PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V2, Comparison and advice needed...

dantwt
post Jul 8 2009, 04:26 PM

OverD
1,308 posts

Hi all,

i used to have an altec lansing 45.1 2.1 speakers. unfortunately, after many years, it broke down. Am very pleased with its SQ.

Would like to hear some recommendation of 2.1 speakers which is on par with the SQ of my old 45.1.

Budget? <RM300 preferable.

Thanks in advance

dantwt
post Jul 8 2009, 05:04 PM

OverD
1,308 posts

QUOTE(zs3889 @ Jul 8 2009, 04:33 PM)
Either you increase your budget to rm400 and get s330, or get m3300sf for only rm230+-..

A suggestion here, you better audit of them before you buy, who knows that maybe m3300sf can satisfy you easily??
well, i was thinking of the m3300sf as well. but its quite difficult to find edifier or particularly this model in penang island. most shops carry logitech, altec lansing, creative and rclxub.gif sonic gear doh.gif

LOL!

another option i have in mind is logitech z4. its pretty! tongue.gif
dantwt
post Jul 8 2009, 05:46 PM

OverD
1,308 posts

QUOTE(zs3889 @ Jul 8 2009, 05:30 PM)
Ohh penang, I'm penang as well  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif Go BukitJambul complex, top floor, quite numbers of computer shops there, you may look around, or else a shop from there named Precess, they are selling Edifier. Or Pragin Mall or Sunshine, a shop named NanYang  rclxms.gif  Good Luck.

wub.gif M3300sf satellites nicer lah.
smile.gif Then i'll have to go check it out after work later! tongue.gif

Nanyang customer service kinda bad la.. prangin mall outlet always no aircon. sweat.gif

M3300sf satellites nicer in what sense? physical looks or SQ? Treble? Sharp?

dantwt
post Jul 8 2009, 07:53 PM

OverD
1,308 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Jul 8 2009, 06:38 PM)
<300 is not a good price range. only M3300SF or logitech Z4 which is most preferred.

and if u like the good bass of AL45.1, dont think these 2 can give u the same experience. Z4 oni use 4" subwoofer.
if u dont, just pick the M3300sf.
Thanks for the advice bro.

Will go check out m3300sf at Precess then walk to Swisspac to check out Logi Z4

Haha! thumbup.gif
dantwt
post Jul 8 2009, 09:37 PM

OverD
1,308 posts

Doubt can get those price in penang.

*sigh*
dantwt
post Jul 9 2009, 09:20 AM

OverD
1,308 posts

QUOTE(zs3889 @ Jul 8 2009, 09:38 PM)
I'm not sure whether can you get this system in Penang or not, mostly is you order from the shop, then they just order from their dealer.

Added on July 8, 2009, 9:40 pm

Of course you can..

Wow. dats a very good price.. guess i'll have to push to get lower than that! Haha! drool.gif rclxm9.gif
dantwt
post Jul 9 2009, 10:23 AM

OverD
1,308 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Jul 9 2009, 09:29 AM)
U can get the Edifier spk in Prangin Mall.
Mind to recommend some shops? if possible, pls state which level/place as well.

dantwt
post Jul 11 2009, 10:02 AM

OverD
1,308 posts

I've tested the edifier M3300 and HCS2330. seem to like the HCS more..
the clarity is amazing..

but i've yet to audition the logitech z4 and edi m3300sf..

RM290 for the HCS2330 sounds ok?? or i can bargain more from Skyzone?

dantwt
post Jul 13 2009, 08:45 AM

OverD
1,308 posts

QUOTE(dantwt @ Jul 11 2009, 10:02 AM)
I've tested the edifier M3300 and HCS2330. seem to like the HCS more..
the clarity is amazing..

but i've yet to audition the logitech z4 and edi m3300sf..

RM290 for the HCS2330 sounds ok?? or i can bargain more from Skyzone?
QUOTE(zs3889 @ Jul 11 2009, 11:41 AM)
m3300 and m3300sf they sound almost the same, just their satellites are different. Hardly can find hcs nowadays  biggrin.gif  if you like it then you go for it.
QUOTE(zeustronic @ Jul 11 2009, 12:03 PM)
From i wut came across Z4 satellites no good for loud music.
What about the pricing? any comments?

for now, HCS is on top of my list...at least until i audition the M3300sf...
dantwt
post Jul 29 2009, 12:11 PM

OverD
1,308 posts

sell me ur U1 la smile.gif

0.0236sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:03 PM