> who owns the serena highway star?, worth buying for family?

DarkNite
post Sep 1 2019, 01:07 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Sep 1 2019, 12:31 PM)
Bro, since the word 'powerful' varies across ppl, i would suggest u to test drive urself.. As for my expectations, serena is really underpower..

If a car is that good (power very good, smooth, interior superb and all those rubbish), there is no reason for TCM to reduce its price to 120k. When a car price is greatly reduce, then there must be a reason behind it.  smile.gif
Top kek la lu!
Where got reduce price from initial launch till now! (expect tax exemption period)
TC Msia konfius people nia with the different price structure.
Lowest is without warranty and no FREE service!

Then already many people trying to tell you >>> THIS IS NOT A SALOON CAR or 2.4MPV!
You not post here oso people no say you BODO or confin9lan you BODO!

TCM need to push sales la. Many of its vehicles are not selling well, impacted by Proton and other economic forces.

This post has been edited by DarkNite: Sep 1 2019, 01:09 PM
shirohamada
post Sep 1 2019, 01:10 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(Twins10 @ Sep 1 2019, 08:42 AM)
Now only rm122k with 6 airbags, captain seats, 8 usb, 360 camera,  auto sliding doors n nice colors 

Hybrid owners here?
It's the lowest of hybrids.
They just put a bigger starter motor to crank the engine off the line.
Better than nothing though.

Poorfag's vellfire.
MR_alien
post Sep 1 2019, 01:19 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(accitzone @ Sep 1 2019, 11:57 AM)
You should ride in both.....  for trips, short n long...
laugh.gif laugh.gif
i've never been in the serena before
but have driven and riden in a vellfire/alphard multiple times before

and let me tell u, i don't like this car 1 bit
which is why u can refer to my 1st post on why i don't understand people would buy the overpriced vellfire
ry8128
post Sep 1 2019, 01:22 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,650 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Sep 1 2019, 01:07 PM)
Top kek la lu!
Where got reduce price from initial launch till now! (expect tax exemption period)
TC Msia konfius people nia with the different price structure.
Lowest is without warranty and no FREE service!

Then already many people trying to tell you >>> THIS IS NOT A SALOON CAR or 2.4MPV!
You not post here oso people no say you BODO or confin9lan you BODO!

TCM need to push sales la. Many of its vehicles are not selling well, impacted by Proton and other economic forces.
You really are that stupid until i feel its not worth arguing with you.
AtMostFear
post Sep 1 2019, 01:42 PM

810 posts

Car brand also got macai..compare apple with apple la.

Anyway highest rebate I got is 13k without extra warranty. I think I'm going to wait for year end offer.

Anyway, any possibility to buy test drive/pre-reg units?
SUSBillCollector
post Sep 1 2019, 02:27 PM

818 posts

Drove one a few months back.

Not a bad one to drive just don't have too high an expectation. It is after all a cheap MPV.

Personally rather pay more to get a Kia Grand Carnival instead.
Harold2009
post Sep 1 2019, 02:29 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(kcchong2000 @ Sep 1 2019, 08:53 AM)
Lolz. I dun understand why ppl like van car so much whistling.gif
Legroom and comfort.
ken_hidaibuki
post Sep 1 2019, 02:34 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(bukechi @ Sep 1 2019, 09:45 AM)
i saw nissan vanette alphard

Lejend already this one.
ketupatlazat
post Sep 1 2019, 02:37 PM

555 posts

Pilot seats damn syiok wei

Kids will really like it
TSTwins10
post Sep 1 2019, 02:44 PM

919 posts

Rm10k worth saving? Cvt no more problems?
AyamBlend
post Sep 1 2019, 02:57 PM

27 posts

People who say vellfire/estima bettrr driving experience..lol

People who think mpv is a goodthing to drive on...lol
People who think mpv needs alot of "power" lol

A "very powerful" mpv which sucks in handling , stability, = gg the passenger inside

People tend to forget how shud these cars need to be driven.
accitzone
post Sep 1 2019, 03:36 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 1 2019, 01:19 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif
i've never been in the serena before
but have driven and riden in a vellfire/alphard multiple times before

and let me tell u, i don't like this car 1 bit
which is why u can refer to my 1st post on why i don't understand people would buy the overpriced vellfire
Please, do ride / drive a serena first...
MR_alien
post Sep 1 2019, 03:42 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(accitzone @ Sep 1 2019, 03:36 PM)
Please, do ride / drive a serena first...
prolly won't have chance
i don't have any chance of getting near any nissan vehicle in my life laugh.gif

but vellfire though, its not stable since it's boxy and the comfort part of this car is almost none
if you're a passenger sitting anywhere at the back of the vellfire/alphard...chances of puking is high
i almost puke when i sit at the back laugh.gif

there a reason i told everyone i love sedan everywhere i go
SUV, MPV just don't suit my taste

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Sep 1 2019, 03:43 PM
JoeK
post Sep 1 2019, 03:44 PM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ Sep 1 2019, 12:34 PM)
love to hear your thought when you have a chance to test 1.5l aruz and 1.5l turbo crv too when you have time.
Ohman, why you kolos your suv vs sedan tered?

Ayam support you la, i just wanna see what kind of funny comments is digilife going to give biggrin.gif
urnicksux2
post Sep 1 2019, 03:49 PM

79 posts

before u buy u need to understand
hybrid is not really hybrid,only extra battery for start stop feature
start stop system itself useless,not saving much...same with eco mode
use it for 1 years now

ohman
post Sep 1 2019, 03:49 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(JoeK @ Sep 1 2019, 03:44 PM)
Ohman, why you kolos your suv vs sedan tered?

Ayam support you la, i just wanna see what kind of funny comments is digilife going to give biggrin.gif
dont want to scare him la, laugh.gif
knight_hawk
post Sep 1 2019, 04:14 PM

191 posts

Quality of nissan is good. Friend had accident, car total loss, but my friend only had small cut due to air bag. Love using my Nissan to drive long distance. Dont like driving vellfire, very stress to drive uphill / downhill.
meteoraniac
post Sep 1 2019, 04:18 PM

1,099 posts

I saw one cucuk me at 160km/h

Masuk exit still cucuk at 100 while cornering, was hoping it would turtle lol
accitzone
post Sep 1 2019, 09:27 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 1 2019, 03:42 PM)
prolly won't have chance
i don't have any chance of getting near any nissan vehicle in my life laugh.gif

but vellfire though, its not stable since it's boxy and the comfort part of this car is almost none
if you're a passenger sitting anywhere at the back of the vellfire/alphard...chances of puking is high
i almost puke when i sit at the back laugh.gif

there a reason i told everyone i love sedan everywhere i go
SUV, MPV just don't suit my taste
Well said, for my self n the HM, I'd always prefer our SUV.

But with our 4 kids on tow, it will always be the Vellfire, for obvious reasons.

I'd ride n driven almost all current MPVs... the Vellfire / Alphard is the best we get, in this market segment, that seats 6 comfortably...

5 Pages « < 3 4 5

0.0171sec    0.31    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:50 AM