Lenovo ThinkPad & IdeaPad Reviews thread, You guys can shares your stuffs here 😍

msacras
post Aug 29 2019, 12:45 AM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Aug 29 2019, 12:39 AM)
Not exactly much saving (as compared to NIGHT) if you're not maxing up on the configuration.

X395 on the other hand can get to a little lower than 3k configured (not maxed up), that is indeed notably cheaper than normal days (with NIGHT).

E495 with CITI45 is able to get to 2.1k++, which is a little cheaper than their pre markup price.

Whats really fun to configure at is X1 Extreme Gen2, that one is compatible with CITI45 and have configurations for 32GB RAM, 2x1TB SSD, 500 nits display and so, LOL.

This post has been edited by msacras: Aug 29 2019, 12:46 AM
msacras
post Aug 29 2019, 08:33 AM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(Vincy8925 @ Aug 29 2019, 01:23 AM)
Thanks TS, never knew theres a huge Thinkpad fan base here. I couldnt find any like minded people to be a fan of Thinkpads, but now I do.  biggrin.gif

Btw, you guys are aware that Lenovo is launching the updated comet lake therefore the drastic price reductions right?  innocent.gif
No, they don’t.

You see they even dare to markup 99 on Y530 (last gen) and give it a discount and call it a sale, TOPKEK.
msacras
post Sep 18 2019, 06:49 PM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Sep 18 2019, 01:58 PM)
No ppl buy T495s?
Too overpriced vs T495/X395 and the heatpipe looks a little underwhelming for the Ryzen.
msacras
post Sep 18 2019, 07:03 PM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Sep 18 2019, 07:00 PM)
I though same as X395 lol
X395 is small, so it’s more forgive-able if they throttled some performance for that. T495s is a 14” and should compare to T495 (which already having throttled performance).

Apparently Lenovo further constraint the power to only 18W for T495s, unlike 22W for T495. And even with that the fan still somehow underperformed.
https://www.notebookcheck.net/The-ThinkPad-...g.426908.0.html

“We start with the good news: The pulsating of the fan while idling on mains, which is a common issue on many current ThinkPad models, is no problem here. The fan is not very loud in general, either, and often runs at a very low speed, but the frequency is very high and the resulting noise is subjectively very unpleasant. It does not seem to be an isolated incident since both test models suffer from the same issue. The ThinkPad T495, for example, does not have this problem.”

This post has been edited by msacras: Sep 18 2019, 07:08 PM
msacras
post Sep 28 2019, 02:40 AM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Sep 28 2019, 12:10 AM)
Looks, the keywords I found.
“NEW LIST TO LIVE ON 30 SEPT”

There’s still a great hope that X395/T495 (or even more optimistically speaking, X1 Extreme & T590?) will make the comeback.

This post has been edited by msacras: Sep 28 2019, 02:49 AM
msacras
post Sep 28 2019, 11:43 AM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ Sep 28 2019, 11:13 AM)
sharp eyes, thanks
TL;DR, hold your horse, get your CITIBANK card ready. laugh.gif
msacras
post Sep 28 2019, 03:46 PM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Sep 28 2019, 03:11 PM)
Fake .
Tried CCS .. does not work.
Chat with the customer service , they said the Cyber sales codes already offering better , therefore no deal for Citi .

And specially mention " UP TO"  .. doesn't mean is 45% across all board ...so for x395 series .. mainly 25-35% + the 3 years support etc .
It’s safe to say that CCS is still offering 45% across the board like CITI45 did, at least to the current lineups.

The femes SKUs like X395 and T495 are not under the CCS code at the moment.

We need to wait till 30th September as they claimed and see if they include those into the CCS. Unlike previous sales that last for 3 days end of each month, this time round it last till 6th October. They might still change the items once or twice, my prediction.

TL;DR, get your citibank card ready. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by msacras: Sep 28 2019, 03:51 PM
msacras
post Sep 30 2019, 12:31 AM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Sep 28 2019, 03:46 PM)
It’s safe to say that CCS is still offering 45% across the board like CITI45 did, at least to the current lineups.

The femes SKUs like X395 and T495 are not under the CCS code at the moment.

We need to wait till 30th September as they claimed and see if they include those into the CCS. Unlike previous sales that last for 3 days end of each month, this time round it last till 6th October. They might still change the items once or twice, my prediction.

TL;DR, get your citibank card ready. laugh.gif
DAMN, my prediction is wrong by half.

I guessed correctly that they will refresh the item listing 2 more times (this time last another 3 days, and the promo will end by 6th, so should expect another refresh ahead), but I didn’t expect that they changed nothing on the list except from E595 to E495 doh.gif

Can they just drop in the X395/T495 already? rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by msacras: Sep 30 2019, 12:34 AM

0.0133sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:29 PM