Hong Kong Exchange & HK Stocks, Per title post-Extradition Bill W/drawal

SUSxander83
post Oct 7 2021, 08:24 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Oct 7 2021, 04:32 PM)
Good rebound to reduce losses especially the techs. Lol

Anyone already sitting good profit you must have a good timing.
Waiting now to sow the gains soon rclxms.gif
SUSxander83
post Oct 8 2021, 04:06 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Oct 7 2021, 10:27 PM)
Ohhh finally a good day for China tech. But after such a beating, still long way to go for me  sweat.gif
Not just you but the whole market on average is down by 20% doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Oct 11 2021, 11:33 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(Raymond_ACCA @ Oct 11 2021, 11:06 AM)
Nice rally in HKEX.

Now if my HUYA breaks above $12 and DOYU above $4.5, then I’m officially green for all China related stocks.

Goddamn past 2 weeks was really scary. The adverse effect of catching falling knife haha.
Nothing to be afraid as it more of buying time instead rclxms.gif
SUSxander83
post Oct 11 2021, 05:41 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Oct 11 2021, 04:10 PM)
Whenever market feel so scary even myself feel scary, I buy bit by bit. Reverse psychology lol.
Then you need start paying more fees instead doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Oct 18 2021, 02:29 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Oct 18 2021, 01:14 PM)
Hi Cubalagi,... how abt FSM Msia ? I know I bought HSBC via FSM SG,... LIkely brokerage will be cheaper via FSM Msia ?
Minimum hkd50 or 0.8% in fees
SUSxander83
post Oct 20 2021, 02:04 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ Oct 19 2021, 11:19 PM)
Chinese Real Estate Developers defaulting left and right this week, Evergrande is closing on its own official default and yet Chinese Stocks are rallying. whistling.gif
Very confined only to property sectors hence will not affect sectors rclxms.gif
SUSxander83
post Oct 20 2021, 08:48 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(RagingCandy @ Oct 20 2021, 08:03 PM)
Macam true cz China trade waR and its own policy?
Nothing to do with that’s more to do with it’s status as Asian Financial Hub which most investors are buying into

Go read more about Financial Hub and status and why the impacts are higher than other markets and in the world there’s are only 5 major markets to buy into once you have learned more and the rest of the markets just followed the macro just like Bursa only followed macros while not much local impact other than EPF
SUSxander83
post Nov 8 2021, 09:16 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Nov 7 2021, 07:47 PM)
Beware of geopolitics of it as it might failed FIRB doh.gif

If the deal is sealed, Singapore Govt will laughing as not many will be offering that price

Really prime location if have the money to invest rclxms.gif
SUSxander83
post Nov 8 2021, 09:36 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Nov 8 2021, 09:31 PM)
Link ok lah. tongue.gif Not predominantly chinese capital. It is a HK "pure-play" old economy counter.

https://finance.yahoo.com/quote/0823.HK/holders/

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Link_REIT
Don’t discount it because it is Liberal playbook for next year election

Property prices high on the agenda especially a lot of seats Liberals held in NSW will be swing easily if Labor knows how the play game doh.gif

Don’t forget ACCC might have say in these after what happened with Sydney Airport acquisition recently doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Nov 9 2021, 02:36 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Nov 8 2021, 09:46 PM)
lol HK property price high has nothing to do with this acquisition lah  laugh.gif

From what I see, this is purely commercial decision, to diversify their asset base in other markets. I doubt they will have much hurdles, last year or 2 years ago they bought 100 market street in Australia, no hurdles I recall.
Nothing even to do with HK but Sydney properties price in the 1st place doh.gif

100 market street is not heritage while QVB is heritage listed which further scrutiny is will be expected particularly FIRB review and ACCC doh.gif

2 years ago China sentiments and now has change with certainty foreign entities are frowned upon doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Nov 9 2021, 03:35 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Nov 9 2021, 07:16 AM)
Oh you are referring to Sydney ok ok. Misread it earlier. Sorry.

