The iPhone 11 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Pro cameras/display/performance
Mackiddo
Sep 14 2019, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(nas @ Sep 14 2019, 10:20 AM) I’m using IPX now on iOS 13.1 B3 and performance is pretty solid. May wait it out until next year. It’s true the pro models are more for taking better stills and videos but the 10 series are still very capable phones for taking pictures and videos. But one thing that really stood out is the improvement of battery life in the pro models. Extra four to five hours is a lot. But that is still to be proven though. well, no ‘slofies’ for you then
Mackiddo
Sep 14 2019, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 14 2019, 06:18 PM) As pf 6.16pm, according to Singapore's Apple Store, all pro max models ships within 7 to 10 business days which suggests the reception for this year's pro max models are underwhelming compared to the X and even the XS models. no need pre-order. i’m sure have stock after the first day. Just like the XS launch, pre-order need 1 week to ship but have stocks at Apple Store.
Mackiddo
Sep 15 2019, 12:23 PM
with all the increasing fire-power in XI Pro, i’m looking at RAZER Arctech Slim/Pro case for the protection and cooling. They are using Thermaprene material. https://appleinsider.com/articles/19/09/14/...ill-your-iphoneThis post has been edited by Mackiddo: Sep 15 2019, 12:30 PM
Mackiddo
Sep 20 2019, 10:54 PM
carousell already got ppl dropped S$100 from retail price. Telco set.
Mackiddo
Sep 20 2019, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 20 2019, 10:57 PM) Very common bro. They renew contract then sell off the phones  In Malaysia now, telco sets no value coz everyone scared kena blocked if subscriber doesn't pay bills... yeah. think i’ll wait a month or two for the price to settle down before buying.
Mackiddo
Sep 27 2019, 10:29 PM
Spigen Hybrid S arrived today.
Mackiddo
Sep 28 2019, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(YellowHornet @ Sep 28 2019, 02:18 PM) Tempted to get the hk dual Sim iPhone 11 Pro! Just curious, will I be having problems claiming for apple warranty in Malaysia? yes. up to Apple. They have the right to reject your warranty claim out of your country of purchase.
Mackiddo
Sep 28 2019, 06:59 PM
The Otterbox package