Please Recommend... an MP3 player, version 2

naruto_kun
post Jul 28 2007, 05:10 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(satrycon_666 @ Jul 24 2007, 03:14 PM)
my sister wanna buy mp3 player,she still study.what recommend mp3 should i buy 2 her????may b around rm200.
For your budget, I'd say creative is your best bet. Sounded pretty decent for its price. Check out for zen nano. Cost less than rm200

QUOTE(SYAMiLLiON @ Jul 26 2007, 02:25 PM)
can anyone recomend the cheapest mp3 player that can play high quality mp3 or FLAC hopefully...doesn't need fancy display...small and dosn't require high capacity, around 1-2 GB enuf already...also the battery that can last long coz listened to high bitrate mp3 drain the battery easily...
Well, I can only think of the iaudio and Meizu. Bad thing is that these doesn't come cheap sweat.gif

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jul 26 2007, 11:34 PM)
Hei i noticed that the Cowon iAudio D2 seems like a very good DAP when it comes to music output. it also supports a wide array of formats such as # Audio: MP3, Ogg Vorbis, WMA, FLAC, APE, WAV, AAC (only on older firmware versions).

Does anyone know where i can buy this in Malaysia ? Or Singapore ?

Here is the review

http://www.anythingbutipod.com/archives/20...o-d2-review.php
Any comments is also appreciated on the DAP itself.
Hard to get these in Malaysia...anyway you can check it out here http://www.cowonglobal.com/

QUOTE(xelrix @ Jul 28 2007, 05:07 AM)
sumone plz rec me mp3 player [no mp4 player k] which is:
compact, small
use aaa or aa [prefered most] only [no liion or watever]
dont care much bout display. as long as i can see whats playin
good file navigation
have excellent eq customisation [a must*99 have. the more i can fiddle, the better]
earphone jack hv to be facing at the ends, not sides [also a must*99. don ask y sleep.gif]
good sound prodct
1-2gb [flash. no hd]
cost around 150 [ignore this and state the most reasonable price if my budget stated is kinda noob. nway, the less the better]
intergrated usb [i hate bringing cabels. dun really care much thou. dont usualy transfer mp3]
can be found in kl or jb

and hv to be rly durable [better if got the "TOUGH" cross on it XD]
what is *99 means anyways?
If you can get your hands on some old samsung models and iriver...they are probably your best bet. But with your budget you can hardly get a creative =.=;

QUOTE(marric @ Jul 28 2007, 04:43 PM)
any comment on the model of sony mp3 player : NW-E015F/B. its a 2gb mp3 player.
+ve sounded pretty good. Sounded a little bit bassy though.
-ve Bad software

wink.gif
naruto_kun
post Jul 28 2007, 08:26 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(Tsukasa @ Jul 28 2007, 07:43 PM)
But seems like so little ppl use Samsung K5 as I see no one posted in the forum. Hehe. Wonder if it not so popular with Malaysian Market.

Btw just fix back my Yepp YTP6. lol.. But planning to buy K5 as well as I like the sound as tested it today.. But anyone used it in LYN net. lol. Just wanna know does the battery goes down and can we purchase another set of battery in the market.

Thanks and regards.
My housemate is using the K5. Very good battery life, can easily last more than 20 hours if listen to earphone. nice touch pad as well. Speaker can last 5 hours if I'm not mistaken.

The problem with this model is that is is quite expensive and little bit bulky sweat.gif
naruto_kun
post Aug 11 2007, 11:47 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(arsenwagon @ Aug 10 2007, 12:29 AM)
encore thats what i thought too, hehe.. by the time the lithium battery gone the player's gonna be worth like  what, 10 bucks? i just wanted to know why some ppl seem to like aaa battery players.. 

btw  i didnt list k3.. rofl. k3's too expensive for me. i just want somethng which plays music with good sq...  btw theres a philips player about the price of yp-u3 , but plays mp4 as well... philips player good or not?
If you are traveling a lot, you can always get the batteries outside easily. For my case, If my player got only 1 bar left, I just bring a spare just in case it dies. wink.gif

U3 design is very neat and looks kinda cool. one of my friend have them. I'll give some comments after comparing them with my t30.
naruto_kun
post Aug 19 2007, 12:46 AM

