Hong Kong Exchange & HK Stocks, Per title post-Extradition Bill W/drawal

dwRK
post Nov 28 2019, 11:13 AM

the consummate chartist
6,241 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 28 2019, 08:20 AM)
Missed this important reply last week cos busy, saw this this morning when looking for some earlier infos...

Thank you very much, bro.. for this reply.

Would you know,... what is the percentage of this Stamp Duty charged and is there any minimum charge for this ?

This amt was noticeable in my test buy for HSBC last month.
from me broker...
Exchange Fee, 0.005% trade value + HKD 0.50 per trade
Clearing Fee 0.002% trade value, Minimum HKD 2.00 per trade, Maximum HKD 100 per trade
Stamp Duty 0.1% will be passed on for stock executions
SFC Transaction Levy 0.0027% will be passed on for stocks and warrants executions
dwRK
post Nov 28 2019, 11:24 AM

the consummate chartist
6,241 posts

QUOTE(moosset @ Nov 28 2019, 11:05 AM)
is the min purchase 100 units for HK stocks?

I can't seem to buy less than this.
alibaba 9988 lot size is 100

lot sizes varies by companies...you can find the info at hkex

This post has been edited by dwRK: Nov 28 2019, 12:45 PM
dwRK
post Nov 29 2019, 06:17 PM

the consummate chartist
6,241 posts

QUOTE(moosset @ Nov 29 2019, 06:00 PM)
but BABA (NYSE) up 1.20%. How come??
still sleeping
dwRK
post Mar 4 2022, 09:59 AM

the consummate chartist
6,241 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Mar 4 2022, 09:55 AM)
It shows that just because it's cheap, does not mean it can't go cheaper. tongue.gif
I've learned that there is no such thing as cheap... wink.gif
dwRK
post Mar 4 2022, 10:25 AM

the consummate chartist
6,241 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Mar 4 2022, 10:09 AM)
Yea charts are usually plotted from -infinity to +infinity on the y-axis, so no limit. laugh.gif
... you want to wait for fire sale laugh.gif

I'm now all cash btw... wink.gif
dwRK
post Mar 4 2022, 10:35 AM

the consummate chartist
6,241 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Mar 4 2022, 10:28 AM)
Such an aggressive position, i can never go all cash man. What if you miss few of the good up days or weeks
i tell my friends... slow n steady... don't lose money... wink.gif

tbh... I bitch n moan when missed the boat... but is ok lah... plenty of fish in the sea... tomorrow a better day smile.gif... hahaha

2 wks ago told my friend I wanna swap out my oil stock for crude... but I didn't... at the time crude was 90... lol

This post has been edited by dwRK: Mar 4 2022, 10:39 AM
dwRK
post Mar 14 2022, 09:32 PM

the consummate chartist
6,241 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Mar 14 2022, 03:47 PM)
soon can buy bottom cheap cheap... smile.gif
dwRK
post Mar 14 2022, 10:03 PM

the consummate chartist
6,241 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Mar 14 2022, 09:48 PM)
When your charts tell you it's the "bottom", do let us know. tongue.gif

But ya, some gurus here in HK already claim that the valuations are ridiculously cheap. https://finance.mingpao.com/fin/instantf/20...%b2%aa%e5%a9%aa
I've learned to never trust any valuation reports smile.gif

cheap can go cheaper... well managed companies will bounce back...

dwRK
post Mar 15 2022, 04:01 PM

the consummate chartist
6,241 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Mar 15 2022, 02:22 PM)
Top up tencent and alibaba.

There is extreme disdain on china tech now, most fund is staying out of it.
you brave man... smile.gif
dwRK
post Mar 15 2022, 09:46 PM

the consummate chartist
6,241 posts

QUOTE(swiss228 @ Mar 15 2022, 09:40 PM)
I did the same too. Didn't the wise sage, Warren Buffett, said " buy when there is blood on the street"? Yes, extremely foolhardy, but no pain, no gain
blood not yet started... market structure mostly intact... happy to be wrong though... wink.gif

anyways keep some funds to dca... good luck
dwRK
post Mar 15 2022, 11:05 PM

the consummate chartist
6,241 posts

QUOTE(swiss228 @ Mar 15 2022, 10:44 PM)
Baba just went positive thumbup.gif For how long... it's anyone's guess
dump too deep... bounce is expected today or tomorrow... wink.gif

saying in bear market... sell the rally

good luck
dwRK
post Mar 16 2022, 12:54 AM

the consummate chartist
6,241 posts

QUOTE(swiss228 @ Mar 16 2022, 12:03 AM)
Thanks. All those holding China tech stocks got murdered. Blood not on the US side though.
shenzhen lockdown... tech business gg... and usa stirring shit... des why dumping mad...

