89 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

[2019] Apple Watch Series 5 Discussion Thread | V1, You’ve never seen a watch like this.

penangkia247
post Dec 14 2019, 02:12 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(sam04563 @ Dec 13 2019, 01:46 PM)
maxis will tell you to enable this technology will need voLTE...so it is reasonable to charge their customer icon_idea.gif

but DG only charge RM10
Will have to wait till the competition gets stiffer and other telcos start offering. RM18 per month is a bit too much. Get get a kids watch with sim card inserted for much cheaper than that.
vez
post Dec 14 2019, 08:20 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(penangkia247 @ Dec 14 2019, 02:12 AM)
Will have to wait till the competition gets stiffer and other telcos start offering. RM18 per month is a bit too much. Get get a kids watch with sim card inserted for much cheaper than that.
at least they follow multisim @MYR15 a month, 18 is sweat.gif 20% extra from MYR15
sia1980
post Dec 14 2019, 03:43 PM

Hi, anyone can answer this, if I bought and use the AWS 5 with cellular then activate celcom sim share function with my iphone but after that I move the sim card to my android phone. Will my watch still connected to cellular and can make calls and received notification?

This post has been edited by sia1980: Dec 14 2019, 03:43 PM
savorthelust P
post Dec 14 2019, 06:14 PM

Probation

I just got my Apple Watch S5 44mm. GPS + Cellular. I also subscribed to Maxis RM18 plan.

Question, is my unit faulty or Cellular Reception is poor on my unit? Or it varies from indoor to outdoor situation?
savorthelust P
post Dec 14 2019, 06:53 PM

Probation

Okay, I just talked to support. I unpair and re-pair my watch and my phone. Now, when Bluetooth and WiFi on the watch is Off. My cellular works fine.
prosibu
post Dec 14 2019, 10:08 PM

2,428 posts

QUOTE(sia1980 @ Dec 14 2019, 03:43 PM)
Hi, anyone can answer this, if I bought and use the AWS 5 with cellular then activate celcom sim share function with my iphone but after that I move the sim card to my android phone. Will my watch still connected to cellular and can make calls and received notification?
watch eSIM will be remained as normal. but sms / notification might b affected
disasternero
post Dec 15 2019, 12:05 PM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

New proud owner here. First time for me using AW and its so damn great. Bought at machines ioi city mall. Bought iphone 7 just because to use AW5. 😂

sia1980
post Dec 15 2019, 04:43 PM

QUOTE(disasternero @ Dec 15 2019, 12:05 PM)
New proud owner here. First time for me using AW and its so damn great. Bought at machines ioi city mall. Bought iphone 7 just because to use AW5. 😂

GPS or GPS + Cellular?
disasternero
post Dec 15 2019, 07:36 PM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

QUOTE(sia1980 @ Dec 15 2019, 04:43 PM)
GPS or GPS + Cellular?
GPS+Cellular with Digi
cstkl1
post Dec 15 2019, 09:04 PM

6,799 posts

maxis hmm a bit buggy.
after two restart seems to be stable.

sia1980
post Dec 15 2019, 09:10 PM

I want to buy an apple watch this week but still not decides which version..Which one is value for money on long term use..AWS 5 with GPS or AWS 5 with GPS + cellular? biggrin.gif
aaronxx999 P
post Dec 15 2019, 09:48 PM

Probation

Hi guys, just to check AW5 battery problem solved? I wish to get one but worry about the battery problem.
cstkl1
post Dec 15 2019, 09:51 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(sia1980 @ Dec 15 2019, 09:10 PM)
I want to buy an apple watch this week but still not decides which version..Which one is value for money on long term use..AWS 5 with GPS or AWS 5 with GPS + cellular?  biggrin.gif
since i got both... wife and mine.. errr celular is good if u use apple music a lot which i do....

it will literally be a ONCE IN A ECLIPSE MOMENT if i had my watch on me and not my phone.

where i go da phone goes... unless i get thrown overboard from a ship or something...

also guess you save phone bat a bit with talking via da watch and listening from da watch.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Dec 15 2019, 09:56 PM
zwanvedder
post Dec 15 2019, 10:35 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(aaronxx999 @ Dec 15 2019, 09:48 PM)
Hi guys, just to check AW5 battery problem solved? I wish to get one but worry about the battery problem.
battery problem...what battery problem? use since AW2 i dont have any battery issue
aaronxx999 P
post Dec 15 2019, 10:52 PM

Probation

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Dec 15 2019, 10:35 PM)
battery problem...what battery problem? use since AW2 i dont have any battery issue
Many users complains the AW5 battery drain very fast.
sia1980
post Dec 16 2019, 12:49 AM

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Dec 15 2019, 09:51 PM)
since i got both... wife and mine.. errr celular is good if u use apple music a lot which i do....

it will literally be a ONCE IN A ECLIPSE MOMENT if i had my watch on me and not my phone.

where i go da phone goes... unless i get thrown overboard from a ship or something...

also guess you save phone bat a bit with talking via da watch and listening from da watch.
So it means buying the AWS 5 GPS + Cellular is worth it on long term use smile.gif
cstkl1
post Dec 16 2019, 12:55 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(sia1980 @ Dec 16 2019, 12:49 AM)
So it means buying the AWS 5 GPS + Cellular is worth it on long term use   smile.gif
well u need it is there...
for me its for my apple music playlist.

also since maxis example has 3 months foc and its not a contract afaik so can cancel it anytime

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Dec 16 2019, 10:35 AM
economist
post Dec 16 2019, 10:44 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Dec 15 2019, 09:51 PM)

Hi newbie here..considering AW5 but unsure if cellular or non cellular

is the battery life significantly shorter for cellular version?
louis198920
post Dec 16 2019, 11:00 AM

476 posts

QUOTE(economist @ Dec 16 2019, 10:44 AM)
Hi newbie here..considering AW5 but unsure if cellular or non cellular

is the battery life significantly shorter for cellular version?
I think you need to ask yourself, how many hours a day are you away from your phone? The watch will only be in cellular mode if there's no WiFi and no Bluetooth(your phone) to connect to.
economist
post Dec 16 2019, 11:02 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(louis198920 @ Dec 16 2019, 11:00 AM)
I think you need to ask yourself, how many hours a day are you away from your phone? The watch will only be in cellular mode if there's no WiFi and no Bluetooth(your phone) to connect to.
I see what you mean now. if its nearby then it will connect via WIFI / BT so shouldnt drain as much

Only when away fr phone then it will be in cellular mode and drain faster

This post has been edited by economist: Dec 16 2019, 11:02 AM

89 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:05 AM