PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V2, Comparison and advice needed...
UNDERGROUND
Apr 26 2009, 09:23 AM
If you want LOUD/BOOMY bass, which is suitable for gaming/movie, get Logi Z5500, which is not suitable for you if you like to listen to oldies/jazz, the satellite is not that good. If you want clarity from the satellite, very tight bass from the sub, get Edifier s730, which is not suitable for you if you are a basshead, the bass is tight, but not as loud/boomy as Z5500, i don't know if this can shake your room or not, have to audition it yourself.
UNDERGROUND
Apr 30 2009, 07:48 PM
Gadget Zone @ Prai told me that the supplier said S330 has been discontinued, no more stock. I was like WTF ???
UNDERGROUND
May 4 2009, 06:41 PM
Why don't you try Creative Gigaworks T20, RM200 in Garage Sales...
UNDERGROUND
May 5 2009, 12:57 AM
Just bought a set, waiting for the arrival tomorrow, i guess  It's way better than any Sonic Gear model for sure, in terms of clarity...
UNDERGROUND
May 6 2009, 12:21 AM
You can't say anything until you have listened both and comparison is done.
UNDERGROUND
May 6 2009, 02:07 PM
I bet the enzo series is better than the evo ? Bought Evo 3 for my cousin - very limited budget, a total disaster, tormenting my ears with the lousy mid driver... For a RM200 budget, get Gigaworks T20, best out of the best! Suits your notebook too since it is a 2.0, easier to carry around
UNDERGROUND
May 6 2009, 04:55 PM
If your budget allows, get Edifier instead  S550 is way better than Z-5300 in terms of clarity, but I don't know if Edifier's boom boom is on par with your Z-5300 or not... Since you have bought it and went through all the trouble, if the G500 satellites satisfy you, then I guess it's worth it.
UNDERGROUND
May 6 2009, 07:09 PM
It means something if he is into movie more than music, it gives the user the cinema feel  But to almost everybody, music > movie.
UNDERGROUND
May 12 2009, 12:35 AM
You won't get anything here, what i think you should do is, audit it first, then you should consider if it's worth it. Audit it and see if that RM600+++ speaker is hitting your note or just so so to you... If it's your taste then buy it without any doubt, but do consider your budget though This post has been edited by UNDERGROUND: May 12 2009, 01:11 AM
UNDERGROUND
May 13 2009, 02:27 PM
Partly agree with that statement, SOME are just overpriced, like Proclaimer said... But if you want serious quality, get ready to burn a hole in your wallet, some would even blast your wallet away
UNDERGROUND
May 14 2009, 02:30 PM
ACS45.1 performs not so good if we are talking clarity. IMO, M3300 would definitely own it. But if you're looking for the same bass type as the ACS45.1, M3300 isn't the right one.
UNDERGROUND
May 14 2009, 02:45 PM
ACS45.1 has muddy bass compare to M3300, not to say very muddy, but muddier than M3300 IMO. M3300 is tighter but can't go as loud as you went with ACS45.1  Susah lah macam ni...
UNDERGROUND
May 14 2009, 08:43 PM
Jalan jalan @ Bukit Jambul and audit every speaker you saw lah
UNDERGROUND
May 16 2009, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(mememe12 @ May 16 2009, 07:13 PM) wah? it can be done!? how? Just get an external SC and forget the stupid onboard audio... Asus Xonar U1 is not bad i reckon
UNDERGROUND
May 16 2009, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(mememe12 @ May 16 2009, 07:44 PM) thanks for recommendation from you guys.. i better dont spend so much money here.. thanks thanks for the poison..  When you get bored with your MX5021, I bet the poison will pop out from nowhere
UNDERGROUND
May 18 2009, 09:18 PM
Edifier R501
UNDERGROUND
May 18 2009, 09:57 PM
RM300 for living room is kinda... Tambah la
UNDERGROUND
May 19 2009, 12:06 AM
The bass is tight instead of boomy/muddy/loose  Audited R501 before ?
UNDERGROUND
May 19 2009, 01:51 PM
Very suck  Should be Faketek instead