TSultralien
post Jul 5 2007, 02:15 PM, updated 19y ago

32 posts

Alternative title:
ひぐらしのなく頃に解 (Japanese)

Genres: Drama, Horror, Mystery, Psychological

Plot Summary: The village of Hinamizawa has a population of 2000. Here, the sounds of cicadas can be heard in the late evening. Though at a first glance the village seems normal, however, here is where lies a horrible secret which the villagers try to keep secret from newcomers. The curse of Oyashiro-sama. Unusual murders have been occuring ever since the dam construction plan. Is it a coincidence or part of a plot taken place.

Kai (解) means solution, and the anime will consist of the last two solution arcs "Minagoroshi-hen (Massacre Chapter)" and "Matsuribayashi-hen (Festival Accompanying Chapter)".

The Kai series will also consist of an anime exclusive story arc: "Yakusamashi-hen (Anther Increase Chapter)".

Aired: 2007-07-05

Opening Theme:
"Naraku no Hana (奈落の花)" by Eiko Shimamiya

Ending Theme:
"Taishō.a (対象.a)" by anNina

Official website:
テレビアニメ「ひぐらしのなく頃に解」公式ホームページ (Japanese)

This post has been edited by ultralien: Jul 8 2007, 10:16 AM
elfenrir
post Jul 6 2007, 12:49 AM

Must......resist.......typing........long......ass.......post........
Slowpoke
post Jul 6 2007, 05:56 AM

179 posts

linkinstreet
post Jul 6 2007, 12:04 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

USO DAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Jul 6 2007, 12:05 PM
TSultralien
post Jul 6 2007, 12:38 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(elfenrir @ Jul 6 2007, 12:49 AM)
Must......resist.......typing........long......ass.......post........
Here :

QUOTE(elfenrir @ Jun 10 2007, 08:09 PM)
My long post below mostly directed to the newbies of Higurashi world who missed the 1st season before but getting interested now because of the upcoming new season.

To say in a simple term, each scenario in Higurashi is an independent reset of each other (i use this term loosely to avoid spoilers). Think of it like you playing a h-game/dating sim/visual novel (like Kanon and FATE/stay night to name a few). Just like in those game you choose a path to get to the particular girl ending, but in Higurashi you have 4 different linear scenarios which then divided in to Questions and Answers chapters.

There are total of 8 chapters in Higurashi, namely;

Question chapters
1.Onikakushi-hen (Scenario 1)
2.Watanagashi-hen (Scenario 2)
3.Tatarigoroshi-hen (Scenario 3)
4.Himatsubushi-hen (Scenario 4)

Answer chapters
5.Meakashi-hen (Answers for Scenario 2)
6.Tsumihoroboshi-hen (Answers for Scenario 1)
7.Minagoroshi-hen (Answers for Scenario 3 & basically the answers to most of the mysteries in Higurashi)
8.Matsuribayashi-hen (Indirect answer for Scenario 4 & the path for best ending in Higurashi)
The 1st season of anime version of Higurashi already covers the first 6 chapters of Higurashi (Onikakushi until Tsumihoroboshi). The upcoming new season of Higurashi supposedly covers the remaining 2 chapters which are Minagoroshi-hen & Matsuribayashi-hen.

One word of serious advice. NEVER EVER watch the new season of Higurashi without watching the previous season first. Unlike some anime like Mahou Shoujo Lyrical Nanoha which you can just start watching Strikers without watching the previous 2 seasons, doing the same thing with Higurashi equals to reading the scene in Conan/Kindaichi manga when the criminal is revealed before reading the mysterious scenes that happened before that.

The best way to enjoy Higurashi No Naku Koro Ni is by.....urm......mastering Japanese language and playing the actual game. After that then go watch the anime & realised how Studio DEEN had bastardised the 1st season anime (but hopefully not the 2nd season).

OK, the 2nd best & more practical way is:
1. watch the 1st season of the anime
2. go to animesuki.com Higurashi forum to dig out more informations regarding the first 6 chapters while trying your best to avoid those last 2 chapters spoilers.
3. watch the 2nd season Higurashi anime when it's out.
4. Go back to animesuki.com Higurashi forum and go read all the spoilers to your heart content.