usa side have to wait for tomorrow fomc meeting... for now... slow dump... no panic yet... war and oil business masking the rest of the economy... ppl usually just look at sp 500... 14% drop no biggie... but if you look at russell 2000... already drop 23%...

btw... tech stocks can dump 80-90% from peak yeah... just saying... wink.gif
dwRK
post Mar 16 2022, 02:53 PM

the consummate chartist
6,241 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Mar 15 2022, 11:05 PM)
dump too deep... bounce is expected today or tomorrow... wink.gif

saying in bear market... sell the rally

good luck
hehehe... congrats

This post has been edited by dwRK: Mar 16 2022, 02:53 PM
dwRK
post Apr 7 2022, 08:46 AM

the consummate chartist
6,241 posts

QUOTE(The Nomad @ Apr 7 2022, 12:18 AM)
As always ... US market down, HK market will also fall down ... often harder. Even when the issues in the US have no or little impact on HK/China.

Is it cause HK market is dominated by ang moh expats and Hongkies who look up on the West?

Thankfully the mainland investors are made of sterner stuff, though they also tend to be emotional.
world's biggest economy sneezes... rest of the world follows...

- stock market 101

dwRK
post Apr 8 2022, 10:27 PM

the consummate chartist
6,241 posts

QUOTE(The Nomad @ Apr 8 2022, 04:42 PM)
Not necessary. My Vietnam ETF did not suffer any serious pullback since I bought it in 2021. The Vietnamese are tough cookies ...
i'm quite sure some of vnindex up/dn movements coincide with sp500's... wink.gif
dwRK
post Apr 12 2022, 06:32 AM

the consummate chartist
6,241 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Apr 12 2022, 05:02 AM)
WEAk because China bad PPI number today nothing even to do with lockdown doh.gif

It will be the same tomorrow when US announce bad inflation numberĀ  doh.gif
hehehe

ringgit also dropped... weak!!!

vnindex also dropped... weak!!!

like this above also gets reported... lol

nothing goes up forever... nothing goes up in a straight line... - stock market 101

This post has been edited by dwRK: Apr 12 2022, 07:02 AM
dwRK
post Apr 13 2022, 08:15 AM

the consummate chartist
6,241 posts

QUOTE(The Nomad @ Apr 12 2022, 10:20 PM)
*cough*cough* I love how u post obvious things (like your momma is a woman) and mouth it like it's a precious pearl of investing wisdom.

Of course, sometimes vnindex up/dn movements coincide with sp500 ... of course nothing goes up in a straight line  tongue.gif

Anyway don't bother to reply ... since I'm limited to 3 posts daily due to P tag, I prefer to save my replies for ppl who post useful things.

No hard feelings ya.  Now is there an 'ignore' button ....
silly posts deserve silly answers to lighten up the day... biggrin.gif

I'm not a probie... I can post as much as I like wink.gif ...wasn't even chatting with you... you don't have to reply you know... and report my post for what?... lol...

dwRK
post Apr 14 2022, 06:58 PM

the consummate chartist
6,241 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Apr 14 2022, 05:16 PM)
thing is many china stocks is deep dive red.. at least give us some hope by going up a little or sideways also ok.

might as well just avoid them than to lose money till dunno when can recover.
that's the problem there... can easily get trapped by market makers... give you false hope, makes you dca more and more... weak hands will capitulate when prices dump again

but I think for now... worst is probably over for china/hk stocks... it hits levels I was expecting it to hit... and bounced up to where it supposed to go... lol... I wanna see it dip again and bounce to confirm market bottom...

for now all eyes on us inflation n feds not triggering global recession... and Shanghai lock down

hsi was 45% down from peak... if your investment time frame is super long... no need to avoid, just don't go all in... keep some cash standby for dca... hsi started decline 3-4 year ago... us market only started this year... comparatively, hk/china has a better reward to risk ratio... my 1 sen... dyor

dwRK
post Jan 26 2025, 11:43 AM

the consummate chartist
6,241 posts

am liking kweb... lol...

after 3 yrs range bound... looks like market structure have shifted... looking bullish...

0.0593sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:24 AM