174 Pages « < 142 143 144 145 146 > » Bottom

PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V2, Comparison and advice needed...

zeustronic
post Jul 11 2009, 09:20 AM

Retire OC Into Audiophiles
2,605 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Jul 11 2009, 10:02 AM)
why a lot ppl buy Altec Lancing ? Cheap ?
Penang ppl like AL, but mostly are beginner.
dantwt
post Jul 11 2009, 10:02 AM

OverD
1,308 posts

I've tested the edifier M3300 and HCS2330. seem to like the HCS more..
the clarity is amazing..

but i've yet to audition the logitech z4 and edi m3300sf..

RM290 for the HCS2330 sounds ok?? or i can bargain more from Skyzone?

dlyz
post Jul 11 2009, 10:06 AM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

lim, u shud try research more on google. Try read up reviews. Then go out find if got any units to try in malls. I believe, all the models that can suit ur budget already listed above. if no units to try, take a leap of faith and get the one ppl describe as closes to ur taste. i got my logitech based on review alone, then my fren buy for me from LYP.

I just return fom KL last week. Main reason is go audition speaker and also i took 5 member of my family for holiday. The money i spend for airticket and hotel could have bought me another Floorstand speaker but it was worth it to listen to so many type of high end speakers.

The moral is there is nothing wrong with asking for recommendation but in the end you are spending your money and you need to do your homework smile.gif

As for sound card, research something from Asus or Creative. With Rm600, you shud be able to afford most except the top range cards offered.
zs3889
post Jul 11 2009, 11:41 AM

1,592 posts

QUOTE(dantwt @ Jul 11 2009, 10:02 AM)
the clarity is amazing..

m3300 and m3300sf they sound almost the same, just their satellites are different. Hardly can find hcs nowadays biggrin.gif if you like it then you go for it.
zeustronic
post Jul 11 2009, 12:03 PM

Retire OC Into Audiophiles
2,605 posts

QUOTE(dantwt @ Jul 11 2009, 11:02 AM)
the clarity is amazing..

From i wut came across Z4 satellites no good for loud music.
limhongwoon
post Jul 11 2009, 12:08 PM

Intel Certified - COre I7
2,892 posts

which speakers is good for ipod ??
nismo91
post Jul 11 2009, 01:53 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

you want good speaker for ipod?
basically computer one will do, but the one with dock that can charge ipod and control the songs, i'd say klipsch ifi and jamo i300. but dun think can find.

bose sounddock is not bad. but lack of bass.
anyway edifier IF500 is also very good for the size. but not portable.
portable and good, harman kardon go+play. recently my relative bought it.
sound very2 good.

all these depends u want to keep the speaker at home or bring around.
chingwooi
post Jul 11 2009, 08:25 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Jul 11 2009, 01:53 PM)
you want good speaker for ipod?
basically computer one will do, but the one with dock that can charge ipod and control the songs, i'd say klipsch ifi and jamo i300. but dun think can find.

bose sounddock is not bad. but lack of bass.
anyway edifier IF500 is also very good for the size. but not portable.
portable and good, harman kardon go+play. recently my relative bought it.
sound very2 good.

all these depends u want to keep the speaker at home or bring around.
Pretty gd eh the Ifi, can be used as both for PC and iPod, I was hoping that Edifier will come out with something like that as well. The IF500 darn freaking expensive man, I would rather grab a gd IEM than getting the speaker for iPod xD

Added on July 11, 2009, 8:28 pm
QUOTE(zeustronic @ Jul 11 2009, 09:20 AM)
Penang ppl like AL, but mostly are beginner.
I used to be a die hard fan of Altec Lansing as well, until they released those cut-cost speakers, that's when I kissed them gd-bye biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by chingwooi: Jul 11 2009, 08:28 PM
nismo91
post Jul 11 2009, 08:43 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Jul 11 2009, 08:25 PM)
Pretty gd eh the Ifi, can be used as both for PC and iPod, I was hoping that Edifier will come out with something like that as well. The IF500 darn freaking expensive man, I would rather grab a gd IEM than getting the speaker for iPod xD
haha, but ifi doesnt charger newer ipod and iphone.

anyway can just mod your S730D to be like ifi. add ipod dock like this and get a wall-usb charger. loll.

yeah if500 is expensive. but its solid, and it has good bass, even better than M3300 i must say.
also, good design for those minimalistic interior.
chingwooi
post Jul 11 2009, 08:47 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Jul 11 2009, 08:43 PM)
haha, but ifi doesnt charger newer ipod and iphone.

anyway can just mod your S730D to be like ifi. add ipod dock like this and get a wall-usb charger. loll.

yeah if500 is expensive. but its solid, and it has good bass, even better than M3300 i must say.
also, good design for those minimalistic interior.
Yea, the Apple Universal Dock, used to hv them before I sold them away xD It's kinda expensive for the dock ~Rm200 xD Crazy apple stuff rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by chingwooi: Jul 11 2009, 08:50 PM
limhongwoon
post Jul 12 2009, 01:50 PM

2,892 posts

yesterday, i pass through a shop , and saw a Logitech Z2300 in action . the sound very good , so i think z5500 will be more better
zs3889
post Jul 12 2009, 02:27 PM

1,592 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Jul 12 2009, 01:50 PM)
yesterday, i pass through a shop , and saw a Logitech Z2300 in action . the sound very good , so i think z5500 will be more better
Speaker is not to see, you must listen brother biggrin.gif Which shop did you pass?
limhongwoon
post Jul 12 2009, 02:49 PM

2,892 posts

QUOTE(zs3889 @ Jul 12 2009, 03:27 PM)
Speaker is not to see, you must listen brother  biggrin.gif Which shop did you pass?
sorry i write wrong ,The shop is Harvey Norman in Queenbay Mall
nismo91
post Jul 12 2009, 02:56 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

if you like Z2300, more likely you also like the complete version, Z5500.
limhongwoon
post Jul 12 2009, 02:58 PM

2,892 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Jul 12 2009, 03:56 PM)
if you like Z2300, more likely you also like the complete version, Z5500.
More likely ??
nismo91
post Jul 12 2009, 03:07 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

since u like Z2300, good chance u also like Z5500.

remember, they use different satellites, different subwoofer etc. so its not exactly the same. some ppl would prefer Z2300, while others prefer Z5500.

for me, i never own any logitech speaker before. but probably i wont buy them. although i like the Z5500 control unit only.
limhongwoon
post Jul 12 2009, 03:19 PM

2,892 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Jul 12 2009, 04:07 PM)
since u like Z2300, good chance u also like Z5500.

remember, they use different satellites, different subwoofer etc. so its not exactly the same. some ppl would prefer Z2300, while others prefer Z5500.

for me, i never own any logitech speaker before. but probably i wont buy them. although i like the Z5500 control unit only.
why u wont buy them ??? not very worth ??
nismo91
post Jul 12 2009, 03:33 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

no lah, i dont really like logitech stuff. even my keyboard, i replace it to microsoft wireless 4000, and the mouse also use razer v1.6.

z5500 seems good and famous, but too big. i think my ifi is super big already. perhaps if i got the money, i try for entry home theater instead. also z5500 design and material i dont like. only like the control unit.
chingwooi
post Jul 12 2009, 05:07 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

For those who're looking for Klipsch GMX 2.1 http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1093912 GRab it before it's gone LOL.
xk2
post Jul 12 2009, 05:28 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

z5500 size compare to my 14inch laptop laugh.gif

174 Pages « < 142 143 144 145 146 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:15 AM