Trust me, the reason why i STRONGLY suggest to read animesuki forum for those who only watch the Higurashi anime because the anime only show so little aspect of Higurashi game. The anime mostly shows the terror & gore factor while skipping most of the mysteries & thinking factor which is the true charm of Higurashi world which you can only know by playing the game or look out for those informations on the internet.
Phew, i've been away from this forum for a few months and someone just had to dig this thread for me to write a long post in it today sweat.gif .
OP : "Naraku no Hana (奈落の花)" by Eiko Shimamiya (nice song)

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

EP1 :

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by ultralien: Jul 6 2007, 12:39 PM
shinjite
post Jul 6 2007, 03:17 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,306 posts

linkinstreet
post Jul 6 2007, 04:41 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Synopsys from another site I got
Higurashi - Loli, village ppl, loli, village ppl kills, loli, YMCA

elfenrir
post Jul 7 2007, 02:55 AM

Hanyuu~~~~ wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
Stormy001_M1A2
post Jul 7 2007, 03:39 AM

98 posts

Heh, more twisted loli killers.
Alone
post Jul 7 2007, 12:34 PM

434 posts

so which sub is good? the old ones aren't subbing it seems
TSultralien
post Jul 7 2007, 10:05 PM

32 posts

currently there are 2 fansub subbing it : BSS and Hauu~

Darqfyre
post Jul 7 2007, 11:14 PM

177 posts

Is it me or is the video quality of the RAW sucks?
shinjite
post Jul 8 2007, 12:23 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,306 posts

QUOTE(Alone @ Jul 7 2007, 12:34 PM)
so which sub is good? the old ones aren't subbing it seems
Wait for Ayu, I am sure they will sub it
pds_disi
post Jul 8 2007, 03:21 AM

633 posts

QUOTE(Darqfyre @ Jul 7 2007, 11:14 PM)
Is it me or is the video quality of the RAW sucks?
tried watch different chn sub, all with bad video quality
hopwfully there will be other channel showing hdtv in future, then there will have better raw for subber

waiting op song release, really nice song wub.gif
Sora
post Jul 8 2007, 09:05 AM

:D
2,574 posts

Urgh, this shows that i must really finish watching the 1st one. >__>
TSultralien
post Jul 8 2007, 10:03 AM

32 posts

elfenrir
post Jul 8 2007, 10:49 AM

Nuooooooooooooooooooohh~~~~ Spoilers~~~~~

Don't give the Higurashi newbies reasons NOT to watch the 1st season anime. Certain scenes like at the end of Watanagashi-hen & Meakashi-hen should really be seen in all it's grory (glory + gory, pun intended). "Rika + knife = shocking.gif " scene is t3h thumbup.gif .

Anyway, those spoilers are just the tip of the iceberg anyway.

Oh ya. The new OP is OK but it doesn't have the same creepy impact as the 1st season OP. Actually the 1st OP captures the mood & atmosphere of Higurashi too perfectly that it didn't deserve to be the OP of the anime, but should be the OP for the actual game itself. Even when i listened to the mp3 occasionally, i still feel the chill on my spine. That was one mesmerizing song.

This post has been edited by elfenrir: Jul 8 2007, 11:01 AM
Fyonne
post Jul 9 2007, 10:32 AM

904 posts

btw, how was Rena in the 1st eps? 34?

This post has been edited by Fyonne: Jul 9 2007, 02:50 PM
Depthcharge101
post Jul 9 2007, 02:35 PM

21 posts

Shinsen released theirs, dling to see if the vid's quality is better.

Added on July 10, 2007, 1:35 amMeh the quality is still bad. But, I must add, adult rena = pure win!!! I wished everyone's like that back in first season.

This post has been edited by Depthcharge101: Jul 10 2007, 01:35 AM
Alone
post Jul 10 2007, 05:15 AM

434 posts

shinsen subs.. lol
elfenrir
post Jul 21 2007, 07:50 AM

After listening to the TV size version of Naraku No Hana for many times, i've grown to love it.

One interesting thing about the OP song:

http://kurogane.animeblogger.net/2007/07/0...naraku-no-hana/

Kinda creepy if you asked me, cos i've never do listen to this reversed song thingy before. It was creepy & enchanting at the same time that i keep looping the normal & reversed version back-to-back for many many times now (goes into mp3 listening zombie mode).

