PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V2, Comparison and advice needed...
wingster
Feb 22 2009, 02:57 PM
Hi guys, I would like to ask about the speakers which recommend to buy it
For mine I looking the speaker price range around RM250 to RM400, has a good sound system and a not so bad surround speakers.
Likewise, in my research I do see that Logitech X-540 and Z-4 is also a good choice but one is surround with same quality as normal speaker and another one is no surround feeling =_=
I'm looking for the speaker with good sounds and some (not very strong) basses because I used to be for my laptop and listen those classical instrument music =)
wingster
Feb 22 2009, 08:04 PM
erm how about symphony musics? will 2.0 speaker works more great than 5.1?
wingster
Feb 23 2009, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(ashburn98 @ Feb 22 2009, 09:45 PM) I think for RM400 in the market, there's no 5.1 speakers which owns in midrange & treble. Even S330 (2.1 speaker) is already priced at RM409. I fear, RM 250-400 range for 5.1 speakers would likely land you on some brands which is just loud but sacrifices on sound quality. If that's all right with you, then by all means. RM400 can get you a new 2.1 speakers that will produce good instrumental music. If you want 5.1, you'll need to put in more. hmm if like then how about the Creative T-Series speaker? is that nice even the speaker comes with small size and also durable? because it looks like cannot tahan more than 1-2 years X_X also a slightly off-topic, because I want to uses the speaker with the Creative 5.1 Xifi Surround USB Sound Card so does the quality drops while using a 2.1 speakers?
wingster
Feb 23 2009, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(ashburn98 @ Feb 23 2009, 08:53 PM) Creative T-Series has T20 (2.0), T40 (2.0) and T3 (2.1). I would go for T3 if I can wait and afford it (or go down to S'pore and get it). Because T20 and T40 are both 2.0; their advantage is space saving, but do you need that? How much space do you have on your table and how much space your speakers sound have to cover/how big is your room? Does big size equates to durability? I believe quality components, regardless of size, equates to durability. On external sound cards, sorry, can't help you there. err my room has spaces to store a 5.1 speakers so u mean that T20 is not durable?