Chinese relationship with Australia has gone through ups and downs in the past, not just recently. I still feel Link has a chance, if you are predominantly mainland chinese capital then you will have more issues meddling with the Australian regulators. I shared a link earlier, its capital base mostly foreign institutions. Anyway, will see.
As long as there’s is ultra conservative like ONP and Sydney City Councillors meddling in it you will see it being played out as NS risks with FIRB and ACCC

Election year is coming by q2 22 so anything can happen as Labor has a good shot of winning this time provided preferential votes goes in their way
SUSxander83
post Mar 10 2022, 06:51 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(swiss228 @ Mar 9 2022, 03:33 PM)
Today would be a good day to start investing in the Hong Kong mkt. Which major market has gone down to 2008 levels? NONE!
Of course, no guarantee HK mkt may go even lower still.
Unless Emperor Xi is hell bent doing something Putinesque bad news already factored in doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Mar 16 2022, 04:57 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Mar 16 2022, 04:50 PM)
You read too much western media. Hahaha...

But i tell you what. When you are #2, it's very hard not to worry about #1. Especially your #1 like to push ppl down instead of rising themselves by staying #1. Your #1 has track record to stir shit. Case in point: russia vs ukraine.

Try to obtain other source of news to balance the view abit.
Agreed all started because Biden big fat mouth proclaiming war but a coward for not supporting Ukraine on what really matters doh.gif

Emperor Xi idealistic nationalistic which it is nothing wrong just that his decision making and forward vision are very cloudy and no sense of dir3ction doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Mar 27 2022, 02:51 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(sgh @ Mar 26 2022, 10:48 PM)
China domestic company? Those listed in China A shares? They are now open for foreigners just need to know which broker support. I know FSM Spore support
Some are listed in HKSE you can buy H shares

Just wait for the new Beijing Stock exchange as will be more opportunity then
SUSxander83
post Mar 27 2022, 10:14 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Mar 27 2022, 10:43 AM)
China domestic meaning those without overseas listing and vie structures that are subject to foreign exchange and listing laws apart from China.

Still better go for H shares until Beijing clarified their stance on foreign ownership of A shares, don't wanna be stuck in the murky water of regulation again.
H shares are more liquid and far more regulated by proper HKMA rather China central bank which can turn around based upon CCP policy changes doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Mar 29 2022, 03:26 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Mar 28 2022, 01:25 PM)
Yeah cause never ending posturing and rhetoric between two sides, i dont see them reconcile anytime soon. China unlikely to back down as they felt they should be treated as equal while US still wanna have its way acting like the big brother.

Bottom is more or less there when the chinese panicked and come out to stabilise the panic dumping but now i have a feeling it will go side ways till a major political shift, which not sure will be how long, could be years. The market need sometime to have confidence back about the stability of china shares.
Remember Chinese retail holders panicked selling faster than other DM markets doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Apr 2 2022, 02:27 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Apr 1 2022, 07:24 PM)
https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/202...nd=premium-asia

Wow this is big if its true. We shall see if this signal a fundamental shift
Should be quite true because if not trade tariffs will go up

Trade off from the trade wars rclxms.gif
SUSxander83
post Apr 9 2022, 06:50 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(The Nomad @ Apr 8 2022, 04:42 PM)
Not necessary. My Vietnam ETF did not suffer any serious pullback since I bought it in 2021. The Vietnamese are tough cookies ...
If you mean VNM yes because it is geared towards dividends while there is very low potential growth

Most top 10 constituents are rated equal at around 6 to 7% hence fluctuations are very low
SUSxander83
post Apr 12 2022, 05:02 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(The Nomad @ Apr 12 2022, 12:29 AM)
From The Star's April 11 market summary:
As always, HK/China shares go down the hardest. One can give 101 excuses ... Shanghai lockdown lah (as if other countries never experienced lockdown), blah blah blah ... but as an ex-US prez used to tweet: Weak!
WEAk because China bad PPI number today nothing even to do with lockdown doh.gif

It will be the same tomorrow when US announce bad inflation number doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Apr 12 2022, 09:11 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Apr 12 2022, 06:32 AM)
hehehe

ringgit also dropped... weak!!!

vnindex also dropped... weak!!!

like this above also gets reported... lol

nothing goes up forever... nothing goes up in a straight line... - stock market 101
WHat goes up must come down rclxms.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0699sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:30 PM