QUOTE(FaLLeN-786 @ Sep 19 2011, 01:29 AM)
hi all..
need some ideas on waterproof mp3 players.. one tht i can use while running/hiking etc... ie can withstand water.. would be awesome if can swim with it..
Sound quality is not to be forgotten as well.. and suitable for Mac OS X..
Budget somewhere between RM700-RM800 (even up to 1k, if its really good)..
Memory wise, anything above 4GB..
Thx a bunch..
The only i can think of is Sony W262.need some ideas on waterproof mp3 players.. one tht i can use while running/hiking etc... ie can withstand water.. would be awesome if can swim with it..
Sound quality is not to be forgotten as well.. and suitable for Mac OS X..
Budget somewhere between RM700-RM800 (even up to 1k, if its really good)..
Memory wise, anything above 4GB..
Thx a bunch..
Added on September 27, 2011, 12:22 pm
QUOTE(shimon @ Aug 25 2011, 12:40 AM)
hi sifus, please recommend me a decent mp3 with good recording functions, and able record audio to mp3 format. need to record lectures besides to listening to music

budget max around RM300, preferably lower
can get sony old model E-453, now only sell at rm229.budget max around RM300, preferably lower
can get at any sont shops.
tq.
Added on September 27, 2011, 12:34 pm
QUOTE(fJok3R @ Sep 4 2011, 03:23 PM)
hi,
i've been reading anythingbutipod.com review on mp3 player, so i wonders, what are brand that are available in malaysia? seems like sansa fuze+, sansa clip+, hippo gumstick and cube c30 are the most recommended here.
mind if i ask, how about sony? i'm looking for a decent mp3 player with nice ui if possible. no budget restriction as still doing research on model to buy.
if no budget is the best thing, u can always go for A series or S series which come with noise cancelling feature (is awesome).i've been reading anythingbutipod.com review on mp3 player, so i wonders, what are brand that are available in malaysia? seems like sansa fuze+, sansa clip+, hippo gumstick and cube c30 are the most recommended here.
mind if i ask, how about sony? i'm looking for a decent mp3 player with nice ui if possible. no budget restriction as still doing research on model to buy.
if you can wait, perhaps wait for sony Z series, an andriod mp3 player.
i am not sure about the quality of this Z series. u can google it.
Added on September 27, 2011, 12:37 pm
QUOTE(aristotletan @ Sep 6 2011, 02:40 PM)
Can anyone help me to decide between..
-Ipod Shuffle (2GB) RM179
-Sony B series Walkman (2GB) RM159 or lower
-SanDisk Sansa Clip+ (2GB) RM170 or more by arj
I don't want to get Cube C30... Cause it looks damn ugly and too plasticity... Even though I know the sound quality is quite satisfied, but I just dislike its design..
Personally, I mainly use for casual sound only.. I got some FLAC sound to try, but I mainly for AAC 256kpbs or MP3 320K sound... But surely if got flac support is better la..
Consider 3 of them, same equalizer, just play for MP3,
Which is more preferred? Still Sansa Clip+?
It is Sony A series walkman.. Got major sound quality difference between A series and B series?
unless u r an apple's follower, then grab it. i will not take shuffle cos they have a pair of sucks earphone.-Ipod Shuffle (2GB) RM179
-Sony B series Walkman (2GB) RM159 or lower
-SanDisk Sansa Clip+ (2GB) RM170 or more by arj
I don't want to get Cube C30... Cause it looks damn ugly and too plasticity... Even though I know the sound quality is quite satisfied, but I just dislike its design..
Personally, I mainly use for casual sound only.. I got some FLAC sound to try, but I mainly for AAC 256kpbs or MP3 320K sound... But surely if got flac support is better la..
Consider 3 of them, same equalizer, just play for MP3,
Which is more preferred? Still Sansa Clip+?
It is Sony A series walkman.. Got major sound quality difference between A series and B series?
i have the sony B series, it works fine (almost 2 yrs) for me. a pair of decent earphone by sony (much more better than apple). if you have budget, upgrade yr earphone (eg: shure, audio techinca etc...)
sandisk = no comment.
Added on September 27, 2011, 12:54 pm
QUOTE(Lennox @ Aug 11 2011, 01:35 PM)
i'm interested in a player which will produce good quality of song. Does Not Need any others function such as FM radio, Voice recording, E-books reader and whatsoever as those thing i can do it with my phone. I just need a player which can produce better quality sounds than my phone, HTC Incredible S
u can try sony E-series 453, battery life 50 hours according to specs.This post has been edited by FireSnake: Sep 27 2011, 12:54 PM
Sep 27 2011, 12:13 PM

0.0410sec