156 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

The iPhone 11 Discussion Thread | V1, Just the right amount of everything.

limyuyang
post Sep 27 2019, 02:00 PM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Sep 27 2019, 12:31 PM)
Yeah.
I prefer dual physical sim compared to eSim.
Have you placed your order? Just bought 128gb white from t&l laugh.gif
attw
post Sep 27 2019, 02:22 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 27 2019, 01:23 PM)
Silly gimmick, won’t work so they are wasting their time lol
Well, some people want dual physical SIM slots, so maybe that's still a selling point.

This post has been edited by attw: Sep 27 2019, 02:24 PM
raphaellatai P
post Sep 27 2019, 02:32 PM

Probation

QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 27 2019, 10:32 AM)
When senheng will call us ?
Can collect already, call your outlet to confirm. I called mine during lunch hour and they told me ready to collect so I immediately went to collect my phone biggrin.gif
cynicks
post Sep 27 2019, 02:38 PM

91 posts

Becareful on T&L sets. My previous XS Max from them was a China Unicom unit, rather than China Mobile (HK) unit. The LTE bands are different. Hence I was having drop data issues when 2 sims are activated. Had to send to Apple Malaysia for a warranty, and I was being replaced to a Malaysian unit after that.
TongCN
post Sep 27 2019, 02:40 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,610 posts

QUOTE(raphaellatai @ Sep 27 2019, 02:32 PM)
Can collect already, call your outlet to confirm. I called mine during lunch hour and they told me ready to collect so I immediately went to collect my phone  biggrin.gif
Ok, after 5 straight chiong biggrin.gif

Before that, gonna call first
Icehart
post Sep 27 2019, 02:50 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(cynicks @ Sep 27 2019, 02:38 PM)
Becareful on T&L sets. My previous XS Max from them was a China Unicom unit, rather than China Mobile (HK) unit. The LTE bands are different. Hence I was having drop data  issues when 2 sims are activated. Had to send to Apple Malaysia for a warranty, and I was being replaced to a Malaysian unit after that.
Wow I didn't know they honour non-local sets here for Apple Malaysia.
Icehart
post Sep 27 2019, 02:50 PM

14,899 posts

Becareful on T&L sets. My previous XS Max from them was a China Unicom unit, rather than China Mobile (HK) unit. The LTE bands are different. Hence I was having drop data  issues when 2 sims are activated. Had to send to Apple Malaysia for a warranty, and I was being replaced to a Malaysian unit after that.
Wow I didn't know they honour non-local sets here for Apple Malaysia.
mickeysew814
post Sep 27 2019, 02:54 PM

380 posts

just hands on 3 model. on paper 11 pro max is heaviest. but actually it seems like 11 paling heavy while the pro more comfort to hold.

anyway, super like the ultra wide. nice!
yvonnesoo
post Sep 27 2019, 03:01 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 27 2019, 09:19 AM)
TOMEI-R yvonnesoo dikae

Qoo10 is back laugh.gif
don't poison me!! bruce.gif
TOMEI-R
post Sep 27 2019, 03:17 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 27 2019, 01:19 PM)
Yeah, I noticed. Only their iPhone 11 is still a good deal.
QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 27 2019, 01:23 PM)
Silly gimmick, won’t work so they are wasting their time lol
Just have to be patient. T&L is known to lower their prices in coming weeks, tongue.gif
TOMEI-R
post Sep 27 2019, 03:19 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

You send your unit for warranty claim at AASP here in MY?

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Sep 27 2019, 03:01 PM)
don't poison me!!  bruce.gif
Iphone XI availability - Checked

Discount Voucher - Checked

Credit Card - Checked.

What are you waiting for?
rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 27 2019, 03:20 PM
yvonnesoo
post Sep 27 2019, 03:25 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 27 2019, 03:19 PM)
Iphone XI availability  - Checked

Discount Voucher        - Checked

Credit Card                - Checked.

