12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

The iPhone 11 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Pro cameras/display/performance

dikae
post Oct 9 2019, 02:07 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Oct 9 2019, 01:43 PM)
don't think anyone here owns one set yet ....haha
hahaha i know bro, they are only in the shops after 12 oct.... was looking for opinion.. not review tongue.gif
dikae
post Oct 9 2019, 02:24 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 9 2019, 02:21 PM)
brows.gif

[attachmentid=10330199]
wahhhhhhhh yours or so's? biggrin.gif
dikae
post Oct 9 2019, 02:34 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 9 2019, 02:28 PM)
my so's  laugh.gif  i definitely won't use such casing  tongue.gif
cheh i thought its yours!!!.. apa ni.... get one yourself! biggrin.gif
dikae
post Oct 9 2019, 02:39 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 9 2019, 02:38 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  same also la.. i still want my dual sim and 3D touch  tongue.gif
mad.gif ranting.gif
seriously im still trying to get used to the pro max without 3D touch... sometimes i find it dumb to hold for a few seconds and nothing happen, and to tap hold again for few seconds.. nothing happen.. mad.gif

This post has been edited by dikae: Oct 9 2019, 02:40 PM
dikae
post Oct 9 2019, 03:10 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 9 2019, 02:53 PM)
got so bad or not? i try to use and it doesn't really affect much. so far so good.. perhaps i use less 3D touch on my current phone
intially i thought who cares about 3D touch, i would much prefer a bigger batt... but i think now i dont mind going back to xs max battery and give me back the 3D touch lol... or its just matter of time till i get used to it.. sad.gif
dikae
post Oct 9 2019, 03:25 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 9 2019, 03:22 PM)
3D Touch. Another reason not to upgrade. tongue.gif
or put it this way, new phone, new things, new way.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by dikae: Oct 9 2019, 03:25 PM
dikae
post Oct 9 2019, 03:33 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(Criollo @ Oct 9 2019, 03:32 PM)
Taobao alot of cheap cartoon cases haha. This was like RM13 biggrin.gif

[attachmentid=10330239]
just get a transparent casing and use perma marker will do the trick? tongue.gif

btw, silver quite nice! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by dikae: Oct 9 2019, 03:34 PM
dikae
post Oct 9 2019, 04:42 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 9 2019, 03:42 PM)
Having less features on a new phone isn't exactly what I had in mind.... sweat.gif
or perhaps having less "useless" features on a new phone is the new way to go? well i think 3d touch is useful for alot of people.. im the minority here it seems.. haha
dikae
post Oct 10 2019, 09:27 AM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin8998 @ Oct 10 2019, 08:32 AM)
I’m really starting to feel the extra heft on the pro max. I’m upgrading from the iPhone X, and I thought it wouldn’t make too much of a difference but for longer periods of time, my hand actually gets tired of holding the phone 😅

Hopefully I’ll be able to get used to it
hope you'll get used to the weight soon bro....new phone now so its normal to use it for long hours.. later when you reduce the SOT then your hands will be less tiring.. tongue.gif
dikae
post Oct 10 2019, 01:48 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(GAME_ON @ Oct 10 2019, 12:03 PM)
hahahaha..chill..still have another round of iPhone next year la. hahahaha  biggrin.gif
Ui..hahahaha..darn it. once u got into 120hz refresh rate, u'll automatically addicted to it. hahaha. i really hope next version of iPhone will support at least 90hz refresh rate.  brows.gif
next year is 11 months later... now is now bro.... biggrin.gif
dikae
post Oct 10 2019, 01:52 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(Witchblade @ Oct 10 2019, 01:51 PM)
battery very satified...even my mate 20 pro cant beat.
mate 20x battery beat the pro max tongue.gif

This post has been edited by dikae: Oct 10 2019, 01:52 PM
dikae
post Oct 10 2019, 04:24 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(doppatroll @ Oct 10 2019, 02:06 PM)
Don you feel heavy ? i forgot ..... pro max is stainless steel while mate 20x is made out of aluminum..... hence added to the quality build much more premium.... biggrin.gif
Haha to be honest the mate 20x is much much heavier... Could also be the case im using which makes It heavier... But physically its much bigger than the pro max biggrin.gif
dikae
post Oct 10 2019, 05:09 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Oct 10 2019, 03:00 PM)
just got mine during lunch at switch
passby test my luck
really got stock

direct trade in my iphone x directly for 11 pro green  biggrin.gif
How much they offer you for the iPhone X?

