35 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Lenovo ThinkPad & IdeaPad Reviews thread, You guys can shares your stuffs here 😍

zz287963
post Oct 17 2019, 04:07 PM

358 posts

Hey sifus, Im currently using T495, however I noticed that there are battery drainage even after I shut down my laptop. Any solution on this?
TSBenefon
post Oct 17 2019, 04:08 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(zz287963 @ Oct 17 2019, 04:07 PM)
Hey sifus, Im currently using T495, however I noticed that there are battery drainage even after I shut down my laptop. Any solution on this?
Have you update all those system files from Lenovo vantage software?
eveready
post Oct 17 2019, 04:50 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(zz287963 @ Oct 17 2019, 04:07 PM)
try to switch off "always on usb" in bios
TSBenefon
post Oct 17 2019, 04:56 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(eveready @ Oct 17 2019, 04:50 PM)
Vintage can set always on USB
zz287963
post Oct 17 2019, 06:18 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Oct 17 2019, 04:08 PM)
Have you update all those system files from Lenovo vantage software?
All was updated last week. Will try to check again later.

QUOTE(eveready @ Oct 17 2019, 04:50 PM)
Alright, I will try it out!
TSBenefon
post Oct 18 2019, 08:00 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(zz287963 @ Oct 17 2019, 06:18 PM)
All was updated last week. Will try to check again later.
Alright, I will try it out!
Solve yet?
splua333
post Oct 19 2019, 02:40 AM

228 posts

Just receive E495 which order on 7th Oct
Everything after upgrade, price 50%

processor : Ryzen 7 3700U (upgrade from Ryzen 5 3500U)
RAM : 1 dimm 8G DDR4 (web customize from 1x4G to 1x8G, self add 1 more dimm of 16G DDR4)
HDD : none
NVME : Samsung PM981a 256G NVME
LCD : 14" FHD IPS (upgrade from TN 1366x768)
power adapter : 65w (free upgrade from 45w)
other spec still default as website

final price RM2349.50 vs RM3054.35 now

not include the sleeve bag (RM1) and mouse (RM1)

RAM upgraded by myself (add 16G DDR4)

next week will replace the wireless card to intel card AC9260

overall of this laptop.....

good
-super snappy to use. Ryzen 7 + NVME + dual channel RAM after self upgrade
-overall heat of laptop is ok, can feel abit heat on upper side (after the Q row keyboard)
-Rapid charge is the main point to upgrade
-keyboard just like x230, but abit abit harder to press
-IO that i need for work and it has all (USB x 3, HDMI, RJ45, USB-C, MicroSD card reader)

bad
-sharp edge on palm rest area
-heavy (compare my mighty x230+9cell)
-no backlite keyboard option
-super high CP rate of Thinkpad series although Eseries is low range

advice

-Processor
Not a must to upgrade to Ryzen 7. i upgrade it because the upgrade cost doesn't much....

-LCD
LCD MUST upgrade to IPS FHD, no regret

-RAM
RAM upgrade not a must if you know DIY, few screw only to open the whole D panel.
Kingston HyperX 16G DDR4 i bought in RM276 include shipping
(Was adding RM200 to upgrade from 4G to single slot 8G DDR4, although final price of this upgrade is 50%, but still not worth)

-Wifi
From review, the realtek card is xxxx
But there is no option to change it from web, so DIY only (abit regret that intel AX200 is same price as i bought AC9260, which AX200 is wifi6)

-NVME
just upgrade to NVME, no regret (HDD option i choose dummy harddrive, add below RM100 to get NVME 256G
(lucky to get Samsung PM981 NVME, not Lite-on NVME. speed different so much)
(self change can be more worth, every thing put default and get the NVME you want... Cost should lower if compare u customize in web)

This post has been edited by splua333: Oct 19 2019, 03:03 AM
BeastX
post Oct 19 2019, 06:37 AM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(splua333 @ Oct 19 2019, 02:40 AM)

RAM : 1 dimm 8G DDR4 (web customize from 1x4G to 1x8G, self add 1 more dimm of 16G DDR4)

good
-overall heat of laptop is ok, can feel abit heat on upper side (after the Q row keyboard)
-IO that i need for work and it has all (USB x 3, HDMI, RJ45, USB-C, MicroSD card reader)

bad

advice

-Processor
Not a must to upgrade to Ryzen 7. i upgrade it because the upgrade cost doesn't much....