Anyway, how do you actually reverse a song?
amacharu
post Jul 21 2007, 08:29 AM

397 posts

QUOTE(elfenrir @ Jul 21 2007, 07:50 AM)
After listening to the TV size version of Naraku No Hana for many times, i've grown to love it.

One interesting thing about the OP song:

http://kurogane.animeblogger.net/2007/07/0...naraku-no-hana/

Kinda creepy if you asked me, cos i've never do listen to this reversed song thingy before. It was creepy & enchanting at the same time that i keep looping the normal & reversed version back-to-back for many many times now (goes into mp3 listening zombie mode).

Anyway, how do you actually reverse a song?
You can use most audio software to reverse a song. I used Creative's Wavestudio (comes with my soundcard)
xXAaronXx
post Aug 4 2007, 07:15 PM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

Any1 got the ending ost?
elfenrir
post Aug 9 2007, 04:12 AM

Higurashi Kai episode 05:

All in all, a very satisfying arc. In all honesty, this arc is actually a combination of several events that happened during the previous 6 arcs in the game but never get shown in their respective arcs in the 1st season of Higurashi anime (eg. the baseball event is actually in Tatarigoroshi-hen in the game). The ending might be somewhat original in the sense that it is showing us (the viewers) the closer truth about the "Hinamizawa Disaster" which is a good buffer for the last 2 arcs of Higurashi, Minnagoroshi-hen & Matsuribayashi-hen. So, 19 more episodes will be dedicated for 2 arcs, which is good because there will be a lot of revelations & answers need to be addressed within those 2 arcs and 4-5 episodes per arc are just simply not enough for that. I'm looking forward for it.

This post has been edited by elfenrir: Aug 9 2007, 08:31 AM
wolfx
post Aug 14 2007, 11:39 PM

93 posts

I'mm all alone in a foreign country in a quiet apartment room....should i start watching this?

HELL YEAH!
KyoLee
post Aug 28 2007, 11:00 PM

117 posts

huh y nobody post anymore about higurashi kai oredi?i just finish marathon from higurashi 1st season ~2nd season episode 8~and feel very surprise...n the story line keep climax until i cannot breath....wao...must chase it....this anime is great!!!how2 said...is something like detective anime...but the secret of this anime.....oredi pulled 2season......n wont feel bored at all....wakakaka...btw..when u all watch This..... dun laugh...wakakaka rclxms.gif and this also...rakitsu star version hehehe
mr lappy
post Aug 28 2007, 11:12 PM

398 posts

hahaha... thatz so funny.... the person who did this is a genius!
death_nite
post Sep 1 2007, 05:21 AM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

ZZzzzz..

after reading both pages, it hold me from dlding 2nd season....need to google 1st season 1st....haih~
molly
post Sep 8 2007, 10:27 AM

this anime is nice...............
but i oni finish the comic.............
TSultralien
post Sep 21 2007, 09:10 AM

32 posts

Okay... alright, *trying to keep my cool*

Apparently, Toukai TV decides to cancel the episode 12 of Higurashi no Naku Koro ni Kai, swapping it with some cooking show...
Yup, you read it right, School Days wasn't the only victim. Now, Higurashi isn't spared either.

http://animehistory.wordpress.com/2007/09/...urashi-with-it/
http://www.yomiuri.co.jp/dy/national/20070920TDY02008.htm

OHH NOOOES, after what they did to School Days now they turn to Higurashi Kai 12 cry.gif
kyon22
post Sep 21 2007, 12:29 PM

141 posts

blame the school girl who murder her father with an axe....
(real life killer loli....)
Lacus
post Sep 21 2007, 02:03 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

she's cool alright..Gotta get this anime..jz finish season 1 not long ago~~~~ *like the expression rena makes xD (kawaii~~)*
wolfx
post Sep 21 2007, 03:53 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(ultralien @ Sep 21 2007, 09:10 AM)
http://animehistory.wordpress.com/2007/09/...urashi-with-it/
http://www.yomiuri.co.jp/dy/national/20070920TDY02008.htm

OHH  NOOOES, after what they did to School Days now they turn to Higurashi Kai 12  cry.gif
NICE FOOD!!

elfenrir
post Oct 5 2007, 12:25 AM

Sheez, where' the love for Higurashi?

