Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Helps. The computer won’t turn on if with GPU (Help)

views
     
TStabs
post Sep 7 2019, 04:48 PM, updated 3d ago

Gadget Siao @@
*******
Senior Member
2,549 posts

Joined: Oct 2008
From: Malysia



Hi guys. Need some advice here.

My computer has stop working after I do room cleaning the computer won’t boot up after that. Keep on restart without going to main windows.

After several tried with remove the gpu. It can be boot in to the system and windows. So I have also brought a new gpu to test the system. It can’t be work as well. After removing that gpu. It is working with lagging movement when I plug into motherboard graphic card

Need some advice. Is that my motherboard or psi issue?

P/s : before this it is working well without any issue.
exorthexquas
post Sep 13 2019, 02:07 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
186 posts

Joined: May 2013
From: Behind you



QUOTE(tabs @ Sep 7 2019, 04:48 PM)
Hi guys. Need some advice here.

My computer has stop working after I do room cleaning the computer won’t boot up after that. Keep on restart without going to main windows.

After several tried with remove the gpu. It can be boot in to the system and windows. So I have also brought a new gpu to test the system. It can’t be work as well. After removing that gpu. It is working with lagging movement when I plug into motherboard graphic card

Need some advice. Is that my motherboard or psi issue?

P/s : before this it is working well without any issue.
*
Do you have extra PCI-E slot?
What's your GPU model and brand?

Also what's your PSU power intake.
if possible can share the full specs. TQ
Left4Dead2
post Sep 13 2019, 03:51 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
886 posts

Joined: Nov 2009
Probably u short circuit somewhere when cleaning PC
amane_kaoru
post Sep 19 2019, 01:03 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
118 posts

Joined: Dec 2007
try remove all the components and then clean all the contacts with eraser and re-assemble back
locas2019 P
post Sep 19 2019, 01:56 PM

New Member
*
Probation
5 posts

Joined: Sep 2019


Unplug the memory module and reinstall it.
TStabs
post Sep 19 2019, 08:58 PM

Gadget Siao @@
*******
Senior Member
2,549 posts

Joined: Oct 2008
From: Malysia



Thanks guys.at the end it is my bios issue which didnt update that cost the issue. I have updated and now have not much issue d. Thanks all

 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0306sec    2.01    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st September 2019 - 11:46 PM