PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V2, Comparison and advice needed...

yOuNg$tEr
post Jan 29 2008, 12:37 AM

728 posts

Anyone can recommend me a 2.1 speaker that has nice bass(strong one preferbly)..and nice sound quality..
used mostly for listening to songs only..

Budget around RM150-200..
yOuNg$tEr
post Feb 9 2008, 10:07 AM

728 posts

Wanna ask... can headphones produce surround sounds like 5.1 speakers do?
dillema to get whether a headphone or a 5.1 speaker...but i like the idea of having 5.1 speakers @ my room n stuff... biggrin.gif

So!!
is there any 5.1 speakers below RM200?between RM150 and RM200.... i know this is hard...but...*dun say le..angpao money shakehead.gif ma ! tongue.gif *

And..is there any significant difference between 2.1 speaker and 5.1?can really feel the music ah? blink.gif
yOuNg$tEr
post Feb 9 2008, 04:48 PM

728 posts

icic...
i guess i'll go for 2.1 then... unsure.gif ..

btw, for the surround sound to be produced..the music or the movie must support 5.1 or be encoded with 5.1 surround sound rite?like those what dolby digital 5.1 label on the cd covers...
yOuNg$tEr
post Feb 9 2008, 08:24 PM

728 posts

hmm...is there any 2.1 speakers within <200 range that can bass hard until the body can feel? drool.gif
yOuNg$tEr
post Feb 9 2008, 09:16 PM

728 posts

thanks for the recommendations nismo91!!
i've looked thru the vs4121 and blue thunder 3....the vs4121 is kinda like...flatted speakers blink.gif
by first impression i think blue thunder 3 is better...

any other recommendations?? icon_idea.gif
yOuNg$tEr
post Feb 10 2008, 05:37 PM

728 posts

hmm..i think i'll choose between bt3 and vs 4121 ba...will go to lowyat and test them one of these days... biggrin.gif
my sound card ah...i'm using the built in soundcard ..it does support 5.1 and got the bassboost function when i played with it yesterday... i'll get the speaker first...then if need to change soundcard only slowly change XD...

btw, u mean u hooked up the hifi set speakers to the computer??how do u do that?...i've 1 or 2 unused old hifi system in my house... if can then it's gonan rock icon_idea.gif
yOuNg$tEr
post Feb 11 2008, 11:40 PM

728 posts

hahaha...thanks for ur recommendations and info lea...i guess i won't fiddle with the hifi set..
just wait until i get the bluethunder 3 and then try the ffdshow audio setup guide in that link brows.gif
*excited excited* rclxm9.gif

0.0517sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:45 AM