QUOTE(ReWeR @ Aug 29 2019, 02:57 PM)
1. it took a huge resource to gather the income details of each family, which i think quite pointless here because I don't see the reason.
2. lets say in a class of 40, there's 5 students qualify for the B40 requirement, during breakfast time the teacher will bring 5 set of breakfast to the class and pass it to the 5 students. you know it's awkward and suddenly you are being labeled as B40 (aka poor kid). You need to consider the feeling of the students.
If really want to have breakfast, make the whole school can have it regardless of their income, if 40 kids in the class,
prepare 40 set of breakfast and they can choose not to eat if they want. So this will not create a classification gap among them.
you can start with schools that need help the most (usually rural school) for testing.
1st, i dun want govt use rakyat money to subsidize t20 group....
i am sure u dun want use tax money go subsidize some parent staying at tropicana landed salary 10k above punya kids....
2nd prepare 40, choose not to eat...so what happen to all this food? food wastage....
food wastage = money wastage...ur tax money down the drain
so why not really give / aim the b40
it wont take huge resources, the school has the data of family income when u register.