818 posts

QUOTE(arsenwagon @ Aug 11 2007, 11:59 PM)
thx naruto kun smile.gif hope to hear soon.
Hm...hi there, after quite a bit of listening, I can conclude to you that:
- the u3 touch pad is a little bid too sensitive, button are quite close for big fingers like me tongue.gif
- sound quality, they are quite good. t30 is slightly better. A little bit different sounding I'd say.. (stock earphones) stock earphones doesn't sound so good. You might want to change them. (ksc75 is a good choice)
- amp them, the t30 is better.
- superb fm radio, damn clear. Very good reception. The best so far I've tried

QUOTE(NOX @ Aug 15 2007, 11:16 AM)
naruto_kun, urm.. seem like you got a point there..

but for me.. as for today, if travel also we can find pc anywhere.. means, we can go to any cc and just plugin to the usb to charge and surf the net at the same time.. haha.. why bother to buy battery.. and with sony player.. i think the battery life *dang*.. over 10 hours right?

hunting for sony mp3s player 1gb.. still on survey and reading review.. need to get it as my phone battery suffering.. always on yellow bar(not red yet) after listening to nearly 2 hours of mp3 daily.. during lunch period + while travelling to work..

just tested my fren sony new mp3 player, the 'lipstick type'.. rm400+ if not mistaken for 2gb.. so nice and sound great.. crystal clear..
When you are commuting or going somewhere suddenly your battery dies off. Don't tell me you will stop by the cc, surf for few hours then only continue your journey? tongue.gif Anyways, different ppl have different needs wink.gif

Sony mp3s sounded great with superb battery life. It sounded a little bit bassy, clarity is good. However, sonicstage = headache sweat.gif
naruto_kun
post Aug 20 2007, 01:03 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(arsenwagon @ Aug 19 2007, 06:32 PM)
nowadays there are portable rechargers.. i mean.. can recharge ur battery, coz its a battery itself. that means you charge battery B , and use battery B to recharge ur mp3 player battery A. wont it cost a bomb to keep replacing  AAA batteries lol. or.. somewhat inconvenient.. kekeke..
well, did you know that you can actually recharge 2-4 batteries aaa at one time and bring all of them as extras? If that is not convenient enough, I don't know what is. 2 aaa batteries can easily last me 2 weeks for 2-3 hours of listening every day. Anyways, this is going to be a pointless debate and is going nowhere tongue.gif
naruto_kun
post Aug 27 2007, 12:04 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(cutun1217 @ Aug 27 2007, 11:47 AM)
i refer to iAdio D2.

btw, is it worth to buy a 2nd Rio Karma 20gb at Rm500? . i just know its SQ is one of the best so far, how about the built-quality? is there any problem with this player?
well, how old are they? I have one...you want? Built quality wise, is pretty good. SQ is very good with very strong output. I don't really need an amp to power my headphones. However, they are not that suitable for outdoors.
naruto_kun
post Aug 27 2007, 03:02 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(cutun1217 @ Aug 27 2007, 01:59 PM)
yeah, that's the sentence. sb told me about that. but actually, i dont understand what it means. why do u say that its not suitable for outdoors? because of batery life? or hdd sensitiveness?
Hm.. battery life not that bad la since can recharge. The hdd is quite sensitive if there's a lot of movement. Other than that, they are great.
naruto_kun
post Sep 2 2007, 07:08 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(windy88 @ Sep 1 2007, 07:11 PM)
anyone can recommend me which mp3 to buy? i am planning to buy a new mp3 which has got a long life battery and good SQ and affordable.. thx..
creative mp3s are affordable. The SQ also is quite reasonable for its price. Battery life I think almost 20 hours can be achieve with aaa batteries.

QUOTE(ellimist @ Sep 2 2007, 06:01 PM)
Quick question : Does Apple provide international warranty?
Yes they do wink.gif
naruto_kun
post Sep 3 2007, 12:07 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(rogerwee @ Sep 3 2007, 12:00 PM)
hi,

Newbie about mp3 here, is the any mp3 player that got bluetooth?
Yes there is, but I am not so sure how it works. Maybe you can google about them wink.gif

0.0183sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:09 PM