PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V2, Comparison and advice needed...

alanloo8128
post Jul 13 2009, 11:16 PM

13 posts

hi to all pro....need help icon_question.gif ..... edifier m3500 and sonic gear 2R 5.1 which one can produce better high frequency?

low frequency not too concern on it since already bought "altec alnsing XA3001 woofer". my budget is below rm350.

Edifier R501 mk2 is too exp for me plus i use it in my room only. Use it for listen music and watch movie (surround sound).

i research a lot of forum from low yat, most of it support Armageddon and blue thunder (sonic gear). As for the

edifier,most of it recommend r501 or c3.

Before i go to the shop listen for the both speaker quality,i would like to ask u guys suggestions first.

currently using creative xi fi extreme audio.

please give some suggestions.

thanks a lot... smile.gif

This post has been edited by alanloo8128: Jul 13 2009, 11:35 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

Attached image(s)
alanloo8128
post Jul 13 2009, 11:45 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(zeustronic @ Jul 13 2009, 11:42 PM)
top up abit get R501 la, few bucks extra only. Don't make silly choice then later regret wut u buy.
r501 got any special ?

the pro for r501

i just know got dts support....not sure my sound card support or not...

This post has been edited by alanloo8128: Jul 13 2009, 11:54 PM
alanloo8128
post Jul 13 2009, 11:57 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(zeustronic @ Jul 13 2009, 11:54 PM)
R501 is better than all ur the speaker u shown above  laugh.gif
except r501....any others speaker can recommend? thanks

searching the r501 info rite now....
alanloo8128
post Jul 14 2009, 10:52 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(zs3889 @ Jul 14 2009, 01:41 AM)
R501 is better than that BlueThunder, no matter sound quality or the speaker itself.

hmm....seems i need ignore blue thunder....R501 vs m3500?what is the different between them?

and it means m3500 could win blue thunder 2R is it?

What kind of system are you looking for? 2.0, 2.1 5.1??

What is your demand for your speaker...??

im looking for 5.1 speaker(purpose for surround)....i need the speaker can produce high range quality like atp3,at least near atp3 quality(purpose for music).i already got altec lansing xa3001 woofer,im afraid if choose r501 will too bassy or my xa3001 will become useless...

im use it in my room only...quite small room. Just for movie and music.

sorry ask a lot...
thanks.. notworthy.gif
This post has been edited by alanloo8128: Jul 14 2009, 11:24 AM
alanloo8128
post Jul 14 2009, 05:53 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(zs3889 @ Jul 14 2009, 05:30 PM)
My pleasure dude, actually atp3 is not a high-end, it's a very good speaker with a low budget.

So you are going to use your xa3001 + a set of 5.1 system??

yeah...xa3001 i just bought around 4 months ago,too waste if throw the woofer.

I don't know how small is your room, but if you place big monster 5.1 such as s550, the surround is not gonna perform well.

s550?lol...seem quite strong for my tiny rooms.here is the pic.i snap from the corner.i think u can imagine it...

Since you want a 5.1 system for the surround, and with a budget which is rm400+- (is that right?), R501 is the best I think, cause with that budget you don't have much option.

act my budget is around rm300 only...i also consider r501 since just once only...

bro,can u explain a bit for m3500 vs r501(if u know)?i wish to know their pro and con...

thanks... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by alanloo8128: Jul 14 2009, 05:53 PM

alanloo8128
post Jul 14 2009, 10:49 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(zs3889 @ Jul 14 2009, 07:15 PM)
Haha I can't help you this, I'm not a m3500 or r501 user.

But the link below might help you out  smile.gif
R501

But if you do have extra budget for r501, why don't you just go for it? There must be some differences if the price is different, provided they both are products from Edifier, but you need to audit lah, to see which suits you the best.
thanks! i will further audit rite there.... notworthy.gif

0.0503sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:17 PM