PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V2, Comparison and advice needed...

SpikeTwo
post Dec 2 2007, 10:34 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

how bout the new logitech G51? i read some reviews. mostly said it was not bad. but a lil bit poor in music and might not suit some audio heads. LOL. anyone tested it yet?
SpikeTwo
post Dec 2 2007, 07:01 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

you know i am a gamer at heart. G51 price is halve the z5500. and with that extra 600-700, i could opt for a better graphics card, or HDD. laugh.gif
SpikeTwo
post Dec 2 2007, 11:37 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Dec 2 2007, 09:42 PM)
Diff ppl has diff requirement, someone willl spend more in GC while someone rather spend more in speaker. Someone requirement both brows.gif
i already mentioned i am a gamer. so the following statements are refering to me. i din say other ppl needs are like mine. doh.gif
SpikeTwo
post Dec 3 2007, 09:00 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Dec 3 2007, 07:44 AM)
I know, I only said different ppl has diff requirement. Exp: you will spend more in GC because you're a gamer. If my replied offend you. Sorry bro.
no la..no offence taken. lol...no need sorry sorry la. laugh.gif
btw, u using any 5.1 speakers? hmm...i am eager to know how the G51 feels. wonder if anyone tested them in the pcfair mah.
SpikeTwo
post Dec 5 2007, 09:45 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Dec 3 2007, 11:40 AM)
My signature shown my PC audio system. Why don't you go test it by yourself ?! Don't miss out this weekend KL PC Fair! I think I will go... laugh.gif
i am not from KL. hahaha...it is impossible for me to go there now. and there's no available units for me to test here. dang. icon_question.gif
go and let us know eh? hehe...
SpikeTwo
post Dec 6 2007, 10:51 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

@Faint: the G51. LOL...reviews not bad.
SpikeTwo
post Dec 7 2007, 10:50 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

@faint: ok...please please do test it and let me know how's the claimed "muddy" bass is like. LOL...see if it is good or not.

oh.kianweic thanks for the suggestion. i will try to hunt the retailers see if they have this old stock at hand. hehe...sound needs testing. very troublesome.
SpikeTwo
post Dec 7 2007, 11:35 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

why x540 since the replacement model has came out? the G51 is the successor of X540 with better bass. unless the budget is ur limit. hehe...
SpikeTwo
post Dec 9 2007, 01:58 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

where is faint. wonder if he already tried the G51. hehe...
SpikeTwo
post Dec 9 2007, 10:43 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Dec 9 2007, 07:53 PM)

Bro, I just came back....hehe
In PC Fair; the 5.1 speaker that only shows are x540 and big bro z-5500... damn disappointed.
After that, i went to Lowyat Plaza and I found this speaker in ThunderMatch. After tested and compare with other speaker... My opinion is overall performance is ok, the design of sub woofer same with s750 's sub woofer, direct to floor, can on the sport switch the audio mode.
Between x-230 and G51, I think x-230 is better than G51 in music.
This is just my personal opinion, hope this won't offend any guys.
bro faint. yeah, expected it would suck in music. lol..since most reviews said so. but just wanted to know in wat aspect ah? not clear enough? not loud? bass like shit? hahah...
how much thundermatch selling btw? how did u test it? game? hehe...no no...ur opinion is gold. need someone to really test it mah. online reviews can be crap sometimes. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by SpikeTwo: Dec 9 2007, 10:47 PM
SpikeTwo
post Dec 10 2007, 06:18 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

my budget? actually there's no budget. but i dun wanna spend too much on speakers that's all. hahaha...not audiophile. been using my old altec for 5 years edi man.

hmm...i think if music we turn off the matrix mode maybe it is better? hehe...no english nvm, can type hokkien also. hahaha...damn. i really need to test them out myself too. guess the shops around my area realllllll slow....
SpikeTwo
post Dec 11 2007, 03:00 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Dec 11 2007, 01:56 AM)
If you're not looking for 5.1 speaker, Klipsch Pro Media GMX, Altec MX5021 or Logitech z-2300 will be your choice icon_rolleyes.gif
wei..all the ones u gave is 2.1 only la. i wanted surround 5.1. hahaha...yeah, not wanna get 2.1. they are boring. hehe...
i checked already. still no G51 seen near my place. only z5500. hehe...the bomb.

This post has been edited by SpikeTwo: Dec 11 2007, 03:01 AM
SpikeTwo
post Dec 11 2007, 10:08 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

i think u cant ask too much for budget system.

yeah faint. cant wait to see G51 in stores so i could abuse them. brows.gif
SpikeTwo
post Dec 17 2007, 11:11 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

music is always in stereo mode man. unless u upmix it to 5.1 channel.
stereo = only left and right (plus a sub for bass).

add: oh, unless you are playing some 5.1 super music or something. those are more SFX than music for me tho. haha...

This post has been edited by SpikeTwo: Dec 17 2007, 11:12 AM
SpikeTwo
post Dec 18 2007, 12:09 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

not yet get G51. cos not in town yet. crap. they are slow!

0.0222sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:21 AM