I cycle for health benefits and some recreational, round round Taman etc. Relax the mind and shed some sweats. Occasionally if got fun ride, if the time is right and fees not high, I'll sign up. Just for fun. I'm using an entry level rb with claris groupset, sufficient for flats and bit hills. Have some thoughts to upgrade the groupset and keep the bike.
Don't la cerita until serious events where money is at stake. Let's just look at just the usual weekend rides.
I remember seeing a video on fb, some dudes on RB gets tapau-ed by an old guy riding an old iron-bicycle, on an incline, carrying a load some more! Imagine it looks like some Pakistani cloths seller cycling that old bicycle, that's how it look like. Too bad no matter how I search I can't find that video anywhere.
Lol. I Saw that clip also... Some time back, I thinkπ π
That day got one apek tapao me with rusty Iron bike, after he overtook he can swing both arms like exercise his arms while pedaling. It brought me some humour watching him from the back with his antics in hands free for 2 km. Lol
I'm just a recreational rider, for health and fitness and for fun only. I can't go faster than 25km/h average pun. Lol...
Agree on this. As i start with foldies less than 1k. Later baru upgrade to RB. Not saying I dam pro or anything, i just cycle aje and on and off join event which I think I can make it. My recent record can cycle the 78km at the Lekas last July, not fucuking fast but at least can finish lar.
As whether u hooked or not, really buy a cheap bike then test, if tak suka then can throw the bike.
Better than mine.... My record only 60 km... Lol π π π Amat memalukan hor....
60km consider ok liao. U need to start somewhere lor. Last time 10km at putrajaya, the menara alaf 1 round cycling lane/jogging i also feel wanna die.
Need to sikit sikit topup. The easiest way is try those event 20km and 30km. Later till 40km macam ini. Why event? Worst case scenario boleh naik hilux. Been there, done that. Lolz....Lagi memalukan naik hilux. U cycle for urself, bukan kuda insta lor. Janji u make it saje. Dun care the time
Haha... I belum naik hilux but naik ambulans got la One time I got crash, bike all OK not a single scratch ... Tapi my 5 ribs patah. Masuk emergency ward. Temporary lost memory. Head got reddish bruises. Helmet pun pecah. Nasib baik Got helmet protect my head. Thank god.
Cycling is the new golf Ohwai.... For those rich it's like spending water no limit
For me poorfag is just hobby lo... I only return to road cycling like 2 years ago Still using a Alu frame with Ultegra set last time average 30kph Now old slow down 25kph Cannot keep up with youngster liso
I also can't go more than 25km/h averages I started with a rm350 foldie, then a cheap mtb with tourney groupset then after got some passion and encouragement I bought an entry level alu rb with claris. Been riding till now. Riding for exercise and losing sweat are great for health and fitness. It's fun too.
Hey almost similar! Started with foldies since 2014, but very sparse ride in-between. Only this year I bought a cheapo MTB, swapped out to road biased tyres and rode more regularly, despite only averaging about 10km every ride. And I am thinking of stepping up to a cheapo roadie once I can manage a 30-50km ride on this cheapo MTB.
I remember long ago I used to have a casual going to pasar type of aunty bike. Some more got a basket in front of the handle bar. Lol! And with a steel seat at the back. Lol! Average riding was 10km. Now think back, I laff at my self. My friends still remember that bike off mine and occasionally tease me. I stopped riding.... Then years later I bought my first cheap. foldie. Lol... Then mtb... Now rb.
Tokok banyak la dalam tered ni. I started cycling back in 2016 with chepo MTB. now in 2019. I managed to lost 50% of my weight, from 143KG to 78KG. Currently I stop cycling focus on runnning because it burn more calorie and cycling activites has becoming plateau.
below are my strava stat, can challenge or not? talk cog oni la you guys
Fuh! Sifu πππ
My best of 4 weeks also can't come close to your stats!
If you have nice for body, then ok..can wear the tight fitting lycra cycling clothing.
If you have lumps of fats on your body, got beer belly, fatass... Please don't wear.
Every weekend when I go MTB ride, really cannot stand seeing fatass in tight lycra cycling clothing. Puke me .
Deiii.... Me perut buncit juga woh.... Apek some more. But my cheapo bike entry level only.... If lah TS see me sure want to laff cog and pijak me bike one.