84 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 >Bottom

Hong Kong Exchange & HK Stocks, Per title post-Extradition Bill W/drawal

Barricade
post Sep 9 2025, 12:37 PM

4,154 posts

Hang Seng index just hit 4 years high. Is it sustainable?
TSHansel
post Sep 10 2025, 02:11 AM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Sep 9 2025, 12:37 PM)
I think it will still have legs to run, now that Feds is sure to cut rates… everybody in the world is looking at this now.
foofoosasa
post Sep 10 2025, 11:44 AM

3,482 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Sep 6 2025, 02:00 AM)
My BYD’s turn to sleep now, after the bonus issue exercise.😕
market said BYd have oversupply issue. So hmm not sure how does it impact the long run. but this is good company though

QUOTE(Barricade @ Sep 9 2025, 12:37 PM)
u always can sell off some if you not comfortable.
I also sell off stage by stage...

QUOTE(Hansel @ Sep 2 2025, 05:01 AM)
Yup… when BABA IPO’ed at that time… I recalled the price was HKD170…. If my memory serves me right !
HKD200.... hmm.gif

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Sep 1 2025, 10:46 AM)
Biggest one day move by baba in my recent recollection.

Will they be the china equivalent of aws, chatgpt and nvidia combine ? I hope so.
that will be great....but too early to tell.
last small bull was Jan25 to Apr25, the price correction pretty deep after tat. unlinme Nvdia keep ATH...
Barricade
post Sep 12 2025, 10:40 AM

4,154 posts

Finally dragon is awaken. BAIDU / BABA up 30% in less than a month. Very tempted to lock in profit but feels like still running.....
solstice818
post Sep 12 2025, 11:22 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Sep 12 2025, 10:40 AM)
Finally dragon is awaken. BAIDU / BABA up 30% in less than a month. Very tempted to lock in profit but feels like still running.....
I think will run a bit more... Not enough money to load up Baidu, only loaded BABA and JD ...Let's see how it goes
Barricade
post Sep 18 2025, 10:28 PM

4,154 posts

Sold 50% of BIDU and bought JD. BABA and BIDU already rocket, hope JD is next.
howyoulikethat
post Sep 19 2025, 10:43 AM

626 posts

QUOTE(howyoulikethat @ Sep 1 2025, 06:11 PM)
i bought in 2021. HKD 160, coz I saw below IPO price  brows.gif
4 long years of waiting, it finally returned to HIKD160. When can reach HKD200? laugh.gif
TSHansel
post Sep 20 2025, 07:00 AM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(howyoulikethat @ Sep 19 2025, 10:43 AM)
4 long years of waiting, it finally returned to HIKD160. When can reach HKD200?  laugh.gif
This is a good eg of opportunity costs…
foofoosasa
post Sep 20 2025, 04:40 PM

3,482 posts

4 long years of waiting, it finally returned to HIKD160. When can reach HKD200?  laugh.gif
No leverage down? Plenty of chances during hkd 70 - hkd 100.right
howyoulikethat
post Sep 21 2025, 09:05 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Sep 20 2025, 07:00 AM)
This is a good eg of opportunity costs…
yup, it taught me this lesson & oso always to buy stocks at lower attractive prices
howyoulikethat
post Sep 21 2025, 09:13 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Sep 20 2025, 04:40 PM)
No leverage down? Plenty of chances during hkd 70 - hkd 100.right
got average down. I bought in few tranches, 3 at 150+, one 135, one 88. But my purchase was when HKD was higher agst MYR (above 0.56), & now only about 0.54, i prefer to estimate my breakeven as 160.

Anyhow, since my original thesis was Alibaba is China's Amazon, I can hold for a long time, but with a lot of disappointment along the way sweat.gif
howyoulikethat
post Sep 22 2025, 05:09 PM

626 posts

buffett sold all BYD. Anyone still holding BYD? (I don't have any BYD, seeking your views)
ChAOoz
post Sep 22 2025, 06:56 PM

3,501 posts

QUOTE(howyoulikethat @ Sep 22 2025, 05:09 PM)
buffett sold all BYD. Anyone still holding BYD? (I don't have any BYD, seeking your views)
I plan to get some but not at this level. Need it to be lower than 20 p/e. Preferably 15-18 range if have the chance
Barricade
post Sep 23 2025, 06:49 AM

4,154 posts

QUOTE(howyoulikethat @ Sep 22 2025, 05:09 PM)
Not looking to touch anything EV related

My concentration is still on BABA, BIDU, TENCENT, FUTU and JD
Barricade
post Sep 24 2025, 11:32 AM

4,154 posts

Very soon. Already HKD170 biggrin.gif rclxm9.gif
Wedchar2912
post Sep 24 2025, 02:59 PM

3,678 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Sep 24 2025, 11:32 AM)
Very soon. Already HKD170 biggrin.gif rclxm9.gif
this baba... really caught me by surprised.... breached 174 just now.
Barricade
post Sep 24 2025, 05:49 PM

4,154 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Sep 24 2025, 02:59 PM)
this baba... really caught me by surprised.... breached 174 just now.
Very tempted to sell. But my inner voice ask me to hold and add more position. Hahaha dilemma now
foofoosasa
post Sep 24 2025, 06:18 PM

3,482 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Sep 24 2025, 05:49 PM)
Very tempted to sell. But my inner voice ask me to hold and add more position. Hahaha dilemma now
I am selling some of my positions. A lot of KOL in hk blow 9988 will fly to 200 - 250hkd 😅😅😅😅
solstice818
post Sep 25 2025, 12:24 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Sep 12 2025, 11:22 AM)
I think will run a bit more... Not enough money to load up Baidu, only loaded BABA and JD ...Let's see how it goes
Both BABA and JD doing well. Will keep holding but slightly reduce my position.
TSHansel
post Sep 25 2025, 04:59 PM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Sep 25 2025, 12:24 PM)
Both BABA and JD doing well. Will keep holding but slightly reduce my position.
Just hold, bro…. Unless you have a better investment to go for… don’t reduce at all….

84 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 >Top

0.0187sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:50 PM