Prudential vs Great Eastern: My Experience, Not all insurance companies are the same

Davidtcf
post Mar 29 2022, 05:34 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

oh old necro'ed thread.

Come I share my experience also.

Many years ago also I bought GE, had a minor accident had to do checkup with doctor at Assunta. I got the receipts + doctor report etc.. pass it to my agent (as he ask me to self pay first then he will help me submit claim).

Ok lor do as he said (as I didn't want to get warded). Then mana tau when processing.. no news from GE after 3 mths! I kept bother my agent friend and in the end he told me GE HQ there say they didn't receive my documents / not enough proof! I was like WTH? I paid insurance for this???

Then I really boh song write email to their complaints department, same like TS after 1 mth then see the money come in.

Compare with my wife Prudential, she claim what what also get approve so quickly. After seeing her claims go through so easily, I terminated my GE and switched to Prudential. No looking back ever since.

When buy insurance don't just listen to agent tell you why theirs good.. for insurance it's all about the claims. Ask those that bought about how smooth/hard their claims was. Coz when shit happens this is all that matters.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Mar 29 2022, 05:34 PM

0.0223sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:17 AM