4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The iPhone 11 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Pro cameras/display/performance

doppatroll
post Sep 23 2019, 09:11 AM

1,123 posts

little to late for me ...want to get 256gb from maxis... but seem they already close down the pre order sad.gif

QUOTE(Benefon @ Sep 23 2019, 09:05 AM)
Think carefully before you jump.
Make sure don’t asking about transfer ur data WhatsApp to iOS.

Once you going to Apple , u won’t back to Android
Actually it can be done.... last time i jump from iphone 6 to S8... all data retrain, if you know they way to do it

This post has been edited by doppatroll: Sep 23 2019, 09:13 AM
doppatroll
post Sep 23 2019, 09:18 AM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 23 2019, 09:15 AM)
I didn’t preorder too coz the Midnight Green colour sold out very quickly for the 11 Pro Max. Plan to walk into their centre this weekend at launch and try my luck.
Got to be early though.... coz it is friday and lot ppl would either on leave just to iphone collection laugh.gif
I wonder will all the pre order perk retain hmm.gif

This post has been edited by doppatroll: Sep 23 2019, 09:19 AM
doppatroll
post Sep 23 2019, 09:30 AM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 23 2019, 09:27 AM)
I do think you should upgrade to the 11 Pro though. As a photography enthusiast you will probably appreciate the improvements more than most smile.gif
Haha, no, I won’t rush it. I’m prepared to wait till they have stocks, hehe. Is taking leave just to collect an iPhone still a thing in 2019? biggrin.gif
not sure....but i sure some will do it for the sake of iphone...those "hardcore" ones with OEM company (Less work) and tones of leave .... i mean it is saturday the next day 3 days to enjoy and play around with the phone laugh.gif

This post has been edited by doppatroll: Sep 23 2019, 09:33 AM
doppatroll
post Sep 23 2019, 03:36 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 23 2019, 01:26 PM)
Hahaha, will do smile.gif

Hopefully I’ll be able to get stocks this weekend at maxis. Otherwise I’ll have to wait too.
Colours could be just up to personal preference. Some people prefer the punchier, vibrant colors of the Samsungs and Huaweis but yeah, I prefer iPhone’s more natural life-like colours too.
not forget google too have natural colour laugh.gif
doppatroll
post Sep 24 2019, 02:39 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 24 2019, 01:43 PM)
Apple salesman at Setia City Mall Machines mentioned this afternoon that there is plenty of stock on the 1st day of release.

Anyone who wants to get the iphone 11 / 11 pro on the 1st day of release but havent preorder can consider this branch as the crowd here is less.
Prefer to go telco plan...don want to bog down my credit card for installment laugh.gif
doppatroll
post Sep 24 2019, 05:42 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 24 2019, 05:20 PM)
256 hmmm.... might have stocks also.. haha we will see..
256GB is the standard model size now apart from 128GB....I think stock for 256GB will be finish faster compare to 512GB
doppatroll
post Sep 25 2019, 08:36 AM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Sep 24 2019, 10:36 PM)
Planning to get iPhone 11 Pro Max Midnight Green 256GB this Friday. With the current front screen glass durability, would you guys still apply a screen protector?

I will definitely be buying UAG Pathfinder for the case later.
Well just a precaution, who know screen protector might save your screen even it mean a small chances of it.....prevention is better then cure, right laugh.gif
doppatroll
post Sep 25 2019, 08:42 AM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 25 2019, 08:40 AM)
Uag maaaa..solid quality and memang tahan lasak
but bulky..... laugh.gif

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Sep 25 2019, 12:10 AM)
Another night mode test. Before and after 3s night mode handheld. Don't know why it's wrong angle, will fix it when I have access to desktop :x

[attachmentid=10319390]

[attachmentid=10319393]
Night shot look clean for normal view .... thumbsup.gif

QUOTE(krishtiano86 @ Sep 24 2019, 08:02 PM)
I feel the 11 is getting more hype that Xs did last year. Haha judging by how fast the post counts are increasing here.
I guess ppl are just waiting for tri cam, better battery and fast charging with adapter in the box..... next round would be A14 bionic, and timer flight sensor for better portrait shot edge detection hmm.gif