-LCD

-RAM
RAM upgrade not a must if you know DIY, few screw only to open the whole D panel.
(Was adding RM200 to upgrade from 4G to single slot 8G DDR4, although final price of this upgrade is 50%, but still not worth)

-Wifi
But there is no option to change it from web, so DIY only (abit regret that intel AX200 is same price as i bought AC9260, which AX200 is wifi6)

-NVME
just upgrade to NVME, no regret (HDD option i choose dummy harddrive, add below RM100 to get NVME 256G
(self change can be more worth, every thing put default and get the NVME you want... Cost should lower if compare u customize in web)
I got the E595 instead.... w Ryzen7 also...

You should have match your RAM for the full dual channel mode...your 24GB system should be running flex mode if not single channel.... either total up to16GB or 32GB.
With 50% off the 8GB upgrade was RM100...and the 16GB upgrade was RM200....worth it in my opinion.

My system is currently at 32GB....@1866MHz speeds....currently searching for ways to force it to at least 2400MHz (if possible).

Also running w 1TB or Adata 8200pro....

Will upgrade to AX200 WiFi as you pointed out.

This post has been edited by BeastX: Oct 19 2019, 08:28 AM
splua333
post Oct 19 2019, 08:46 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Oct 19 2019, 06:37 AM)
I got the E595 instead.... w Ryzen7 also...

You should have match your RAM for the full dual channel mode...your 24GB system should be running flex mode if not single channel.... either total up to16GB or 32GB.
With 50% off the 8GB upgrade was RM100...and the 16GB upgrade was RM200....worth it in my opinion.

My system is currently at 32GB....@1866MHz speeds....currently searching for ways to force it to at least 2400MHz (if possible).

Also running w 1TB or Adata 8200pro....

Will upgrade to AX200 WiFi as you pointed out.
Running 8G + 16G now with dual channel show in CPUZ. Will upgrade to 16+16 after my colleague pc is coming (default 4G only)

Default 4G ram, upgrade to 16G ram (1slot) cost RM600 in system
TSBenefon
post Oct 19 2019, 09:08 AM

4,800 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by Benefon: Oct 19 2019, 09:10 AM
TSBenefon
post Oct 19 2019, 09:12 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(splua333 @ Oct 19 2019, 08:46 AM)
Running 8G + 16G now with dual channel show in CPUZ. Will upgrade to 16+16 after my colleague pc is coming (default 4G only)

E595 maximums can upgrade to 32gb or 16+16gb ram.

TSBenefon
post Oct 19 2019, 09:14 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(splua333 @ Oct 19 2019, 02:40 AM)

good

bad

advice

-Processor

-LCD

-RAM

-Wifi

-NVME
Nice reviews , hope you can enjoy the laptop too.

BeastX
post Oct 19 2019, 09:14 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(splua333 @ Oct 19 2019, 08:46 AM)

For E595 during the 50% off...4Gb to 16GB stick only cost RM200....

This post has been edited by BeastX: Oct 19 2019, 09:17 AM
BeastX
post Oct 19 2019, 09:17 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Oct 19 2019, 09:12 AM)
E595 maximums can upgrade to 32gb or 16+16gb ram.
I assume one could even push it to 64Gb... but speed/timings may drop even further....
TSBenefon
post Oct 19 2019, 09:45 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Oct 19 2019, 09:17 AM)
I assume one could even push it to 64Gb... but speed/timings may drop even further....
Lol if you have 32gb x 2 πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
splua333
post Oct 19 2019, 12:26 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Oct 19 2019, 09:17 AM)
Other country like Taiwan's Lenovo Site, there state max 64G RAM
splua333
post Oct 19 2019, 04:51 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Oct 19 2019, 09:14 AM)
For E595 during the 50% off...4Gb to 16GB stick only cost RM200....
that time
4G ----> 8G, RM200 (mean RM100)
8G ----> 16G, RM400 (mean RM100 + RM200)

so i pick 1x8G first, then buy 16G outside and use first.....

my colleague book my 8G ram d....so wait after clear that 8G only get another 16G ram...

Try few time to customize the laptop, prices are not constant... So hard to decide when is the best time to buy....

Feel so heavy compare to my old mighty x230+9 cell...

splua333
post Oct 19 2019, 04:55 PM

228 posts

1.81KG ler......
Why not 1.75kg or lesser? Choose NVME but not hdd ma...
TSBenefon
post Oct 19 2019, 04:56 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(splua333 @ Oct 19 2019, 04:55 PM)

1.81KG ler......
Why not 1.75kg or lesser? Choose NVME but not hdd ma...
E495 or E595?
BeastX
post Oct 19 2019, 05:03 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Oct 19 2019, 04:56 PM)
E495 or E595?
E495

35 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0792sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled