Thanks bro