Please Recommend... an MP3 player, version 2

scy320
post Aug 3 2008, 12:36 AM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(dr-ajin @ Aug 2 2008, 07:43 PM)
Cool. what's the name of the model? I dont need video playback, but having one doesn't hurt. However, if there is a screen for video, then usually it's fragile. If can, the one without screen. This Meizu fits my criteria very well, as it supports ogg & flac. Can provide link or pic? tongue.gif Capacity is not an issue. 2GB is more enough. TQ

What about Cowon? This one looks cool, and my criteria is also fulfilled. But this look kinda expensive dontcha think? iAUDIO 7

http://www.cowonglobal.com/product_wide/im...7/i7_img_06.jpg

http://www.cowonglobal.com/product_wide/im...o7/main_img.jpg

http://www.cowonglobal.com/product_wide/im...7/i7_img_01.jpg
it is called Meizu SL mini player.im the satisfied owner of Meizu.here is the link

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=606885&hl=meizu
signither
post Aug 3 2008, 05:30 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

just bought a Meizu SL from a forumer here.. really luv it.. gonna download some flac file for testing later.. btw, can anyone tell me where to find screen protector for it??

Added on August 3, 2008, 6:08 pmor crystal case maybe?

This post has been edited by signither: Aug 3 2008, 06:08 PM
dafreak
post Aug 3 2008, 06:23 PM

1,064 posts

I have a Samsung YP-U3..sounds good biggrin.gif

wondering where to get a case protector for it... hmm.gif
dr-ajin
post Aug 3 2008, 06:28 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(scy320 @ Aug 2 2008, 10:06 PM)
it is called Meizu SL mini player.im the satisfied owner of Meizu.here is the link

Nice link there, and I was even planning to buy a bundle with mylarone x3i. TQ very much for the link. But in term of appearance, I like the M3 better, as it is more rectangular rather than square. But that link doesn't provide a bundle of M3 2GB with X3i. T_T. The sound quality is the same right? for both M3 & M6 SL. The I'll probably go M6 if 2GB M3 bundle is not included. Well, gotta see that Yuheng again. haha tongue.gif
LazyChildren
post Aug 4 2008, 12:15 AM

259 posts

erm.. may i ask meizu M6 compare with Iriver Lplayer which better??
any comment on these 2 mp3??Thx
Nokia convert
post Aug 4 2008, 12:21 AM

423 posts

I am currently looking for meizu m6. Do you guys know which retail shops got sell this product? Last I heard that All IT got sell....but i dun wanna go all the way there then only realize they dun sell. I kinda need confirmation from you guys before i go.
Can you guys also tell me which forumer is selling this product? coz I think buying from shops sure more expensive one.

Thx in advance.
signither
post Aug 4 2008, 12:26 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(scy320 @ Aug 3 2008, 12:36 AM)

QUOTE(Nokia convert @ Aug 4 2008, 12:21 AM)
I am currently looking for meizu m6. Do you guys know which retail shops got sell  this product? Last I heard that All IT got sell....but i dun wanna go all the way there then only realize they dun sell. I kinda need confirmation from you guys before i go.
Can you guys also tell me which forumer is selling this product? coz I think buying from shops sure more expensive one.

Thx in advance.
see link above rolleyes.gif
Nokia convert
post Aug 5 2008, 01:41 AM

423 posts

thx for the reply....I still have one more question left unanswered.

Do you guys know which retail shops got sell this product? All IT still got sell?

I know buying from bulk is cheaper but I really just wanna know the alternatives.

Thx
enCORe
post Aug 6 2008, 03:25 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

iRiver LPlayer,
both has undisputable SQ, almost the same file format support, but lPlayer have better video support compare to Lplayer

QUOTE(LazyChildren @ Aug 4 2008, 12:15 AM)
erm.. may i ask meizu M6 compare with Iriver Lplayer which better??
any comment on these 2 mp3??Thx
Audiophiles
post Aug 7 2008, 02:54 AM

Hey guys, SONY WALKMAN is da best. I would consider walkman for my 1st choice.

Look at their entry level NWD-B series. It comes with display screen, voice recordable, fm tuner, copy paste to playback.
Compare to ipod shuffle and samsung yp-s2 (stone design) which is around da same price- both of this aint come with screen...
how do you want to choose your song without screen. Imagine u have 100-200 songs inside.. sweat...
Btw, both Ipod and samsung have no voice recording also.

