PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V2, Comparison and advice needed...

bmipp
post Dec 7 2008, 03:05 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Dec 4 2008, 10:13 AM)
simple only biggrin.gif ,if u wan to know,S330 is S Series,which is the highest end in Edifier product,and i am currently using S330 ,b4 this i oso faced the same problem (hard to choose between C3 & S330),but once i go low yat plaza to test both of them ,the answer imediately come out,S330 win C3 in terms of clarity and tighter bass.C3 in my opinion,jus look nice and attractive with the external amp.S330 give u the best value of money in sound quality. smile.gif
xk2,
what is the best soundcard to pair with the S330 to get the best sound?, almost set my heart on the S330 liao.
Only consideration on price and also the soundcard.

What's your soundcard used to pair with S330?
For price in lowyat plaza, which shop would you recommend me to go for?

Previous thread suggesting someone got it for RM380 a while back, can anyone update the latest price? since PC fair is on hot term now..

bmipp
post Dec 7 2008, 11:15 AM

196 posts

Hi Si Fu's here

Just checked from Trusted review that the only multimedia speaker won for 10/10 is the Creative Gigaworks

http://www.trustedreviews.com/multimedia/r...2-0-Speakers/p1

Compare with S330 (as the price range is the same), would Creative Gigaworks with better SQ than S330?
bmipp
post Dec 8 2008, 11:54 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Dec 8 2008, 06:04 PM)
Once u test the sound then u will know why biggrin.gif Want to get a good 5.1 below RM500 from creative and Altec is not easy bro,the value is not there biggrin.gif

Added on December 8, 2008, 5:07 pm
I just use my laptop's onboard conexant soundcard.This speaker oredi perform very good even i using it on onboard soundcard,you can buy the speaker first,then if u feel there is the need for u to get a soundcard,then only u go for it.I would recomend u Sri Computer if u wan to buy,i get mine at RM390.You can ask the best price from the promoter.
Hi i will be using it to pair with my notebook sometime

so will external sound card like ASUS XONAR U1
or DAC like TIEN YUN will help to increase its SQ?

Plan to get these two if they can improve the sound after I buy S330
Then i don't need to buy the internal sound card for my desktop already wink.gif
Please advise.
bmipp
post Dec 9 2008, 10:51 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Dec 9 2008, 02:00 AM)
i oso wish to know these sound card and Dac will give how big the improvement of S330.But i no $$ to buy laugh.gif I still recomend u get the speaker first then only decide about the sc and DAC. biggrin.gif Buy a good sc for ur desktop is worth,but for laptop is not that worth coz usb sound card quite expensive and the sound quality cant be match with PCI soundcard for desktop.(those cheap X-FI in garage sales)

Really wish to get a DAC for myself blush.gif
The only problem is we can't change or add in soundcard for our notebook right? even if can, takut warranty void loh...

That's why cheapest and also best solution to get good sound from notebook (especially those without sound card, but only inbuilt sound card sweat.gif ) is to get optical out(correct me if I'm wrong) -> DAC -> Speaker/Earphone to get good voice?

For Desktop, then the soundcard is somewhat more reasonable, as it's PCI based...but also a good sound card cost the same as the ZERO DAC as well...so anyone can comment on this? which one to get for DESKTOP?

0.7874sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:56 AM