What are you waiting for?
rclxm9.gif
you are referring to yourself iszit? tongue.gif

Iphone XI availability - don't prefer this model

Discount Voucher - Checked

Credit Card - half checked

as per you mentioned earlier, their pro max model is way more pricier

TOMEI-R
post Sep 27 2019, 03:33 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Sep 27 2019, 03:25 PM)
you are referring to yourself iszit?  tongue.gif

Iphone XI availability  - don't prefer this model

Discount Voucher        - Checked

Credit Card                - half checked

as per you mentioned earlier, their pro max model is way more pricier
ShopBack - Checked. whistling.gif
yvonnesoo
post Sep 27 2019, 03:38 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 27 2019, 03:33 PM)
ShopBack                  - Checked.  whistling.gif
buy!! since almost all checked.. suppose only attw on but now dikae already in.. fadzly bila you on? laugh.gif
derrickmoo
post Sep 27 2019, 03:51 PM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

BTW.. the new LCD screen in 11 is much much more in depth color and brighter compare to xr . It's a very very nice phone! But surprisingly.. the purple is ugly. Lol
cynicks
post Sep 27 2019, 03:54 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 27 2019, 03:19 PM)
Yes, send in to MacCity. Which Apple (official support) asked me to send (because of the nearest service centre)
My experience, call in to Apple support and log in a reference number before walking in. I must say, the Apple support is really TOP NOTCH. You pay for the service too.
samurai_ghost
post Sep 27 2019, 04:01 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Sep 20 2019, 02:16 AM)
just need opinion, is 128gb enough ? coming from android, micro sd cards are easy solutions but ipong tak boleh
Depends on usage. If not using any cloud service for storing data, 128 GB will be ngam-ngam lah for OS, apps (games the biggest for apps), photo & videos (full storage culprit).

Either pay extra for 256 GB or subscribe to cloud service. I.e. iCloud. RM13.90 monthly for 200 GB. Paying extra for 256 GB like paying upfront lah. iCloud like EZ payment scheme. tongue.gif

Put all kind of backup files, photo & videos there. Internal storage purely left for OS & apps. In this case, 128 GB will be more than enough. iOS will not consume so much since Apple nowaday able to compress OS file size to minimal.

Unless you're particular with photo or video leaks. Or else storing in iCloud is like peace of mind. In case iPhone kaput & need to replace, our precious stuff stored safely in iCloud. No hassle. thumbup.gif
TOMEI-R
post Sep 27 2019, 04:05 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Sep 27 2019, 03:38 PM)
buy!! since almost all checked.. suppose only attw on but now dikae already in.. fadzly bila you on?  laugh.gif
Congratulations on your new Iphone. rclxms.gif

Now to ask TS westlife to open a proud owner's list.
tongue.gif

QUOTE(cynicks @ Sep 27 2019, 03:54 PM)
Yes, send in to MacCity. Which Apple (official support) asked me to send (because of the nearest service centre)
My experience, call in to Apple support and log in a reference number before walking in. I must say, the Apple support is really TOP NOTCH. You pay for the service too.
Yes bro... that is the trick. You must have teld them you bought the phone from Apple Store HK while having a vacation there, bla bla bla and you cant send it back to there for RMA... laugh.gif
yvonnesoo
post Sep 27 2019, 04:09 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 27 2019, 04:05 PM)
Congratulations on your new Iphone.  rclxms.gif

Now to ask TS westlife to open a proud owner's list.
tongue.gif
Yes bro... that is the trick. You must have teld them you bought the phone from Apple Store HK while having a vacation there, bla bla bla and you cant send it back to there for RMA... laugh.gif
why congrats me? i'm asking you to buy la.. not i'm buying laugh.gif
facktura
post Sep 27 2019, 04:17 PM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Sep 27 2019, 11:15 AM)
Ordered from qoo10. RM3209 128GB purple. Used shopback and expected to get around RM64 cashback as well. Woohoo!!!
whats the trick again? use the app first add cart and apply coupon, then click from shopback directly open cart and proceed payment so can get cashback?

156 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:06 PM