How to Apply for a Credit Card without Income Docu
TSplouffle0789
Aug 27 2019, 04:19 PM, updated 7y ago
How to Apply for a Credit Card without Income Document
Since Year 2012, Bank Negara Malaysia (BNM) had tightened the rules to control the issuance of credit cards. I've shared about the minimum requirement to apply for a credit card previously. According to BNM's guidelines, if you are eligible to apply, you still need to submit income documents such as EPF statement, Form B or pay slips together with the application of new credit card.
However, not all banks impose such stringent requirements. Therefore, if you do not have income documents but still wish to get a credit card, there are 3 methods to do so:
Place FD in a particular bank and apply for credit card.
Sign up for EPF Skim Simpanan Persaraan 1Malaysia account and deposit RM 480 monthly into the account.
Sign up for a particular bank's product such as hire purchase or mortgage loan and request for credit card.
I'll go through the first method which is called FD pledging. There are a few banks that accept FD pledging, Maybank requires minimum RM 3000 FD placement while Hong Leong and AmBank require at least RM 5000 FD deposit.
I would certainly recommend Maybank as the minimum FD amount is lower and Maybankard 2 is one of the best cards in the market.
These are the steps to apply for a credit card by pledging FD: Visit the nearest Maybank branch, tell the officer that you would like to pledge FD to apply for credit card.
Once FD placement is done, original FD slip will be kept by the bank, you will be given the photocopy version instead. Make sure that you apply for Maybankard 2 Gold.
After 1 week, the branch will call you up to sign for off set letter and pay for RM 10 stamp duty.
You should be able to get your credit card 2 weeks from the application date.
Please bear in mind that the credit limit of the card is equivalent to FD placement amount and if you withdraw the FD, you must cancel the card at the same time as well.
Sharing on the Maybank FD pledging.
TSplouffle0789
Aug 27 2019, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Aug 27 2019, 04:22 PM) or u have strong saving account with them. u need no other proof. How many amount?? If shares trading account can???
TSplouffle0789
Aug 27 2019, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(ReWeR @ Aug 27 2019, 04:46 PM) ehh ... i got 20k in Maybank how come they dun approve my CC ..... =_= Fixed deposit???
TSplouffle0789
Aug 27 2019, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(ak101ss @ Aug 27 2019, 05:33 PM) Put 250k inside conlanfirm dapat call within 2 weeks already la. If 80k can??
TSplouffle0789
Aug 27 2019, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Aug 27 2019, 05:54 PM) kecian, i last time salary only 2k, maybank and cimb already give cc without asking for income document. When is it?
TSplouffle0789
Aug 28 2019, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(kons @ Aug 27 2019, 09:32 PM) last time my first card was maybank flex card.. that time my income was 1.8k my credit limit is 4k. bought a sofa set 8k need to swipe 2 times.. hehe How to swipe 2 times per month? 2 cards?
TSplouffle0789
Aug 28 2019, 08:24 AM
QUOTE(kons @ Aug 28 2019, 04:13 AM) 2 times in 2 day. swipe max first day, go home pay up the card, the next day go there swipe max again The second day no need inform bank? Automatically it will reset to 4000?
TSplouffle0789
Aug 28 2019, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(kons @ Aug 28 2019, 08:33 AM) i went cdm to pay up the card 4000 then next day swipe again. no need to inform bank. Is it first day is 31st,second day is 1st??
TSplouffle0789
Aug 28 2019, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(kons @ Aug 28 2019, 01:05 PM) nope, mid month. else there is another way. if your credit limit 4k. u go cdm and bank in another 4k, your cc limit will be now 8k What bank are you use??so good this method
TSplouffle0789
Aug 28 2019, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Aug 28 2019, 01:25 PM) Not sure how each bank with them own evaluation Rhb said needed FD pledge, 10k limit. Current acc and FD with them Pb said EPF statement, 5k limit. No account with them Hlb straight 50k limit. Only saving and cds account with them, sometimes FD How many money in your fd?
TSplouffle0789
Aug 28 2019, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Aug 28 2019, 01:49 PM) Usually 100k++ Sometimes 2 cert 100k++ but deposited not same day due to maturity and promo Wow.what is your job??? I very envious you..
TSplouffle0789
Aug 28 2019, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Aug 28 2019, 02:17 PM) Daddykasi No need envious tbh, 90% of the money inherited But I'm seriously grateful to them. So do you invest this heritage to let it grow more ?
TSplouffle0789
Aug 28 2019, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Aug 28 2019, 02:31 PM) Of cos let it grow Hopefully grown until manage to financially independent Can donasi some? So I can retired early? Maste Thru shares or mutual fund?