Investment The Hipster @ Taman Desa by Aset Kayamas, The Benchmark of ownership

DesRed
post Sep 7 2019, 10:04 AM

Delta Echo Sierra Eight Five
2,867 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 6 2019, 12:48 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

now we shall wait for their pending Case of DBKL lands....
It was already cleared in Khalid's reply in Parliament on 1st July. I recall that this project is among the 64 plots originally reported and now cleared. Now left the remaining 33 plots out of a total of 97.

I sincerely hope the gov't can settle those cases amicably with the affected developers as I would not want our taxpayers (and KL ratepayers) monies to end up compensating the latter if they win in court cases later on. Those monies should be put to better use instead of awarding compensation to the latter due to this land plot case spearheaded by MPs Lim Lip Eng and Tan Kok Wai previously.
DesRed
post Sep 7 2019, 08:19 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(henryn @ Sep 7 2019, 07:36 PM)
-MRT station (Bandar Malaysia South) is just few mins driving
Depends on how one looks at it.

For me, personally, I'd much prefer if it is walkable to the nearest public transport instead of having to drive there and park at its Park N'Ride or a nearby carpark and pay its fee on top of the commuting fares on the usual workday. I'm doing this right now from my current place in Taman Seputeh, but once I move in to a project close to the MRT station in a few years time, I don't have to worry about where to park my car anymore and spend extra just to park at those carparks.

But different people have different requirements. Some don't mind this pattern because they need to fetch their kids from the nearby daycare after work or spouse, etc.
DesRed
post Sep 8 2019, 08:54 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Sep 7 2019, 09:40 PM)
this is not walkable right?
I didn't say that it is. I'm just saying it depends on the individual's preference.

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 7 2019, 10:47 PM)
Bandar Malaysia South MRT station still on??
I thought cancelled already....
Bandar Malaysia is confirmed to be revived. In that article, Tun M even noted that he's open to the HSR's location within the Bandar Malaysia development.

And if you look at the MRT's page on the SSP Line, both Bandar Malaysia stations are still there. I recall that this gov't made a U-turn on it after announcing that Bandar Malaysia is postponed/cancelled.

QUOTE(rastablank @ Sep 7 2019, 11:09 PM)
Based on MRT 3 earlier planning, Taman Desa will have MRT station itself but the location remain unknown.

The only available big land is at the Desa Sentral, correct me if I'm wrong  smile.gif
When I looked at the SSP Line alignment, it seems to cut through the edge of Tmn Desa, close to the ex-Desa Water Park land that AK is developing. Wondered why MRT Corp didn't want to put a station there as it will greatly benefit the folks staying in the latter project and Taman Desa itself. hmm.gif
DesRed
post Sep 10 2019, 11:03 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(mrpokealot @ Sep 10 2019, 09:19 AM)
Honestly the name is just terrible, as a millenial the use of the word "Hipster" in a building is just as bad as calling it Ryan and Miho
Probably AK want to make the project sound 'youthful', just like Ryan & Miho.

But if I were to choose between the 2 in terms of the name, I'd go for the latter. laugh.gif
DesRed
post Sep 20 2019, 10:05 AM

2,867 posts

I don't get why some here deemed it as 'okay' for own stay next to a crap pond and htc. I myself even cannot imagine having to tolerate the bad smell and staying next to a htc in the next few years in this project.

There are many other rumahw1ps and affordable housing around the Klang valley situated in better locations than this.

This post has been edited by DesRed: Sep 20 2019, 10:07 AM
DesRed
post Sep 20 2019, 11:54 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(Narayan.lowyat @ Sep 20 2019, 10:10 PM)
The Hipster vs Sentul point Block A, which one is the best deal.
Sentul point 743 sqft, 2 bed 2 bath at 380k
0% down payment, spa legal fees absorbed.

I’m quite confused, sifus please advice
Huh? Still have developer unit(s)?

2 years back, I went to ask about that project at the UOA Sentul gallery which was recently renovated to showcase the Sentul Point show units, the SA stationed there mentioned that the former project is fully sold out.

This post has been edited by DesRed: Sep 20 2019, 11:54 PM
DesRed
post Oct 27 2019, 09:16 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(vckc @ Oct 26 2019, 08:47 PM)
You agent ah?

Sewerage pond as MRT stop?

International school at abandoned site?

That school was abandoned because the structure tofu. More likely demolish and build another condo than become an international school.
The sewage pond as an MRT stop sounds new to me too.

