10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

The iPhone 11 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Pro cameras/display/performance

TSwestlife
post Oct 1 2019, 08:53 AM

14,277 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Oct 1 2019, 07:46 AM)
So not you to hang on to rumors. More than a year ago I read that Apple have a patent about ways to connect to camera modules that will no longer cause a bump by removing the underneath layer.

But we still see a bump today.

Too hold more water you need to read about the company that supplied the face ID sensors for Apple. See what it is up on their sleeves.
More and more rumours will be leaked out along the way.
recent iPhone rumours had been Super accurate which it causes totally no surprises when it is actually announced at the event.

like I said, I strongly believe next year will be design overhaul.

ever since 4s, I have been buying iPhones with design overhaul.

IPhone 6 Plus -> iPhone X. I have not owned any ‘S’ upgrade iPhones since then.

Base on the past history, 3 years is a max logical number of years they reuse the design for iPhones so far. I believe next year will be the same.

Anyone who waits till next year then upgrade will lose nothing too as one will get the best ever iPhone to date at that time.
TSwestlife
post Oct 1 2019, 09:03 AM

14,277 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 1 2019, 08:54 AM)
Like bro attw once said, there is a thousand reasons to upgrade, or not to upgrade biggrin.gif
yup. one can have tons of reasons to ‘justify’ for buying or not to buy. Haha.
TSwestlife
post Oct 1 2019, 09:30 AM

14,277 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 1 2019, 09:12 AM)
Haha your case is on the fence, but I would put my bet that you will be getting one pretty soon...u were the first who got all excited on the iphone 11 launch tongue.gif
Haha bro apa macam, get it ASAP! But as usual you have all the patience...biggrin.gif
That’s possible certainly. I dun discount the possibility frankly speaking. haha.

If there is attractive discount/promo by telcos along the way, it is totally possible.

now I am aiming for the upgraded iPad Pro also. haha. still on my iPad mini 3 now. haha.
TSwestlife
post Oct 1 2019, 09:31 AM

14,277 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 1 2019, 09:27 AM)
It’s ok la, it’s just a phone laugh.gif
Ya man, I’ve even lowered my requirement from 256GB Midnight Green only to now 64GB or 256GB, Space Grey or Midnight Green also boleh, hahaha
256gb FTW. haha.
TSwestlife
post Oct 1 2019, 09:46 AM

14,277 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 1 2019, 09:34 AM)
256GB is overkill for me honestly coz I switch phones so often. The only consideration is that I will eventually pass on the phone to my wife who prefers larger storage laugh.gif
haha. i see. becos 256gb for iphone 11 pro/pro is pretty much the 'standard' choice to most. same like 128gb for iphone 11. tongue.gif
TSwestlife
post Oct 1 2019, 10:07 AM

14,277 posts

QUOTE(icemessenger @ Oct 1 2019, 10:05 AM)
so many years didnt use iphone liao, just noticed that the stock keyboard can be replaced laugh.gif

i loved the swiftkey on android, but surprisingly it doesn't support chinese in ios.

now trying the gboard by google, so far so good.
seriously i tried the keyboard before. however, the native keyboard is the best.

so far i have not heard of any of my surrounding ios users are using third party keyboard. thumbup.gif
TSwestlife
post Oct 1 2019, 10:25 AM

14,277 posts

if i am in apple marketing dept, i think i will recon to replace 11 with 11s - no design change at all, just upgrade processor and camera. while do an total overhaul for pro/pro max next year and call it whatever.

with this, it forces people to upgrade to the expensive models thus better profit margin. haha.

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Oct 1 2019, 10:22 AM)
Yeah.. frankly.. many people really thought the 11 series looks freaking ugly that’s including me.. before the launching.. but once you have seen the real phone.. it totally changed my mind and it looks nice actually.. feels very premium and yet classy..

The feelings is like way above the expectation.. coz the poster ads was so ugly.. lol..
seriously, apple products can never be able to consider as 'ugly'. seriously, i have no issue with the look of iphone 11 or 11 pro/pro max.

in fact, i find that apple is very smart in their marketing. although iphone 11 does have all the features of 11 pro/pro max. the more elegant look of 11 pro/pro max over 11 will make you to shout "shut up, take my $$". tongue.gif

in fact, in fact, even the cheapest ipad 10.2-inch to me looks more premium with the bigger display than previous 9.7-inch. the bezel is pretty much the same but bigger overall size makes the bezel more 'bearable' now comparing to 9.7-inch.

This post has been edited by westlife: Oct 1 2019, 10:29 AM
TSwestlife
post Oct 1 2019, 10:30 AM

14,277 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Oct 1 2019, 10:28 AM)
iphone 11s pro
ugprade the wide angle lens
more battery life
okthxbye
not enough. must have design overhaul. biggrin.gif better display to body ratio.

make it look totally like ipad pro. then i will tell them "take my $$". tongue.gif
TSwestlife
post Oct 1 2019, 11:08 AM

14,277 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 1 2019, 10:56 AM)
Space grey also a dime a dozen bro. Gold seems to be plenty around smile.gif
gold is the least popular colour this year. rclxm9.gif
TSwestlife
post Oct 1 2019, 10:47 PM

14,277 posts

Anyone finds the same as me? iOS 13 the photo editing within camera roll becomes more difficult to use. now the rotate button is on the top left. rotation button left with one only. last time can rotate left or right either way, now can only rotate one direction.
TSwestlife
post Oct 2 2019, 09:20 AM

14,277 posts

QUOTE(Soul Seeker @ Oct 2 2019, 01:33 AM)
Yeah , quite annoying to me as well. Guess we are too used to the old design lol
yeah. I took quite a lot of photos normally. so I do this action quite often becos sometimes the photos are just in the wrong orientation.

