JPJ Approval Form For Importing Helmets, Applying permit for personal carry

TSkshen
post Aug 30 2019, 02:53 AM, updated 5y ago

If only these stars are edilbe
702 posts

Has any LYN forumer here tried applying for a permit in view of their recent tightening of "confiscating helmets brought through the airport"?

I saw this form while browsing on JPJ's website. How long does it take for JPJ to send an approval (or reply, if they even reply or approve any application) or is this form just as redundant as a Full System Exhaust + Tuning on a 250cc bike tongue.gif

The PDF form (to be emailed or posted to JPJ) :
http://www.jpj.gov.my/documents/portlet_fi...0&download=true

JPJ website regarding the application for a permit
https://www.jpj.gov.my/en/web/main-site/tek...torcycle-helmet

Thank you all !
basilisk
post Aug 30 2019, 07:59 AM

30 posts

thts d new updated form jpj made n updated on their site, with photos if im not mistaken.
cos d old wan they removed for sometime aft i checked last time.

means u got hope.

the lyn member posted on kopitiam if im not mistaken.

u look @ the form. there is 'individual' section.
and custom detention letter.
means, u buy first, kena tahan, then u go apply.

u email/call jpj to ask la.
c if u can apply first.
basilisk
post Aug 30 2019, 03:17 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(kshen @ Aug 30 2019, 02:53 AM)

Thank you all !
the link above, below the page, there is a link to a form,

if u read the form, u can see a section, that says for " off road " use.

so, it is clear, to whoever that wana buy helmet, got ece ornot, u can always apply with JPJ and

say the helmet is for " OFF ROAD " usage.

so paham paham la, what to do after that.

Last time u need to " tulis surat rasmi " as explained by lyn member below,

now JPJ prepare form for u oredi, with clear guidelines.

This post has been edited by basilisk: Aug 30 2019, 03:28 PM
basilisk
post Oct 30 2019, 09:51 PM

30 posts

bro is this u? biggrin.gif

got urs oredi?

this local motovlogger is not the 1st to post his ruroc.

he said bought frm ruroc site which is in usa, means no ece chop, said will vlog bout it.

should lepas as private collection.

This post has been edited by basilisk: Oct 30 2019, 09:52 PM
TSkshen
post Nov 8 2019, 11:57 PM

If only these stars are edilbe
702 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Oct 30 2019, 09:51 PM)
bro is this u? biggrin.gif

got urs oredi?

this local motovlogger is not the 1st to post his ruroc.

he said bought frm ruroc site which is in usa, means no ece chop, said will vlog bout it.

should lepas as private collection.

Bruuuuh I wish man. But not my colourway haha. I'm prefer the gold ronin. There's another Malaysian motovlogger, Razriq (I think that's his name), he manage to bring in the silver ronin.

Also, I just realized I could've gotten my ruroc pass kastams when returning from UK. Kastams didn't even scan my luggage when I was in KLIA...kinda pissed I didn't grab the opportunity lol since ruroc is a UK based company, that's what they -ruroc- told me o.o

Eh I thought they have ECE ? According to their web they mentioned? ohmy.gif

basilisk
post Nov 9 2019, 01:16 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(kshen @ Nov 8 2019, 11:57 PM)

Eh I thought they have ECE ? According to their web they mentioned? ohmy.gif
lol.. my bad.. my mistake
i did not check.. i tot ruroc is usa comp.. lol..

alexei
post Nov 11 2019, 01:25 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,709 posts

Has any LYN forumer here tried applying for a permit in view of their recent tightening of "confiscating helmets brought through the airport"?

I saw this form while browsing on JPJ's website. How long does it take for JPJ to send an approval (or reply, if they even reply or approve any application) or is this form just as redundant as a Full System Exhaust + Tuning on a 250cc bike  tongue.gif

Thank you all !
Depends on luck. Some people make business just shipping helmets into the country.
I know people who just hand-carried helmets through customs without issues, but when their luggage kena inspected, NWT clothing kena cukai.
Jacqueline1111 P
post Jun 2 2020, 02:22 PM

Probation

I saw this form while browsing on JPJ's website. How long does it take for JPJ to send an approval (or reply, if they even reply or approve any application) or is this form just as redundant as a Full System Exhaust + Tuning on a 250cc bike  tongue.gif

Thank you all !
I waiting a few days , I haven’t received the jpj notification ,
how long there will be a notice.

gimcrack
post Oct 16 2022, 07:59 PM

QUOTE(Jacqueline1111 @ Jun 2 2020, 02:22 PM)
I waiting a few days , I haven’t received the jpj notification ,
how long there will be a notice.
Bro what's happened to your story? I'm facing the same issue now.
alexei
post Oct 17 2022, 09:23 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,709 posts

QUOTE(gimcrack @ Oct 16 2022, 07:59 PM)
Bro what's happened to your story? I'm facing the same issue now.
what helmet you get? Got E-mark?
gimcrack
post Nov 4 2022, 05:58 PM

QUOTE(alexei @ Oct 17 2022, 09:23 AM)
what helmet you get? Got E-mark?
No E mark. HJC i90. Got denied. Return to seller. Apparently JPJ is really strict on it. No exception. If you try to appeal it is a long process and most likely it will be denied as well as per the lady in the phone says.

I hope they have some exception list for big heads like me. 4XL and 5XL in malaysia is extinct. If you found one chances are not better build as the original or not genuine.

This post has been edited by gimcrack: Nov 4 2022, 06:01 PM
alexei
post Nov 5 2022, 12:46 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,709 posts

QUOTE(gimcrack @ Nov 4 2022, 05:58 PM)
No E mark. HJC i90. Got denied. Return to seller. Apparently JPJ is really strict on it. No exception. If you try to appeal it is a long process and most likely it will be denied as well as per the lady in the phone says.

I hope they have some exception list for big heads like me. 4XL and 5XL in malaysia is extinct. If you found one chances are not better build as the original or not genuine.

Oh, DOT helmet. Sorry to hear that.
Try European sellers.
gimcrack
post Nov 6 2022, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(alexei @ Nov 5 2022, 12:46 AM)
Oh, DOT helmet. Sorry to hear that.
Try European sellers.
Any recommendations (website that you had used to order)?
alexei
post Nov 6 2022, 07:57 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,709 posts

QUOTE(gimcrack @ Nov 6 2022, 04:35 PM)
Any recommendations (website that you had used to order)?
tradeinn/motardinn
fc-moto.de

though I haven't ordered helmets

0.0149sec    0.21    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 11:29 PM