But the international school to be built on the abandoned school is confirmed and reported by a number of news outlet is for real:
1) https://www.thestar.com.my/metro/metro-news...taman-desa-site
2) https://www.propertyguru.com.my/property-ne...hool-in-q2-2018

To be built by AK as a community project for the Tmn Desa folks.
DesRed
post Nov 30 2019, 10:10 AM

2,867 posts

Was also spammed in the past by such agents, but I mostly just ignore them.

No need to waste time attending to them. tongue.gif
DesRed
post Nov 30 2019, 07:46 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 30 2019, 05:11 PM)
welcome to the spam list club..

me also gets endless PM from various agents of various projects...

guess they think I also have endless $$$ to spend  devil.gif  or they also desperate for sales

sweat.gif
They're just reaching out to as many members who commented in that thread as they can, hoping that they'll be interested.

The worst is when I approach 3rd party SAs for certain projects. They're bound to share your contact with other agencies and spam you with messages about certain properties with very little details.
DesRed
post Dec 3 2019, 01:52 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(Durian93 @ Dec 3 2019, 10:58 AM)
Interested with the project... how to get more info without getting call from agents? xD
I'd suggest you visit the sales gallery in person and enquire with the sales staff there if you don't want to deal with 3rd party SAs.

That's what I did for new launch projects.
DesRed
post Jan 6 2020, 09:50 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 4 2020, 07:13 PM)

The design kinda reminds me of many UOA condo/service residence projects.
DesRed
post Feb 14 2020, 09:31 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(cliffekent @ Feb 14 2020, 06:31 PM)
LOD on the way to ur house.
If the developer actually know who the person is behind that account. No way the authorities will entertain some private company or individual request to track down some anonymous person on the net unless it is criminal-related.

QUOTE(airtawarian @ Feb 14 2020, 07:01 PM)
Already screenshot will report to mcmc
Let's see if AK will go to such lengths to lodge a report to the police or MCMC. If they decided to let bygones be bygones, well, business as usual.
DesRed
post Feb 15 2020, 10:20 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(airtawarian @ Feb 14 2020, 10:38 PM)
You are Dead Wrong. Not only criminal proceedings But Civil suits as well. There are many methods to find out the person who posted it. Dont say I no give free legal advise. Usually I will charge fees
Name me one case in Malaysia where one member from a forum was exposed and dragged to court due to what he/she posted (excluding fake news). I have not come across such a case in the mainstream press such as Malay Mail, The Star, etc.

As for your identity online and your activity log, as far as I am aware, only ISPs have this info. From my experience in forums, the most the admin/mod can see is the forum member's IP address, not the machine that the member is using and its exact location.

The only time I know when certain people are exposed is when they possess terrorism-related materials and plots to pull off terrorist activities. Do a search about IS militants in Malaysia and you'll see many cases of Special Branch arresting them for attempted terrorism, and I won't even be surprised they have got a warrant to compel ISPs to reveal their identities when they sniff out these activities.

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 14 2020, 10:44 PM)
The previous LOD to lowyat forum owner nothing also...
Some developer ask for detailed information on members who post few comments... Which includes mine.. nothing happen....

Those regular here sure know which LOD I'm talking about šŸ˜’
Page 8 onwards from the Pinnacle Sri Petaling thread. Since it's already public knowledge and The Star dy reported it (Link), might as well put it out here to refresh everyone's memory. biggrin.gif
DesRed
post Feb 16 2020, 09:40 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 15 2020, 11:31 AM)
Ahh thanks boss šŸ‘
Now I refreshed the memory šŸ˜‚
See No action & everyone forgot about it (typical Malaysian always forgetful) tongue.gif
Not only us Malaysians. I'd say that most people will forget an incident after the buzz died down, and the press focuses on other issues and will surely overlook the progress and where it's at until something 'interesting' comes up.

All in all, it's just human nature to be forgetful. Unless it's one of the hot button topics that a few hold dear to their hearts.
DesRed
post Jun 21 2020, 09:22 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(eniltoh @ Jun 18 2020, 02:53 PM)
Might want like to add people goto work and get off work at different times and work in different places (think when kids grown up) so car pooling to get to the station will not be effective also.
True.

I'll just chalk it down to different people have different requirements and priorities in life, and will be able to make their own adjustments based on what goes on in their lives.
DesRed
post Aug 18 2020, 02:08 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(LJY5112 @ Aug 17 2020, 04:22 PM)
Is taman desa new project worth to purchase?
It's a decent neighbourhood, but only if you don't mind driving out for work and other daily/social activities.

If you're looking into a project within walking distance to a public transit station, you'd best look elsewhere as this project (and others within the vicinity) isn't one of them.

0.0226sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:15 AM