[2019] Apple Watch Series 5 Discussion Thread | V1, You’ve never seen a watch like this.

tabs
post Oct 2 2019, 12:16 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

Guys. Just checking. If I brought the lte version in oversea. Malaysia can use a?
tabs
post Oct 4 2019, 12:16 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

Gps doesn't have ECG a? What function we will miss if without cellular
tabs
post Oct 8 2019, 11:01 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

QUOTE(ASAP @ Oct 8 2019, 10:55 PM)
Maintain to Malaysia. Didn’t change any setting at all.
Just checking so if i purchase an apple watch 5 and active there using iphone malaysia (Roaming) i able to get the ECG system ka?

this should be better as i no need get iphone SG for the apple watch 5
tabs
post Oct 24 2019, 10:47 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

Conflict now. Should I get the aw5 in Malaysia or sg? Hmm. Thinking to get one tonight for the preorder
tabs
post Oct 24 2019, 11:55 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

Want ecg function but no friend going to sg soon. But ecg function good?
tabs
post Oct 26 2019, 08:22 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Oct 26 2019, 07:26 AM)
Going to SG and buy the AW next week. Help tabs grab one too. Anyone need my help?
Thanks bro for your help. AW5 with ecg is better since U paying premium price for this. Else better get Samsung or Huawei watch.
tabs
post Oct 26 2019, 09:04 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

guys want to check what type of material u all choosing - aluminium, stainless steel or titanium for your AW5?

i struggling to buy aluminium and titanium any good recommendation?
tabs
post Oct 29 2019, 11:18 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

QUOTE(sam04563 @ Oct 29 2019, 09:20 AM)
u ask like this is hard for ppl to answer you..budget..purpose to buy AW..your personal preference..all is factor to decide which material to choose..

because every material has different price..if not mistaken..MY market only has alum and SS..

if you choose between aluminium and titanium..i assuming you are purchasing from SG..

i personally will go SS solely because of it look grand..more atas..haha..and also the sapphire glass..more scratch resistance...alum's 1 is not sapphire glass..tend to get scratches easily..
bear in mind..SS only come with cellular version..meaning to say that..1 who wants the SS material..cellular version is the only option which mean easily cost you around 3k..
depends on the size 40 or 44mm..
I was thinking SS at first but I heard it is more easy to get scratch later when wear long. I not a caring watch person. That why I was thinking either go for aluminium or titanium. But at the end choose aluminium. Since it seem like more affordable compare to titanium or SS. Lol

0.0596sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:18 AM