This post has been edited by doppatroll: Sep 25 2019, 08:47 AM
doppatroll
post Sep 25 2019, 09:01 AM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 25 2019, 08:52 AM)
A small sacrifice for the "strongest glass on a phone"

tongue.gif
tongue.gif
tongue.gif
tongue.gif
Last time i tried and liked UAG before .... until i found spigen rugged armor had the same protection but smaller factor.... never looked back since...drop my phone as high as nose height (from hanging Tower rack) with this case and also few height as well and it hold up quiet well ....
doppatroll
post Sep 25 2019, 10:39 AM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(MattJ @ Sep 25 2019, 10:36 AM)
Seems that midnite green is out of stock on this planet now😭😭😭.
Any idea where I can get one pro max 64 gb midnite green on 27/9/19?
why not wait till 27..... i believe most of the telco and shop have them
doppatroll
post Sep 25 2019, 11:24 AM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(MattJ @ Sep 25 2019, 10:45 AM)
Called telcos and apple outlets, all sold out (pre-booked already)
They mention pre booked only... but im sure this greedy telco and apple would carry more stock then just pre booked ones laugh.gif

if they did it for me, i would sell my case and glass and kept the money tongue.gif

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 25 2019, 10:56 AM)
I had Clear Otterbox cases for my S8+ and iPhone XR bro, the micro scratches were bad and the one for the XR turned yellow after a year sad.gif
That one thing i never like about clear case, coz bezel would get yellowish plus sticky and you can see dust on the back... makes me always take out and clean the back...sometimes clean already but dust still there... gets me the OCD feel...

End up with design or totally black back case.... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by doppatroll: Sep 25 2019, 11:28 AM
doppatroll
post Sep 25 2019, 11:31 AM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 25 2019, 11:26 AM)
So it only comes with fast charge adapter 18w but the port remains the same? Not usb-c port like the new iPad Pro?
18w fast charge with lighting port... USB C probably have to wait for next iphone 2020.... Apple wont change it so quick as many would say that there is still alot of lighting user out there though i wish they changes...

So far i had no problem with lighting or USB C ..... just need to bring one extra cable along with my other devices that all using USB C for charging...
doppatroll
post Sep 25 2019, 01:51 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 25 2019, 01:41 PM)
I mentioned before this dy

MACHINES setia city mall
MACHINES ioi city mall

These two branches got less crowd
This.
Try to avoid telco that are in the supermarket... i always go to single outlet telco.... they always have stock there... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 25 2019, 11:33 AM)
It’ll be nice to have usb c port like the iPad Pro..haha next year iphone it is!
Noted that my prediction only so does others do.... not necessary apple would implement USB C next year.... probably they introduce A14 chip and something else along with it... maybe refresh rate on the screen laugh.gif

This post has been edited by doppatroll: Sep 25 2019, 01:56 PM
doppatroll
post Sep 25 2019, 02:45 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Sep 25 2019, 02:42 PM)
Moar cases arrived!

bonus spicy pic

mine still on the way.... brought 2 case same as yours ...... the honey comb and ringke camo
doppatroll
post Sep 25 2019, 03:00 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 25 2019, 02:48 PM)
yea the honeycomb one is outstanding.. not sure if it still look as good with the phone it..

doppatroll bro what brand is it? where you get it and how much?  biggrin.gif
Honey comb i order from china... no branding only rm14 while the Ringke camo i order locally abit more expensive rm50....
doppatroll
post Sep 25 2019, 03:05 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(zeroendless @ Sep 25 2019, 03:03 PM)
i find it so sad that the designers and engineers putting in the effort came out with such wonderful, eye pleasing glass black and color tone.. but majority of them are covered with straight up an ugly ass case.
better safe then sorry.... i don want to drop my phone and dented them....
doppatroll
post Sep 25 2019, 03:12 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(zeroendless @ Sep 25 2019, 03:11 PM)
I know, it's very sad. These phones are so pretty to look at, frankly so nice just to touch the surface .... but we need the danm cover!
you can still op for clear case show the back brows.gif
doppatroll
post Sep 26 2019, 09:06 AM

1,123 posts

Not even brought the phone yet and ppl already talking about new design change on iphone 12...lolz

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 25 2019, 06:25 PM)
Ya, it’s outperforming the Note 10+ in some tests laugh.gif
Exynos is relatively is weak processor compare to Snapdragon.... above all i hate samsung for selling us their junk processors to us and better processor to US

This post has been edited by doppatroll: Sep 26 2019, 09:10 AM
doppatroll
post Sep 26 2019, 01:13 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(takumitan89 @ Sep 26 2019, 11:15 AM)
guys, i plan to get iphone 11 pro max 256gb, any operator plan that recommend??? im currently maxis postpaid user.
vote for maxis too.... They seem to have their own account for those who want to pay installment plan without reserve any of your credit card space.... laugh.gif
doppatroll
post Sep 26 2019, 02:23 PM

1,123 posts

1 more day to go....

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1048sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:30 AM