89 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

[2019] Apple Watch Series 5 Discussion Thread | V1, You’ve never seen a watch like this.

yclam5729
post Sep 23 2019, 02:10 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ Sep 23 2019, 11:05 AM)
understand that cellular needs carrier support, but ECG?

read about activating ECG in SG here, when i come back MY, will it stop working?

my iFoon is SG set though
Both my iPhone and AW4 also from Apple Store Sg, can't activated here. Haven't travel to sg to activate ECG so not sure. My friend US AW4 can be activated though, when you set up to activate ECG, it will detect your location so you can't bypass that, but we suspect AW4 from US somehow ok but don't know exactly why. So I guess you can ask App Store guy if I buy now in Sg and activated ECG, can continue use when back to Mys? My thought is YES but again I am guessing.
persona93
post Sep 23 2019, 05:18 PM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(yclam5729 @ Sep 23 2019, 02:10 PM)
Both my iPhone and AW4 also from Apple Store Sg, can't activated here. Haven't travel to sg to activate ECG so not sure. My friend US AW4 can be activated though, when you set up to activate ECG, it will detect your location so you can't bypass that, but we suspect AW4 from US somehow ok but don't know exactly why. So I guess you can ask App Store guy if I buy now in Sg and activated ECG, can continue use when back to Mys? My thought is YES but again I am guessing.
ill try to get my friend to ask in App Store over in SG or maybe i call/chat straight later

walk in i macam doubtful

but if we activate ECG in SG but use in MY, not consider breaching any rules or whatsoever right ><

later become like that Dominos guy
neverknowgirl
post Sep 24 2019, 12:19 AM

2,060 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ Sep 23 2019, 11:05 AM)
understand that cellular needs carrier support, but ECG?

read about activating ECG in SG here, when i come back MY, will it stop working?

my iFoon is SG set though
Nope, activate both in sg and bring back malaysia, my friend ecg working fine, he at ipoh now
AhJian
post Sep 24 2019, 01:05 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ Sep 23 2019, 05:18 PM)
ill try to get my friend to ask in App Store over in SG or maybe i call/chat straight later

walk in i macam doubtful

but if we activate ECG in SG but use in MY, not consider breaching any rules or whatsoever right ><

later become like that Dominos guy
Well, those from US also can activate the ECG... then travel to other countries... then the ECG suppose to continue function ba...
PHI_1.618
post Sep 24 2019, 02:05 PM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

QUOTE(neverknowgirl @ Sep 24 2019, 12:19 AM)
Nope, activate both in sg and bring back malaysia, my friend ecg working fine, he at ipoh now
I am glad to hear that. Coz I will be travelling to SG next month. Might get a SS version there. If really works after coming back to MY, I will definitely activate it in SG.
neverknowgirl
post Sep 24 2019, 04:32 PM

2,060 posts

QUOTE(PHI_1.618 @ Sep 24 2019, 02:05 PM)
I am glad to hear that. Coz I will be travelling to SG next month. Might get a SS version there. If really works after coming back to MY, I will definitely activate it in SG.
U got sg iphone or my?

Because my set doesnt work.
TSwestlife
post Sep 24 2019, 05:12 PM

14,245 posts

QUOTE(neverknowgirl @ Sep 24 2019, 04:32 PM)
U got sg iphone or my?

why does it matter if the iphone is sg or my?

you mean an iphone sg only can work with an apple watch sg?

cannot be rite?
PHI_1.618
post Sep 24 2019, 05:41 PM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

QUOTE(neverknowgirl @ Sep 24 2019, 04:32 PM)
U got sg iphone or my?

my iPhone X is from SG. And yes...does that matter?
neverknowgirl
post Sep 24 2019, 07:14 PM

2,060 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 24 2019, 05:12 PM)
why does it matter if the iphone is sg or my?

you mean an iphone sg only can work with an apple watch sg?

cannot be rite?
To activate ecg, apparently after the last update if your iphone my but watch sg set, ecg wont work
jiaen0509
post Sep 25 2019, 11:41 AM

3,305 posts

This year AW5 got cellular version in Malaysia if not mistaken.
persona93
post Sep 25 2019, 12:37 PM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Sep 25 2019, 11:41 AM)
This year AW5 got cellular version in Malaysia if not mistaken.
last i recalled when i chat with Apple, they said no wor

unless last minute they decide to bring in and our local carriers support?
jiaen0509
post Sep 25 2019, 12:48 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ Sep 25 2019, 12:37 PM)
last i recalled when i chat with Apple, they said no wor

unless last minute they decide to bring in and our local carriers support?
A2157 is Cellular version as I checked at Google.

persona93
post Sep 25 2019, 02:45 PM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Sep 25 2019, 12:48 PM)

fuyooo, this is VERY PROMISING!!!

rclxm9.gif
jiaen0509
post Sep 25 2019, 04:40 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ Sep 25 2019, 02:45 PM)
fuyooo, this is VERY PROMISING!!!

rclxm9.gif
For AW4, only A1978 and A1977 which is 40mm and 44mm. But AW5 suddenly (A2157 Europe, Asia Pacific, and China mainland) appeared. Hopefully got Cellular version.
emy_xvidia
post Sep 25 2019, 05:21 PM

2,735 posts

Wow this is great news if it's true!
skycrew
post Sep 25 2019, 05:54 PM

-sKy-
928 posts

esim.

nice but we need ECG feature!
desreg2913
post Sep 25 2019, 06:12 PM

1,021 posts

yeah at least got the cellular (hopefully)
at least can activate my aw4. really like the always on display and 16gb storage, but i think my ss aw4 still a big steal with price RM 1800 only.
Hope to see them sell aw5 ss here with this price.but it has to be after few months LOL
jiaen0509
post Sep 25 2019, 09:59 PM

3,305 posts

Actually, if your phone always with you. Cellular version is not that useful. I still thinking whether GPS or GPS+Cellular if Malaysia really come with Celullar for AW5.

For me, my phone 24hrs belong with me one. But watch maybe I can leave it.
TSwestlife
post Sep 25 2019, 10:03 PM

14,245 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Sep 25 2019, 09:59 PM)
Actually, if your phone always with you. Cellular version is not that useful. I still thinking whether GPS or GPS+Cellular if Malaysia really come with Celullar for AW5.

For me, my phone 24hrs belong with me one. But watch maybe I can leave it.
Not really. Cellular + wifi model of iPads can become very good mifi devices if you have additional SIM card with data or best if u go overseas u can put the foreign data SIM card in to make it a personal hotspot. The battery life is certainly promising than any mifi devices you can buy anywhere.
jiaen0509
post Sep 25 2019, 10:42 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 25 2019, 10:03 PM)
Not really. Cellular + wifi model of iPads can become very good mifi devices if you have additional SIM card with data  or best if u go overseas u can put the foreign data SIM card in to make it a personal hotspot. The battery life is certainly promising than any mifi devices you can buy anywhere.
Wa... Bring a heavy iPad as mifi to travel. I will bring a Powerbank instead.

But for AW cellular. Both watch and phone is using same number.

89 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:11 AM