Please Recommend... an MP3 player, version 2

enCORe
post Jul 8 2008, 07:53 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

Im fully agree on that nod.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Jul 8 2008, 02:02 AM)
the problem lies within the onboard chips for sound processing. they are no match for dedicated mp3 players
scy320
post Jul 9 2008, 01:39 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Jul 8 2008, 02:02 AM)
the problem doesn't lie within the earphone SQ. SE does supplied decent earphone for its W series. the in-ear supplied with most W series is derivation from SONY EX series. Most of the after market earphone sold is indeed not the same as the originally supplied by SE. Even those which u can find in LYN sales section is NOT original, even if they claim so.

the problem lies within the onboard chips for sound processing. they are no match for dedicated mp3 players
ya,if really want good sound quality,should go for mp3 player.
kaikiattan
post Jul 11 2008, 02:37 AM

68 posts

hi there, i saw all these replies on handphones cant beat mp3 players. I am currently using a nokia N91 with a mylarone XBi earphone. i find that the music produced is so darn great. i have tried the earphone on many models of sony ericsson hp and i found that N91 is the king of music. From my experience, it can beat lots of china-brand mp3 player on the market and some mid-end mp3 player too....anyone had tested N91 b4?

if i wanna buy a mp3-player, can i get one which is better than my N91? heard that meizu is not a bad player...any recommendation?

This post has been edited by kaikiattan: Jul 11 2008, 02:40 AM
scy320
post Jul 11 2008, 07:41 AM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(kaikiattan @ Jul 11 2008, 02:37 AM)
hi there, i saw all these replies on handphones cant beat mp3 players. I am currently using a nokia N91 with a mylarone XBi earphone. i find that the music produced is so darn great. i have tried the earphone on many models of sony ericsson hp and i found that N91 is the king of music. From my experience, it can beat lots of china-brand mp3 player on the market and some mid-end mp3 player too....anyone had tested N91 b4?

if i wanna buy a mp3-player, can i get one which is better than my N91? heard that meizu is not a bad player...any recommendation?
ya,meizu player has good sound quality.what is your budget?there are some other player which is quite good as well like sony,creative.
-Teddy-
post Jul 11 2008, 05:22 PM

meh
1,939 posts

Is 4GB Sony NWZ-S716F (noise canceling) a good buy at RM400? Anyone can elaborate on the noise canceling part? Basically I'm eyeing on something with good sound quality and small in size, yet affordable. A Zen Stone plus looks good too, but I prefer something with 4GB or higher, and I'd like something that I can easily browse the playlist on (it sure sounds difficult to do so on those OLED.
scy320
post Jul 11 2008, 05:48 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Jul 11 2008, 05:22 PM)
Is 4GB Sony NWZ-S716F (noise canceling) a good buy at RM400? Anyone can elaborate on the noise canceling part? Basically I'm eyeing on something with good sound quality and small in size, yet affordable. A Zen Stone plus looks good too, but I prefer something with 4GB or higher, and I'd like something that I can easily browse the playlist on (it sure sounds difficult to do so on those OLED.
ya,it is a good buy.you can consider meizu also.
-Teddy-
post Jul 11 2008, 08:50 PM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(scy320 @ Jul 11 2008, 05:48 PM)
ya,it is a good buy.you can consider meizu also.
Meizu 4GB is RM430, 8GB RM550. Sony is RM400, with noise canceling. Does noise canceling make much difference? Might as well as get 8GB Meizu? Hard to decide rclxub.gif
scy320
post Jul 11 2008, 09:15 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Jul 11 2008, 08:50 PM)
Meizu 4GB is RM430, 8GB RM550. Sony is RM400, with noise canceling. Does noise canceling make much difference? Might as well as get 8GB Meizu? Hard to decide  rclxub.gif
i think the noise cancelling there mention is refer to the earphone.you can get yourself a noise cancelling earphone which is a In Ear Monitors like Mylarone X3i also if your budget is enough.ya,noise cancelling will shut you from the noise from environment.
enCORe
post Jul 11 2008, 11:36 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

walkman and xpressmusic is okay than oem mp3 player but if you mean Meizu, SQ is very far better, sort of polished ipod thumbup.gif

QUOTE(kaikiattan @ Jul 11 2008, 02:37 AM)

JY.
post Jul 11 2008, 11:42 PM

1,630 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Jul 11 2008, 08:50 PM)
Meizu 4GB is RM430, 8GB RM550. Sony is RM400, with noise canceling. Does noise canceling make much difference? Might as well as get 8GB Meizu? Hard to decide  rclxub.gif
yup, it does makes a lot of difference. But bear in mind, the stock earphone is not the best earphone. U might wanna upgrade the earphone later, which will make ur noise cancelling function useless.
-Teddy-
post Jul 12 2008, 12:43 AM

meh
1,939 posts

I think I'm getting Meizu M6 SL smile.gif
scy320
post Jul 12 2008, 12:48 AM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Jul 12 2008, 12:43 AM)
I think I'm getting Meizu M6 SL smile.gif
ya,go for Meizu,no regret.then get a good IEM.
anarkhos
post Jul 12 2008, 07:27 PM

I'm considering an Ipod Shuffle.. is it a bad idea? Or are there better alternaties out there?

This post has been edited by anarkhos: Jul 12 2008, 07:28 PM
scy320
post Jul 12 2008, 08:35 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(anarkhos @ Jul 12 2008, 07:27 PM)
I'm considering an Ipod Shuffle.. is it a bad idea? Or are there better alternaties out there?

your budget please?and you using for music listening?
-Teddy-
post Jul 12 2008, 10:33 PM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(scy320 @ Jul 12 2008, 12:48 AM)
ya,go for Meizu,no regret.then get a good IEM.
What's an IEM? unsure.gif
moniqee
post Jul 12 2008, 11:31 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Jul 12 2008, 10:33 PM)
What's an IEM?  unsure.gif
IEM = in ear monitor earphones

^__^ the design u can look at Mylar Crossroad X3i
scy320
post Jul 13 2008, 12:02 AM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Jul 12 2008, 11:31 PM)
IEM = in ear monitor earphones

^__^ the design u can look at Mylar Crossroad X3i
ya,it is those earphone that you need to poke inside your ear canal. biggrin.gif
-Teddy-
post Jul 13 2008, 01:11 AM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(scy320 @ Jul 13 2008, 12:02 AM)
ya,it is those earphone that you need to poke inside your ear canal. biggrin.gif
Like EP-630?
scy320
post Jul 13 2008, 01:17 AM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Jul 13 2008, 01:11 AM)
Like EP-630?
yeap,if im not mistaken.
Hackezkk
post Jul 15 2008, 11:02 PM

~::CiPan'S LovEr::~
1,959 posts

better buy sony/creative zen stone/samsung

130 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:31 AM