PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V2, Comparison and advice needed...
durian
Jul 8 2009, 04:44 PM

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Jul 8 2009, 08:58 AM) Die hard fan of Razer I guess, simply comment without giving further description. Added on July 8, 2009, 9:00 amFor Musics and gaming, I would recommend you to go for Edifier S730D if you choose 2.1 and S550D or Logitech Z5500 for 5.1. In between S550D and Logitech, I think you'd better go for audition urself to find the one that suits u the most, however, since you're not using it for movies, I guess the 2.1 S730D will do. hi i'm currently using a 2.1 speakers i believe it's Armageddon. recently i would like to invest in a better pair of 5.1 speakers for gaming. requires a optical input to the speakers (i'm not too sure about this). so my question is S550D or Logitech Z5500 worth the upgrade for the experience? does it support optical input? where can i find out more info regarding about the speakers. QUOTE of course on the floor. make sure at least there are 5-8 inch space between the left, right, front and rear of the subwoofer. currently i'm place my sub underneath my desk without the requirements above. if i place them as suggested how does it affect overall? i'm new to audiophiles so please bear with me? and reading materials i could research on? and if i were to purchace one of the 5.1 system mention how should i place them speakers? again is there any material on this? thanks in advance any input is appreciated
durian
Jul 8 2009, 05:04 PM

wow quite a bomb there? got anything i should read on like the placing of the system? or wires? how high (elavation) should i mount these babies? 2m? human height? table height? btw just a retarded question? for the rear speakers is the cable long enough? how far should i set them apart things like that is speakers stand required as well? thanks
last but not least. is there any other alternatives?
This post has been edited by durian: Jul 8 2009, 05:05 PM
durian
Jul 13 2009, 04:46 PM

y not just find a shop that can audit z5500 and s550 at the same time then everybody happy lor. the shop owner can get extra sales maybe the buyer can get bulk prices
durian
Jul 13 2009, 06:36 PM

here is the million dollar question is s750 worth the wait? i intend for my room use will it overkill? of course there are s550 and the s5.1 mk2 to consider
durian
Jul 14 2009, 09:18 AM

last night i was going through a T3 magazine and found this for RM1500 HT903TAlooks good bad review >.< forget it This post has been edited by durian: Jul 14 2009, 10:30 AM
durian
Jul 14 2009, 02:27 PM

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Jul 14 2009, 01:22 PM) ESI/ Audiotrak..but i'm not sure if these card support 3.5mm mini jack and RCA, because most of pro sound card support 1/4 TRS. Furthermore, don't expect frequent driver update for these sound card because the architecture of these sc is more complex than consumer-grade sound card. Audiotrak has ended all of their product support since 2007, so no driver update since 2007 which is buggy for Vista because at that time Vista were fresh green. ESI still maintain it to today. what happens when windows 7 launch on october from what i know w7 doesn't support drivers from xp doesn't it mean it will become obsolete until new drivers are out This post has been edited by durian: Jul 14 2009, 02:28 PM
durian
Jul 29 2009, 06:42 PM

hi guys i getting edifier S550 next month due to a set back of a phenomenal car repair fee my question is this. how this setup like for my room (3.5x3.5m)
red center yellow front left green front right light blue rear left dark blue rear right purple sub - under the table (the sub placing is where my current sub is, will move for performance) the satellite will be wall mounted at 2.3 m height.(i need to place them above the window) since the satellite can't be tilted (or can it?) will this be a problem for me since sat will be too high? thanks for your feedback
durian
Jul 29 2009, 08:36 PM