The iPhone 11 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Pro cameras/display/performance

cstkl1
post Sep 18 2019, 06:51 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 18 2019, 06:20 PM)
1st baby dah arrive, the Rusty Feel version of the otterbox Symmetry suits the midnight green iphone 11 pro max

[attachmentid=10317164]
odd naming .. its like they were not sure of the name but just premade the casing base on the sample sizing apple handed all of the major case ppl few months back.

having had uag monarchs on both X and XS dropped it like everywhere

will be going with uag again on 11 pro
cstkl1
post Oct 6 2019, 02:30 PM

6,799 posts

maxis klcc had a few stock just now max 256.. sold out like 5 mins while i was there doing something else...
cstkl1
post Oct 8 2019, 06:57 PM

6,799 posts

man i already start missing 3d touch now.
cstkl1
post Oct 10 2019, 01:06 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 10 2019, 12:46 PM)
Haha.. you got that right. I had the Oneplus 7 PRO for a few days and got used to the 90Hz refresh rate, when I went back to the OP6, it really made a lot of difference. Don't even mention 120hz.  sweat.gif

Apple maybe have 90hz on their 2021 phones, maybe.  laugh.gif
1k nitts 10bit 120hz oled.

thats worth something

is 11 pro a 8bit frc or proper 10bit??
afaik asus rog phone 2 is 600nitts 10bit 120hz oled
cstkl1
post Oct 11 2019, 06:10 PM

6,799 posts

btw all the mous limitless 3.0 sold in malaysia are ori but doesnt have da magnet. gonna return it. its not limitless 3.0.

looks like sticking to da old and super fugly thick monarch.
cstkl1
post Oct 13 2019, 07:45 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Oct 13 2019, 12:43 AM)
I’m curious. So there are 2 versions of Limitless 3.0?
But in their website only 1 and it come with magnet while Contour dont have it.
for iphone 11 its limitless 3.0

for some odd reason the one sold here (aramid carbon fibre) has no magnets eventhough it is original.
so it is not limitless. the box doesnt even state limitless 3.0.

apparently the distro missold it to etailers etc. for some odd reason mous sold them this version.

so its no diff than buying contour. waiting for walnut to be in stock so car order it online. if not by end of the month will order it on their uk website and collect it in uk.

when i got my 11 pro went to hisyam gadget in kajang to buy/install spigen glass tr align master. he had all da mous/otterbox/ringke/uag/nomad/rhinoshield etc casings. he told me about it. he had one in his store.
i ordered mine in shopee from another seller due to be delivered on monday. so took da monarch from him and will initiate a return on monday. want the magnet

Check out this shop on Shopee! hisyamgadget: https://shopee.com.my/hisyamgadget?smtt=0.0.9

his shopee thingy states it properly

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Oct 13 2019, 07:56 AM
cstkl1
post Oct 13 2019, 04:56 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(kelvinspire @ Oct 13 2019, 02:56 PM)
I was told that all distributors have only the aramax version(no magnet), the only place selling limitless 3.0 is their official website alone.
yup. but when etailers took from distro. it was labelled as limitless 3.0. hence why some etailers are selling it as 3.0.

i NEED dat mous walnut... uag monarch this time arnd is as thick as hell. but.. it seems they improved on the power button design. older X/XS etc it was easy to accidentally take a screenshot.

but love dat spigen glass tr align master. its much better than the slim tr. instant perfection. i had both. glass tr slim on wife max.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Oct 13 2019, 04:56 PM
cstkl1
post Oct 13 2019, 05:01 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Oct 13 2019, 04:39 PM)
Nice, I just ordered the Tan color as well.
Thanks, im looking for the Horween leather variant instead.
horween leather.. dats the ons that darkens over time right..

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Oct 13 2019, 05:04 PM
cstkl1
post Oct 13 2019, 07:19 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(changleonghao @ Oct 13 2019, 05:53 PM)
currently using uag monarch for 11 pro. does adds a bit of bulk but peace of mind.
the power and volume buttons are a joy to press.
yeah
massive improvement compared on X/XS.

even the cutout for cam is totally fitting da camera glassback. X/XS cutout was bigger than the cam and showed the color of da phone back.

even the ringer switch nice touch with that design of cutout. thumbs feel natural there.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Oct 13 2019, 07:23 PM
cstkl1
post Oct 14 2019, 05:27 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(teckteck918 @ Oct 14 2019, 02:26 PM)
UAG case bought in Switch, got 1 year warranty from UAG somemore
apa mao buat with phone case warranty?  wink.gif
dat warranty all bs larr
look at mous life warantty

what it does not cover...

