TSultralien
post Jul 5 2007, 02:15 PM, updated 19y ago

32 posts

Alternative title:
ひぐらしのなく頃に解 (Japanese)

Genres: Drama, Horror, Mystery, Psychological

Plot Summary: The village of Hinamizawa has a population of 2000. Here, the sounds of cicadas can be heard in the late evening. Though at a first glance the village seems normal, however, here is where lies a horrible secret which the villagers try to keep secret from newcomers. The curse of Oyashiro-sama. Unusual murders have been occuring ever since the dam construction plan. Is it a coincidence or part of a plot taken place.

Kai (解) means solution, and the anime will consist of the last two solution arcs "Minagoroshi-hen (Massacre Chapter)" and "Matsuribayashi-hen (Festival Accompanying Chapter)".

The Kai series will also consist of an anime exclusive story arc: "Yakusamashi-hen (Anther Increase Chapter)".

Aired: 2007-07-05

Opening Theme:
"Naraku no Hana (奈落の花)" by Eiko Shimamiya

Ending Theme:
"Taishō.a (対象.a)" by anNina

Official website:
テレビアニメ「ひぐらしのなく頃に解」公式ホームページ (Japanese)

This post has been edited by ultralien: Jul 8 2007, 10:16 AM
elfenrir
post Jul 6 2007, 12:49 AM

Must......resist.......typing........long......ass.......post........
Slowpoke
post Jul 6 2007, 05:56 AM

179 posts

linkinstreet
post Jul 6 2007, 12:04 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

USO DAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Jul 6 2007, 12:05 PM
TSultralien
post Jul 6 2007, 12:38 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(elfenrir @ Jul 6 2007, 12:49 AM)
Must......resist.......typing........long......ass.......post........
Here :

QUOTE(elfenrir @ Jun 10 2007, 08:09 PM)
My long post below mostly directed to the newbies of Higurashi world who missed the 1st season before but getting interested now because of the upcoming new season.

To say in a simple term, each scenario in Higurashi is an independent reset of each other (i use this term loosely to avoid spoilers). Think of it like you playing a h-game/dating sim/visual novel (like Kanon and FATE/stay night to name a few). Just like in those game you choose a path to get to the particular girl ending, but in Higurashi you have 4 different linear scenarios which then divided in to Questions and Answers chapters.

There are total of 8 chapters in Higurashi, namely;

Question chapters
1.Onikakushi-hen (Scenario 1)
2.Watanagashi-hen (Scenario 2)
3.Tatarigoroshi-hen (Scenario 3)
4.Himatsubushi-hen (Scenario 4)

Answer chapters
5.Meakashi-hen (Answers for Scenario 2)
6.Tsumihoroboshi-hen (Answers for Scenario 1)
7.Minagoroshi-hen (Answers for Scenario 3 & basically the answers to most of the mysteries in Higurashi)
8.Matsuribayashi-hen (Indirect answer for Scenario 4 & the path for best ending in Higurashi)
The 1st season of anime version of Higurashi already covers the first 6 chapters of Higurashi (Onikakushi until Tsumihoroboshi). The upcoming new season of Higurashi supposedly covers the remaining 2 chapters which are Minagoroshi-hen & Matsuribayashi-hen.

One word of serious advice. NEVER EVER watch the new season of Higurashi without watching the previous season first. Unlike some anime like Mahou Shoujo Lyrical Nanoha which you can just start watching Strikers without watching the previous 2 seasons, doing the same thing with Higurashi equals to reading the scene in Conan/Kindaichi manga when the criminal is revealed before reading the mysterious scenes that happened before that.

The best way to enjoy Higurashi No Naku Koro Ni is by.....urm......mastering Japanese language and playing the actual game. After that then go watch the anime & realised how Studio DEEN had bastardised the 1st season anime (but hopefully not the 2nd season).

OK, the 2nd best & more practical way is:
1. watch the 1st season of the anime
2. go to animesuki.com Higurashi forum to dig out more informations regarding the first 6 chapters while trying your best to avoid those last 2 chapters spoilers.
3. watch the 2nd season Higurashi anime when it's out.
4. Go back to animesuki.com Higurashi forum and go read all the spoilers to your heart content.