Anyway, i just watch ep. 13 which is the last episode of Minagoroshi-hen chapter. Simply said, this episode is EPIC. Even being massively spoiled by spoilers for the most of the mysteries of Higurashi, experiencing the finale of arguably the best arc of Higurashi chapters by myself is nothing short of spectacular. I almost shed my manly tears while watching this episode. Very excellent episode indeed (as long as you can turn a blind eye on some part of low quality animation in this episode). The seiyuus performance in this episode are also excellent especially for Keiichi & Takano.

All in all, an excellent closure for the "True Ending" chapter.

Now, all that's left is the final chapter, Matsuribayashi-hen AKA the "Good Ending" chapter.

TSultralien
post Oct 6 2007, 06:14 PM

32 posts

user posted imageuser posted image
Little change of the OP after the daughter ax father incident

This post has been edited by ultralien: Oct 16 2007, 10:37 AM
wolfx
post Nov 2 2007, 08:31 PM

93 posts

I'm sure this is old news.....nice boat guro pr0n anyone?

http://www.tma.co.jp/page_top/higurashi/higurashi.html
TSultralien
post Nov 2 2007, 09:30 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Nov 2 2007, 08:31 PM)
I'm sure this is old news.....nice boat guro pr0n anyone?

http://www.tma.co.jp/page_top/higurashi/higurashi.html
Nice Boat!

This post has been edited by ultralien: Nov 2 2007, 09:30 PM
IntegraTypeR
post Nov 2 2007, 09:45 PM

Guitar alien
736 posts

QUOTE(elfenrir @ Oct 5 2007, 12:25 AM)
Sheez, where' the love for Higurashi?
Anyway, i just watch ep. 13 which is the last episode of Minagoroshi-hen chapter. Simply said, this episode is EPIC. Even being massively spoiled by spoilers for the most of the mysteries of Higurashi, experiencing the finale of arguably the best arc of Higurashi chapters by myself is nothing short of spectacular. I almost shed my manly tears while watching this episode. Very excellent episode indeed (as long as you can turn a blind eye on some part of low quality animation in this episode). The seiyuus performance in this episode are also excellent especially for Keiichi & Takano.

All in all, an excellent closure for the "True Ending" chapter.

Now, all that's left is the final chapter, Matsuribayashi-hen AKA the "Good Ending" chapter.
Which is green in colour; Cauliflower or Broccoli ?

cry.gif
CZero
post Nov 2 2007, 09:53 PM

Something For Nothing
823 posts

Sheesh, another School Days? vmad.gif
IntegraTypeR
post Nov 2 2007, 10:00 PM

Guitar alien
736 posts

QUOTE(CZero @ Nov 2 2007, 09:53 PM)
Sheesh, another School Days? vmad.gif
School Days is faggotry. This isn't.
elfenrir
post Nov 3 2007, 12:24 AM

Should i pretend that the movie don't exist at all or should i watch it pretending that it's a fan made spoof of the awesome game? Based on the trailer, it looks way way worse than Kindaichi Live Action. All the actors/actresses looks totally different that their game/anime counterparts. Sigh~~~.
molly
post Nov 5 2007, 06:24 PM

QUOTE(elfenrir @ Nov 3 2007, 12:24 AM)
Should i pretend that the movie don't exist at all or should i watch it pretending that it's a fan made spoof of the awesome game? Based on the trailer, it looks way way worse than Kindaichi Live Action. All the actors/actresses looks totally different that their game/anime counterparts. Sigh~~~.
i only can say live action is SUXS!!!! vmad.gif

....and Higurashi The Movie will release at 2008(not live action)
this is the offical website
http://www.higurashi-movie.com/

Endless9930
post Nov 5 2007, 06:37 PM

757 posts

Higurashi no Naku Koro = Loli crime!!!!
elfenrir
post Nov 25 2007, 01:17 AM

Hmmm.....just now i was in the mood to marathon the whole 6 episodes of Higurashi Kai that i've kinda neglected for the past 1.5 months, from Matsuribayashi-hen episode 1 till 6. Certain things i need to highlight from that 6 episodes.

a) Viva Hauu~ fansub!!! Gotta love the next episode previews included by Hauu~ in their releases. Sigh, i guess i have to re-download back the earlier episodes from this fansub.

b) Back story FTW!!! The first 5 episodes of Matsuribayashi-hen totally cover the flashback of events pre-June 1983 to help viewers grasp a much much more understanding the events that leading to the event of June 1983. Finally got an answer to what actually happened to Satoshi. Sheez.