Just looking at this... sony walkman rocks... brand is good, sound quality also good & service center is all around. i also heard they do 1-1 exchange if you found ur set is faulty within the waranty..consider that pal.

Audiophiles - Jmouse

moniqee
post Aug 7 2008, 11:19 AM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(Audiophiles @ Aug 7 2008, 02:54 AM)
Hey guys, SONY WALKMAN is da best. I would consider walkman for my 1st choice.

Look at their entry level NWD-B series. It comes with display screen, voice recordable, fm tuner, copy paste to playback.
Compare to ipod shuffle and samsung yp-s2 (stone design) which is around da same price- both of this aint come with screen...
how do you want to choose your song without screen. Imagine u have 100-200 songs inside.. sweat...
Btw, both Ipod and samsung have no voice recording also.

Just looking at this... sony walkman rocks... brand is good, sound quality also good & service center is all around. i also heard they do 1-1 exchange if you found ur set is faulty within the waranty..consider that pal.
Audiophiles - Jmouse
er...

samsung do have voice recording lar... U3 i believe... i dunno about the others... but i think it's a basic function for most mp3 players liao...

LazyChildren
post Aug 8 2008, 12:53 AM

259 posts

any nice mp3 below rm200?? recommend plz.. thx
Masamune
post Aug 8 2008, 02:14 AM

Just A Kid
1,228 posts

Hey guys...
I would like to say that i'm a music junkie..can't live without music lol..
So..what is the best mp3 player brand??
Samsung,Meizu or iRiver?
Which you think i should buy for superb sound quality?
And ultimate noise cancellation..
Don't care about the budget 1st... tongue.gif

Added on August 8, 2008, 12:33 pmoh yeah guys..from what i read in this forum here and there..iRiver is the best around is it...?
I need good SQ and able to play for very loud because i'm always in a very noisy environment...Where can i get iRiver products?

This post has been edited by Masamune: Aug 8 2008, 12:33 PM
aizen
post Aug 8 2008, 09:26 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(Nokia convert @ Aug 5 2008, 01:41 AM)
thx for the reply....I still have one more question left unanswered.

Do you guys know which retail shops got sell this product? All IT still got sell?

I know buying from bulk is cheaper but I really just wanna know the alternatives.

Thx
i bought my Meizu m6 3 weeks ago at ALL IT..so i think they are still selling those meizu, xcept if run out of stock.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by aizen: Aug 8 2008, 09:31 PM
vincent_on9
post Aug 10 2008, 03:36 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(dafreak @ Aug 3 2008, 06:23 PM)
I have a Samsung YP-U3..sounds good  biggrin.gif

wondering where to get a case protector for it... hmm.gif
me too have a samsung ypu3 mp3 player
but my battery playback time seems short...which is about 9 hours..how about urs?

This post has been edited by vincent_on9: Aug 13 2008, 11:57 PM
ahliang100
post Aug 11 2008, 03:28 AM

46 posts

anyone can give me some suggestion tat i should get zen x-fi 8gb or onda vx747 8gb?

zen x-fi with ep-830 is sgd 229
onda vx747 touch screen is rm 460....

scy320
post Aug 11 2008, 01:29 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(ahliang100 @ Aug 11 2008, 03:28 AM)
anyone can give me some suggestion tat i should get zen x-fi 8gb or onda vx747 8gb?

zen x-fi with ep-830 is sgd 229
onda vx747 touch screen is rm 460....
i would recommend you to go for Zen X-fi
ahliang100
post Aug 11 2008, 04:17 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(scy320 @ Aug 11 2008, 01:29 PM)
i would recommend you to go for Zen X-fi
i also think so... hehez...
if without ep830 rm390 with 1 month warranty worth?
if i get from sg is around rm550 with 1 year warranty and with original ep-830 worth rm199.......

scy320
post Aug 12 2008, 02:48 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(ahliang100 @ Aug 11 2008, 04:17 PM)
i also think so... hehez...
if without ep830 rm390 with 1 month warranty worth?
if i get from sg is around rm550 with 1 year warranty and with original ep-830 worth rm199.......
i would suggest you yo go for the one with 1 year waranty and original earphone if your budget allowed.
Noyoudontcare
post Aug 12 2008, 03:10 PM

252 posts

between samsung p2 and the sony w (whatever i forgot, but its the latest one), which sounds the best? i compared those in best denki and sony store in klcc, couldnt really differentiate but my hunch says sony is better coz of the clear audio technology...what do you guys think?

130 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:48 PM