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 10 2019, 04:41 PM)
Ya man.. the 90 hz screen is so buttery smooth.  sweat.gif
Haha rog2 has 120ghz...tongue.gif
dikae
post Oct 10 2019, 05:14 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(GAME_ON @ Oct 10 2019, 05:13 PM)
truly agree on that TS.  biggrin.gif
u read my mind bro, and darn, OP 7 Pro also attractive, but but but. we still buddies arent we? im still part of iFan  brows.gif  brows.gif
darn, close-eyes-open-eyes then u realized its 11 months later and new iphone emerge. hahaha.
Close eyes open eyes realize it’s already 2025 oh damn, let’s buy the iphone 15 instead hahaha
dikae
post Oct 10 2019, 05:14 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(GAME_ON @ Oct 10 2019, 05:13 PM)
truly agree on that TS.  biggrin.gif
u read my mind bro, and darn, OP 7 Pro also attractive, but but but. we still buddies arent we? im still part of iFan  brows.gif  brows.gif
darn, close-eyes-open-eyes then u realized its 11 months later and new iphone emerge. hahaha.
Close eyes open eyes realize it’s already 2025 oh damn, let’s buy the iphone 15 instead hahaha
dikae
post Oct 11 2019, 12:13 AM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 10 2019, 09:23 PM)
Ya bro... even better. Bro how would you rate your Xs Max battery usage vs your XI Pro Max?
iPhone 11 Pro Max really that good?  hmm.gif
Just as what it says on paper, 30% more, no hidden gimmick, it’s 30% more than the xs max per say biggrin.gif

Jokes aside and a huge 9 cents from me, if you are happy with your xs max and not suffering from battery insufficient, by all means just hold till the next iphone (regardless design change or not), the current ip11 pro max is a tad better than the xs max, very often I don’t feel like I’m using a new phone, what I get on the xs max is exactly what I get here. Faster? Meh...smoother? Meh...faster Face ID (lol?) mehhhhh...

I’m one of those who doesn’t suffer from battery, morning till evening my phone is always 65% when I’m home (80% when I’m on mate 20x as main phone), now wit the pro max, back home with 85%, I’ll charge it any how...

1 best thing I get from the pro max? The 18w charge is fantabulously good coz I don’t need to allocate 2+ hours for a full charge, the 18w charges x2 the speed of the 5w, but again, just buy a 18w and you’re set.

Nothing more, camera is the least important imo, the xs max is good enough, the ultra wide lens is cool for a week and then mehhh back to normal lens, coz the ultra wide 0.5x pulls the images long and wide, u don’t really get a real photograph from it, more like a cool to have feature..
dikae
post Oct 11 2019, 09:10 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(hctang90 @ Oct 11 2019, 08:21 PM)
Hi may I know how long do u tkae to fully charge your ip11 pro max
I haven’t tried charging full from 0 but I believe should be around 1h15m to 1.5h for a full charge ..
dikae
post Oct 12 2019, 01:23 AM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 11 2019, 10:17 PM)
I have a feeling it’ll take longer biggrin.gif
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 12 2019, 12:17 AM)
Really? Thats really fast. shocking.gif
My Xs Max takes a freaking 3 hours to charge, shakehead.gif
Haha i haven’t got a chance to charge from 0 coz I’m always back home with above 70%...I think the lowest I have charged is around 30%? And it took about 45 mins or so to get to 90%+...

I’ll try it over the weekend, will drain to 0% and time the charge...
dikae
post Oct 15 2019, 04:25 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(doppatroll @ Oct 15 2019, 04:05 PM)
Any good recommended tempered glass with not easily scratches .... ? i through want to try out spigen glas.tr....

RIP to my RM35 9H tempered glass for using ultra thin case.... don know how the fine line scratches got there in first place, and i thought 9H not support to get scratch easily....  hmm.gif
HODA, my all time favourite..

price from 69 to 89

This post has been edited by dikae: Oct 15 2019, 04:25 PM
dikae
post Oct 15 2019, 07:30 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Oct 15 2019, 05:43 PM)
My HODA TG is showing signs of scratches with 2 weeks of usage lol.
I never had any scratches on hoda despite using them for a year...like 0 scratch or maybe 1-2 hairline scratches....for the last 6 iPhone models biggrin.gif

12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.1157sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:41 PM