[2019] Apple Watch Series 5 Discussion Thread | V1, You’ve never seen a watch like this.

attw
post Sep 29 2020, 07:14 PM

32,468 posts

Spotted 44mm Watch 5 going for 1699 (GPS) and 1999 (GPS+Cellular). Worth it?
attw
post Dec 31 2020, 12:01 PM

32,468 posts

Was on the fence between getting a Watch SE or Watch Series 5, in the end decided to get the Watch Series 5 from maxis, RM62 per month x 24 for the 44mm Cellular and GPS version.
attw
post Oct 1 2023, 12:43 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(nas @ Jun 25 2023, 11:11 AM)
Has anyone replaced their AW5 battery?

I contacted SNS Ipoh, they said cannot change battery but have to buy the replacement watch which cost Rm1500.
I think you might as well buy a Series 8 now on discount.

My 3-year-old Series 5 (cellular) battery is so shitty now after updating to WatchOS 10. I mean it wasn’t great before but now it’s absolutely a nightmare. I was eyeing an Ultra when a sales staff told me o could trade in my Series 5 for… RM335! Hahaha…. I was like thanks but no thanks laugh.gif
attw
post Oct 4 2023, 07:29 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(limkj @ Oct 1 2023, 10:48 PM)
If your battery overall health is below 80%, then you can get
Replacement watch under the battery replacement for around RM680
Where to get it replaced, any Apple authorised service provider?

Mine says 75%, service required laugh.gif
attw
post Nov 14 2023, 03:27 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(limkj @ Oct 4 2023, 07:23 PM)
Yes you can get it replaced at any Apple authorised Service provider. However do check on the pricing as I understand that there had just been an adjustment due to our weak ringgit.

My sister had her Apple Watch 5 replaced under the battery replacement program. She did it at It World in PJ
My AW5 now has the home button stucked, hence I can’t access Apple Pay, hahaha…

Have given up and bought a Watch Ultra (1st gen) at 2.6k+ during 11/11 sale…

0.1060sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:43 AM