c) SUIGINTOU!!!!!!!! (i'm not gonna explain what it is. Just bloody watch the anime urself or ask someone else tongue.gif)

d) Rena omochikaeri'd Hanyuu x 3 = laugh.gif laugh.gif

e) Cosplay-raped Keiichi = laugh.gif

f) Rika & Satoko MILF-quality okaa-sama tachi = wub.gif

g) Loli Miyo = wub.gif

h) SUIGINTOU~~~~~~ wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

Very satisfying 6 episodes marathon. I'm also pretty happy to see an upgrade on the animation department of this anime. It made me thinking "Wait-a-minute, this is the same anime as that Emo Facial Contortion-fest of the 1st season? rolleyes.gif ). And by the end of episode 19 we can see that all the players have been assembled for the final battle for the Hinamizawa June 1983 fate. Who will win? And how will they triumph? Only time will tell........

Added on December 24, 2007, 5:54 amHmmm, it feels like i'm the only one who is watching this anime. Oh well. Just done watching the last episode and it leaves me with bitter sweet feeling after finally finished watching all original 8 chapters of the series in its anime form. Finally, Rika can live on happily past 1st July 1983. It does somehow reminds me of a (non existed) good ending version for AIR, since both main female protagonists is suffering from many many years of seemingly ever repeating pain & sufferings.

Anyway, watching the last episode makes me keep asking myself "Am i watching a Higurashi movie here?". The animation quality is the best of any episodes done. If only Deen can maintain this type of animation quality from the start of ep. 01 of the 1st season, maybe Higurashi can get more fans outside of Japan.

As for the epilogue, did i sense another Tanaka Rie here? And since there are news about Higurashi will get a 3rd season i hope that it will cover the extra materials such as Higurashi REI and some of the manga/PS2 exclusive chapters.

p/s : Okonogi sure looks like Lancer from FSN, even his personality sort of matches too. Ehehe.

This post has been edited by elfenrir: Dec 24 2007, 05:54 AM
KyoLee
post Dec 25 2007, 02:14 AM

117 posts

elfenrir, not oni u~i aso~just finish the marathon of higurashi kai~i feel very happy for hanyuu(Hauu~~) and Rika(Nipaaa~)and i feel that the creator didnt make the creepy feeling in last 8chapter(but got alot funny scene by using celestial brush teknik)after watching it i feel that finally all mystery from higurashi 1st season till Kai~has solved~n i feel so shock when " Him " still havent die yet but lying on underground which the most shocking news i ever know~but i hope that will have more more season or more story about higurashi...bcoz the most scene like...hauu.. omuchikaeriohgod...i gonna shouting MOE!!!!! rclxms.gif Rena BANSAI!!!but can any1 tell me the scene after the story is talking about what?

anyway best mystery anime i ever seen ~for me this anime is another great anime which same as kindaichi shounen jiken bou~ thumbup.gif
ALL HAIL HIGURASHI!!!!!!

Ps: for the live action of higurashi..i hopefully they wont make us which fans dissapointed..i feel a great kindaichi and tanten gakuen Q
feeling inside~n c the website which being given by molly Ooshi bcom lengcai!!!!(bcom very thin) wakakaka thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by KyoLee: Dec 25 2007, 02:18 AM
mr lappy
post Dec 25 2007, 07:58 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(elfenrir @ Nov 3 2007, 12:24 AM)
u should. i would...

im so let down by the 'trailer'.... keichi with the baseball bat scene made me lawl....

he was like uh... i cant be bothered to hit it....

i guess watching the live action would be an insane waste of my time >_<
mr lappy
post Dec 25 2007, 09:33 AM

398 posts

erm. torrent? ddl's? look up the subbers site?
trigaharos
post Dec 23 2008, 02:26 PM

Erm,where can I get Higurashi No Naku Koro Ni?(no Kai )

(sorry ya,newbie,did't read rulez juz now.cant post direct link..)
(can sum1 juz tell me how to find it?)

This post has been edited by trigaharos: Dec 23 2008, 02:39 PM
runemastertan
post Dec 30 2008, 02:01 PM

1,221 posts

Sorry, but I hate Keiichi........he gives me this feeling that human will do anything without thinking when under pressure. Not saying that it is not true, just i don;t wanna admit it

0.0220sec    0.29    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:11 PM