I recalled the last chance of camera roll already made thing troublesome. Now iOS 13 is even worse. 😒
TSwestlife
post Oct 2 2019, 09:21 AM

14,277 posts

QUOTE(doppatroll @ Oct 2 2019, 08:17 AM)
Hype is no more liou....alot of ppl are still sticking to old model and just only few who get the phone while other waiting for next design....
Not only that...iOS not doesn't allow to complete off the wifi at their control menu. i have to navigate through the setting menu or set up a shortcut....
What u mean by completely off? control menu can off wifi or Bluetooth ah. no issue.

QUOTE(doppatroll @ Oct 2 2019, 08:17 AM)
Hype is no more liou....alot of ppl are still sticking to old model and just only few who get the phone while other waiting for next design....
Not only that...iOS not doesn't allow to complete off the wifi at their control menu. i have to navigate through the setting menu or set up a shortcut....
Main reason is that nowadays phones are overpowered and more durable especially iPhones if u compare to last time Nokia phones period.

Many are still using iPhone 6 or 6s even now.

This post has been edited by westlife: Oct 2 2019, 09:23 AM
TSwestlife
post Oct 2 2019, 09:56 AM

14,277 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 2 2019, 09:28 AM)
Seriously, I’m amazed at how smooth the 6S still is, given that it’s a 2015 phone with only 2GB RAM smile.gif
yes, starting from 6s, it is really overpowered. in fact, if one is to get a new 6s now to use 2 to 3 years, it is also not a bad choice for light users.
TSwestlife
post Oct 2 2019, 11:28 AM

14,277 posts

QUOTE(rebus @ Oct 2 2019, 10:20 AM)
wish 6S was still available. no more in stores. so difficult to find.
headphone jack still relevant, for me anyway.
machines is still selling.
RM1,249.00.

https://www.machines.com.my/products/iphone-6s-32gb

some telcos also offer the same 32gb iphone 6s with mobile plan now but stock availability is unknown.
TSwestlife
post Oct 2 2019, 11:53 AM

14,277 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 2 2019, 11:39 AM)
Samsung Galaxy Buds > Apple Earpods.  laugh.gif
Nice bro... I was looking for this. I wonder if it is better to get the Iphone 8 for 2199 than this?  hmm.gif Decisions decisions decisions.  laugh.gif
If buying 8 at 2199 actually maybe better to for iphone 11 at rm2899.
TSwestlife
post Oct 2 2019, 05:06 PM

14,277 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 2 2019, 12:04 PM)
No idea about powerbeats because I never tried before. But if size matters, the smallest right now would be the Buds and then the Airpods. Sound wise, I feel the buds produces better quality sounds and better noise cancellation.
That's the dilemma bro..... sweat.gif Add a little, get a better model.
Yes, it is significant upgrade for the extra paid for vs buying a iPhone 8 now.
TSwestlife
post Oct 3 2019, 08:30 AM

14,277 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Oct 2 2019, 08:50 PM)
waiting for apple store restock in hk. preordered yesterday, delivery date is 18th-25th

is apple care worth it?

also,anyone using official apple leather case?
For me, I never buy any single Apple care before. 😜
TSwestlife
post Oct 3 2019, 09:21 AM

14,277 posts

Iphone 11 is selling well.

https://www.cultofmac.com/655850/iphone-11-sales-q3-2019/
TSwestlife
post Oct 3 2019, 02:15 PM

14,277 posts

QUOTE(kuli2sahaja @ Oct 3 2019, 09:24 AM)
Ya it’s basically insurance for apple products, if you’re careful you dont have to fork out money for repairs. Marketed for the rich and clumsy
yeah. so far, i have not have major issues with my apple products beyond warranty period.

my 4, 4s, 6+ all are working fine.

TSwestlife
post Oct 4 2019, 03:58 AM

14,277 posts

Nice. As per expected. 😜👍

https://www.cultofmac.com/656760/no-iphone-11s-2020/

Reliable source says there will be no ‘iPhone 11S’ in 2020

Apple will not release an “iPhone 11S” in 2020, according to one reliable analyst.

Cupertino is instead expected to name its next-generation smartphone — which will launch next September — the “iPhone 12.” This could mean a big break from tradition going forward.

Since the iPhone 3GS back in 2009, Apple has almost always following the same naming formula. It delivers big upgrades to the lineup every other year, with incremental “S” releases in between.

There has been once exception to that rule: iPhone 8 and iPhone X followed the iPhone 7 in 2017, so we never saw an iPhone 7S. Now it seems we won’t be getting an iPhone 11S, either.

‘iPhone 12’ to arrive in 2020
Trusted TF Securities analyst Ming Chi-Kuo believes the 2020 iPhone refresh, scheduled for September, will be named iPhone 12. Apple is expected to skip the iPhone 11S altogether.

This could mean one of two things: Either iPhone 12 will be a significant upgrade over iPhone 11, with radical changes in design, features, and specs. Or, Apple is doing away with “S” updates.

It could be a bit of both.

What will we see from iPhone 12?
It is likely we will see design tweaks next year. Rumors have claimed Apple is working on even larger screens for 2020, while others have hinted its next refresh will take inspiration from iPhone 4.

It has also been reported that Touch ID will make a comeback next year (working alongside Face ID) as Apple finally embraces 5G connectivity after spending $1 billion on Intel’s modem business.

But even without all that, it’s about time those biannual “S” upgrades were scrapped anyway. The “S” no longer stands for anything, so it really only complicates the iPhone’s naming system.

10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.1201sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:00 AM