CODE

Daily wear-and-tear

so.. other than defect when u get it.. everything else can be blamed as daily wear and tear.. so .....

and monarch 10 year warranty this one i really believe built to last..
my last two monarchs after 2-3 years still looks a awesome as day one.

cstkl1
post Oct 14 2019, 07:01 PM

6,799 posts

da widescreen cam kindda addictive

btw this is da so call mous limitless thats being wrongly sold. did a return today.

da uag monarch on 11 pro

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Oct 14 2019, 07:21 PM
cstkl1
post Oct 14 2019, 09:20 PM

6,799 posts

definately gonna get dat mous limitless wallnut case. da uag is just too thick.
cstkl1
post Oct 15 2019, 11:43 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(gailfriz @ Oct 15 2019, 07:44 AM)
Wouldn’t the Mous Aramax be more durable than the Mous contour since the only thing missing are the magnetic features which is pretty much the same quality as limitless series?
i had a quick look. it doesnt even have that dual sim/sim removal thingy insert.

contour is better in my opinion. i saw it at hisyam gadget.

QUOTE(Melon @ Oct 15 2019, 09:22 AM)
sifu....i never bought from Shopee before...but all Apple authorised dealers no stock....can this be trusted?

https://shopee.com.my/product/38509217/1216369028/
well u can reconfirm it in ios. especially ios 13.. bat/screen etc has to be original.

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Oct 15 2019, 11:35 AM)
How soon do you charge your phone to prolong the battery life? do you leave it until below 30% only charge?
if day to day 80+ good enough. if i am travelling only up to 100. ios 13 especially has better control in low power mode when u can even reduce the data rate of 4g. so use that.
during work i use my outlook as notification for emails instead of mail if i am in low power mode.
dark mode also saves alot of power.
cstkl1
post Oct 17 2019, 04:21 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(kelvinspire @ Oct 17 2019, 04:07 PM)
finally I'm a proud owner of iPhone pro max space grey.

I got a very noob problem, any easiest way to transfer WhatsApp backup from android to iPhone.....without involving a third party app?
Open WhatsApp;
2. Menu >> Settings >> Chats >> Chat Backup, then click Backup button;
whatsapp backup
3. Uninstall WhatsApp in your Android phone, and open it on your iPhone 11 pro max, sign in with your original WhatsApp account;
4. You will see a pop-up that notice you to restore the backup files which is stored at Cloud.

this will take a long time.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Oct 17 2019, 04:21 PM
cstkl1
post Oct 17 2019, 04:25 PM

6,799 posts

https://www.apple.com/my/iphone/move-to-ios/

this one.. no idea how effective.
cstkl1
post Oct 18 2019, 07:42 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Landmarkyap @ Oct 18 2019, 03:40 AM)
Check this out n is it true?

https://youtu.be/2i10OY9xYyg
well iphone at a bit screwed up on dark mode during the dat if u watch on plex/netflix.

try watching some episodes of "the ranch"
you can hardly see anything. disable dark mode the auto brightness all will max out properly.
cstkl1
post Oct 18 2019, 08:38 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(huislaw @ Oct 18 2019, 08:29 AM)
Yday went to compare screen of pro and non pro.
Pro is brighter at maximum brightness but warmer than non pro.
Eg the white bg of a webpage looks yellowish.
Turned off true tone still like that.
Is it normal for the pro’s screen?
no.
its pure white.

most probably night shift enabled

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Oct 18 2019, 08:39 AM
cstkl1
post Oct 18 2019, 08:15 PM

6,799 posts

btw get discount codes from youtubers
or someshop. u fill in all the details on checkout..just stop at cc info. wait for a day or two. u will get an email with discount codes.
cstkl1
post Oct 22 2019, 11:27 AM

6,799 posts

iphone prices back then was no diff than the topline motorola/errikson/nokia phones. they were all 3k as far i can remember
my phone history based on my own purchase from salary (aka not from parents)
razr v3, apple 2g,3gs (maxis), 4,5,6plus,7plus,X, 11 pro

nvr touched android till date even-though i am a tech junkie.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Oct 22 2019, 11:27 AM
cstkl1
post Oct 22 2019, 02:56 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(firecracker @ Oct 22 2019, 11:33 AM)
how is ur 11 pro battery life? mine is not as great..morning at 100% and when i reach home at 7 pm...left with 25%..i'm not a heavy user..mostly fb and whatsapp during office hrs
pretty good....
if just whatsapp/calls ( i dont facebook btw)
dark mode on.

will leave me about 50% by 5pm..from 8 am .. i normally charge before i sleep.. off.. charge around 30 minutes before i leave ( aka shower etc etc).. so its arnd 9x%..
i dont charge overnight...

0.1040sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:59 PM