Trust me, the reason why i STRONGLY suggest to read animesuki forum for those who only watch the Higurashi anime because the anime only show so little aspect of Higurashi game. The anime mostly shows the terror & gore factor while skipping most of the mysteries & thinking factor which is the true charm of Higurashi world which you can only know by playing the game or look out for those informations on the internet.
Phew, i've been away from this forum for a few months and someone just had to dig this thread for me to write a long post in it today sweat.gif .
OP : "Naraku no Hana (奈落の花)" by Eiko Shimamiya (nice song)

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

EP1 :

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by ultralien: Jul 6 2007, 12:39 PM
shinjite
post Jul 6 2007, 03:17 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,306 posts

linkinstreet
post Jul 6 2007, 04:41 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Synopsys from another site I got
Higurashi - Loli, village ppl, loli, village ppl kills, loli, YMCA

elfenrir
post Jul 7 2007, 02:55 AM

Hanyuu~~~~ wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
Stormy001_M1A2
post Jul 7 2007, 03:39 AM

98 posts

Heh, more twisted loli killers.
Alone
post Jul 7 2007, 12:34 PM

434 posts

so which sub is good? the old ones aren't subbing it seems
TSultralien
post Jul 7 2007, 10:05 PM

32 posts

currently there are 2 fansub subbing it : BSS and Hauu~

Darqfyre
post Jul 7 2007, 11:14 PM

177 posts

Is it me or is the video quality of the RAW sucks?
shinjite
post Jul 8 2007, 12:23 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,306 posts

QUOTE(Alone @ Jul 7 2007, 12:34 PM)
so which sub is good? the old ones aren't subbing it seems
Wait for Ayu, I am sure they will sub it
pds_disi
post Jul 8 2007, 03:21 AM

633 posts

QUOTE(Darqfyre @ Jul 7 2007, 11:14 PM)
Is it me or is the video quality of the RAW sucks?
tried watch different chn sub, all with bad video quality
hopwfully there will be other channel showing hdtv in future, then there will have better raw for subber

waiting op song release, really nice song wub.gif
Sora
post Jul 8 2007, 09:05 AM

:D
2,574 posts

Urgh, this shows that i must really finish watching the 1st one. >__>
TSultralien
post Jul 8 2007, 10:03 AM

32 posts

elfenrir
post Jul 8 2007, 10:49 AM

Nuooooooooooooooooooohh~~~~ Spoilers~~~~~

Don't give the Higurashi newbies reasons NOT to watch the 1st season anime. Certain scenes like at the end of Watanagashi-hen & Meakashi-hen should really be seen in all it's grory (glory + gory, pun intended). "Rika + knife = shocking.gif " scene is t3h thumbup.gif .

Anyway, those spoilers are just the tip of the iceberg anyway.

Oh ya. The new OP is OK but it doesn't have the same creepy impact as the 1st season OP. Actually the 1st OP captures the mood & atmosphere of Higurashi too perfectly that it didn't deserve to be the OP of the anime, but should be the OP for the actual game itself. Even when i listened to the mp3 occasionally, i still feel the chill on my spine. That was one mesmerizing song.

This post has been edited by elfenrir: Jul 8 2007, 11:01 AM
Fyonne
post Jul 9 2007, 10:32 AM

904 posts

btw, how was Rena in the 1st eps? 34?

This post has been edited by Fyonne: Jul 9 2007, 02:50 PM
Depthcharge101
post Jul 9 2007, 02:35 PM

21 posts

Shinsen released theirs, dling to see if the vid's quality is better.

Added on July 10, 2007, 1:35 amMeh the quality is still bad. But, I must add, adult rena = pure win!!! I wished everyone's like that back in first season.

This post has been edited by Depthcharge101: Jul 10 2007, 01:35 AM
Alone
post Jul 10 2007, 05:15 AM

434 posts

shinsen subs.. lol

0.0180sec    0.31    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:14 PM