172 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

The iPhone 11 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Pro cameras/display/performance

fadzly
post Sep 19 2019, 11:11 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 19 2019, 10:43 PM)
I remember your story bro laugh.gif

You’ve been staying away from iPhone launches since then, hehe...
Only one iphone after that bro. Ha ha ha 🤣.
First time boleh tahan wait almost a month to get that xs max
Dozz
post Sep 19 2019, 11:31 PM

2,149 posts

anyone waiting for pre order start at 12:01am later?
fadzly
post Sep 19 2019, 11:31 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Sep 19 2019, 11:31 PM)
Sharp at 12
attw
post Sep 19 2019, 11:32 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Sep 19 2019, 10:53 PM)
Seriously... last year iphone xs max also got no such queue right?

attw See in the end the ugly 3 lens will always be overlook with the superb new improvement in photography. With all the rave reviews coming in, there ain't any doubt
Ya, the reviews pouring in on the camera capabilities seem to be quite positive so far. I reckon after tomorrow we’ll see a slew of full reviews being published.

QUOTE(zester @ Sep 19 2019, 11:06 PM)
LOL no. But I avoid launches since ip4 at gardens by maxis. Afternoon slot ended up waiting til midnight. Finally told me tmr morning only can :/
Hahaha, that infamous maxis iPhone 4 Gardens launch. It pissed me off so much that I ported out to DiGi laugh.gif
Dozz
post Sep 19 2019, 11:33 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Sep 19 2019, 11:31 PM)
Sharp at 12
where you gonna pre order later?
fadzly
post Sep 19 2019, 11:37 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Sep 19 2019, 11:33 PM)
where you gonna pre order later?
Nope. Ive learned my lesson.

Dont buy iphone at launching day.

Will get it during promo time.
fadzly
post Sep 19 2019, 11:39 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 19 2019, 11:32 PM)
Ya, the reviews pouring in on the camera capabilities seem to be quite positive so far. I reckon after tomorrow we’ll see a slew of full reviews being published.
Hahaha, that infamous maxis iPhone 4 Gardens launch. It pissed me off so much that I ported out to DiGi laugh.gif
The worst ever bro.
Before that, 3gs, was better.
attw
post Sep 19 2019, 11:40 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(zester @ Sep 19 2019, 11:08 PM)
Lazada apple store as well.

Where is the lazada care thing? I don't see it
I don’t think it’s being offered for the iPhones 11 series...

QUOTE(fadzly @ Sep 19 2019, 11:11 PM)
Only one iphone after that bro. Ha ha ha 🤣.
First time boleh tahan wait almost a month to get that xs max
Haha, yeah, good deals by then. Sigh, so sad about Qoo10 coupons laugh.gif

Staying up to see telco prices, but don’t think I’m gonna preorder. Probably walk in next weekend.
Arvinaaaaa
post Sep 19 2019, 11:40 PM

Peace :D
3,928 posts

Yeaps, already standby lazada, Switch and Machines pages
fadzly
post Sep 19 2019, 11:43 PM

1,757 posts

For those ordering with switch and plan to trade in.

CP88
post Sep 19 2019, 11:49 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Sep 19 2019, 10:36 PM)
Hahahahahaah. The time i went to orchard to get my iphone x last time memang nostalgic. Kena tahan narcotics at CIQ tuas.
“To be the first in the world”
Wow. WHat the story behind bro? ohmy.gif

Dozz
post Sep 19 2019, 11:51 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 19 2019, 11:40 PM)
Good luck to us!
attw
post Sep 19 2019, 11:56 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 19 2019, 11:40 PM)
So which one will you buy from in the end? Hahaha... kiasu betul la bro
fadzly
post Sep 19 2019, 11:58 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Sep 19 2019, 11:49 PM)
Wow. WHat the story behind bro?  ohmy.gif
A rookie officer doesnt accept my explanation

I told her that im going to buy an iphone.

She doesnt trust me. Her assistance tried to help me. But she doesnt trust him also.

Kena 100% check whole car and i need to give urine.

My dad, who is a Singaporean followed me was not asked for urine.

Mmg double standard to Malaysian.

30 minutes wasted in the office.

Until my father negotiate to some senior officer outside of the office, and that senior told her that who am I in Malaysia, suddenly all the urines discarded and I was released without any further question.

I filed a complaint to the HQ after that through email. Expressing dissatisfaction and felt treated like a criminal. They apologize but they defend their officer and their rights to protect their border.
Icehart
post Sep 20 2019, 12:02 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Sep 19 2019, 11:58 PM)

She doesnt trust me. Her assistance tried to help me. But she doesnt trust him also.

Until my father negotiate to some senior officer outside of the office, and that senior told her that who am I in Malaysia, suddenly all the urines discarded and I was released without any further question.

I filed a complaint to the HQ after that through email. Expressing dissatisfaction and felt treated like a criminal. They apologize but they defend their officer and their rights to protect their border.
Singapore memang double standard. Last time I also face same issue in Changi because white paper didn't fill in hotel room number (hello, how was I suppose to know my room number?)
CP88
post Sep 20 2019, 12:04 AM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Sep 19 2019, 11:58 PM)

Whoa. That's a bad experience. console.gif
vez
post Sep 20 2019, 12:04 AM

4,622 posts

done preorder form maxis biggrin.gif
Dozz
post Sep 20 2019, 12:06 AM

2,149 posts

Switch is down sad.gif
fadzly
post Sep 20 2019, 12:06 AM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Sep 20 2019, 12:02 AM)
Singapore memang double standard. Last time I also face same issue in Changi because white paper didn't fill in hotel room number (hello, how was I suppose to know my room number?)
I tried to pre order at Court Mammoth Singapore

Kena cancel.

Best thing was, paid using CC, refunded back to my cc during our currency quite bad. Lost rm300 from there only.

And then went to orchard, wasted time, ERP. parking quite expensive but managed to get it within 30 minutes.

But paling best when after bought, later that month, Lazada was having promotion for the new iphones.
Discounts was rm300.

I felt like being cheated.

The cost i need to pay to be the “first”

attw
post Sep 20 2019, 12:07 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 20 2019, 12:04 AM)
done preorder form maxis biggrin.gif
Nice bro! Which variant?

172 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top