[2019] Apple Watch Series 5 Discussion Thread | V1, You’ve never seen a watch like this.
KaiHD
Sep 13 2019, 10:53 PM
Unfortunately Apple won't launch Apple Watch Cellular until local carriers can support eSIM for Apple Watch according to their specifications. :/ The fault lies more on carrier's side, because their network stack is not up to it.
This post has been edited by KaiHD: Sep 13 2019, 10:53 PM
KaiHD
Oct 18 2019, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Oct 18 2019, 01:42 PM) Digi will be the first to have AW Cellular follow by Maxis and Celcom. I think due to M and C dont have VoLTE. AW Cellular requires VoLTE support. correct. now confirmed by Digi twitter: https://twitter.com/digitelco/status/1185101181166637056AW Cellular not only requires VoLTE and eSIM system certified by Apple. Maxis/Celcom don't have VoLTE. Actually in terms of Apple device carrier features, Digi is most advanced followed by Umobile in Malaysia.
KaiHD
Oct 18 2019, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(redjol @ Oct 18 2019, 04:46 PM) So is there any plan for c and m will be upgrading to volte? I work in telco industry and I haven't heard anything about that. I seem to remember one of them saying that they prefer to focus on other aspects of network features when yes/digi/umobile first launched volte This post has been edited by KaiHD: Oct 18 2019, 04:56 PM
KaiHD
Oct 18 2019, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Oct 18 2019, 05:03 PM) I believe that Celcom n Maxis will have VoLTE very soon. Agreed with you that Digi and U Mobile is advance than Celcom Maxis. I like their VoLTE and VoWiFi. But, have to leave Digi due to Digi poor indoor coverage. I agree that Maxis will probably launch in a few months, they can’t stand being second to launch any exclusive thing lol Digi indoors now slightly better now that they have Band 5 LTE (850MHz). Maxis LTE is really good, but they’re too stingy with data volume. So I went to Umobile because they gave more data, then to Digi when they launched their unlimited plan
KaiHD
Oct 18 2019, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(taga @ Oct 18 2019, 05:38 PM) Can buy sg set, activate ecg feature in singapore, then use Digi for cellular in Malaysia? Should be possible, yes. Our Apple Watch model is the same as Singapore’s one:  Regarding ECG, I think it only requires that the Watch is officially purchased in Singapore. You don’t need to activate it there, if I’m not mistaken This post has been edited by KaiHD: Oct 18 2019, 08:47 PM
KaiHD
Oct 19 2019, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(nas @ Oct 19 2019, 01:17 PM) Does the Digi esim plan support AW4? I’m having the series 4 stainless black now. Digi eSIM will support all cellular models of Apple Watch, series 3/4/5
KaiHD
Oct 20 2019, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(jyu_bonk @ Oct 20 2019, 09:45 AM) Hi guys, would like to ask, if I buy cellular US version, will it work with Digi eSim? Thanks. It will work fine, just that indoor coverage won’t be as good compared to Malaysian/Singapore model. Digi operates their 4G network on LTE bands 3/5/7/8, and US models don’t support band 8:  QUOTE(Achilles @ Oct 20 2019, 12:40 PM) I bought S4 from Singapore and use it malaysia, ecg still now workinh now I am using malaysia ID Did you first turn it on and set it up while in Singapore or back in Malaysia? This post has been edited by KaiHD: Oct 20 2019, 02:52 PM
KaiHD
Oct 24 2019, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 24 2019, 12:56 PM) If I buy AW5 cellular but use with another eSIM without number share. When people call my phone, does the watch ring too? Using call off? Or whatever the tech is called where my iPad and MBP will ring. Don’t think you can do that. I might be wrong but I think Apple Watch only supports cellular with number share, because you can’t simply add a standard eSIM to the Watch.
KaiHD
Oct 25 2019, 06:35 AM
Digi preorder don’t have any 40mm silver model, haishhhhhh.... Disappointing lah! QUOTE(jyu_bonk @ Oct 25 2019, 05:38 AM) Will SG AW5 works with our Digi? Planning to go SG next week. QUOTE(KaiHD @ Oct 20 2019, 02:48 PM) It will work fine, just that indoor coverage won’t be as good compared to Malaysian/Singapore model. Digi operates their 4G network on LTE bands 3/5/7/8, and US models don’t support band 8: 
KaiHD
Oct 25 2019, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 25 2019, 07:04 AM) Digi pre order only on the freedom 365 uhh... I'm a supplementary line  cause its only RM50 and I got access to a big pool of data LOL. Sport loop or sport band? Sport loop all the way. So comfortable it’s amost like not wearing a watch. Re: plan, Even the freedom 365 have plan restrictions... infinite 150 cannot do, but postpaid 80 can. They don’t want my money is it??? QUOTE(nas @ Oct 25 2019, 10:50 AM) Looks like the esim data plan is only available for Series 3 and 5 only, why not also include Series 4 also sigh... Series 4 also supported. They just mention the models Apple is currently selling This post has been edited by KaiHD: Oct 25 2019, 02:23 PM