PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V2, Comparison and advice needed...

nicvoo
post Jul 15 2007, 11:20 PM

N|_|_|B
4,707 posts

QUOTE(DotA 5.84C -AR @ Jul 8 2007, 01:40 PM)
a good sounding 2.0 usually is bookshelf size speakers, but it usually advised to put it on speaker stand because of two reason: the side is bigger thus it might take space in your table and the woofer in 2.0 is responsible to produce the bass so u need to put on speaker stand for better sq and wider separation. a good 2.0 is never need a sub woofer to do the bass job, they even can have better bass than those with sub woofer.

but some ppl might not prefer on this way, they want something smaller side speaker. hence, satellite speaker come in. satellite speakers are small enough to fit in your table but it is too small, not able do the job in bass, so it need a sub woofer to assist in the bass part, this is the idea of 2.1.

so 2.1 u was eying on M3300, for 2.0 u can have a look on R1900T3. for me i always prefer 2.0 for music(except aego m  tongue.gif ), 5.1 for movie.
i doubt the 1900t3 will suit since those sets r monsters
recommend to get klipsh 2.0 or creatives 2.0 prices 399+- no sure bout creative one but the klipsh ones r not bad
nicvoo
post Jun 9 2008, 09:26 PM

N|_|_|B
4,707 posts

r501 nice price great performance owned 1 b4
nicvoo
post Jun 14 2008, 03:33 AM

N|_|_|B
4,707 posts

QUOTE(scy320 @ Jun 10 2008, 09:46 PM)
u sold ur r501 already?
yeah quite some time ago the 1st version of the r501 sold off n got the 1900t3 another superb set which was sold off n now an aego 3.1 system tongue.gif

QUOTE(jie20022002 @ Jun 13 2008, 03:28 AM)
how about 5.1 speaker for ps3 and movie, its gonna be put at my living room. Mid-range price. What models should i shortlist first?
if u dun wanna spend much r501 will b a nice bet can up budget a bit the s series lo stil remmeber testing em last time at edifier show room very nice

0.0360sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:50 AM